We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yes... Go For It”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #84 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Yes... Go For It”
Reviewed 9 May 2009

LOCATION
- Its a relatively easy walk to the market

SERVICE & STAFF
- OK

ROOM & CLEANLINESS
- Room is spacious and clean.
- They was a huge black & white picture of 2 dancers hung on the wall, which I felt uncomfortable about.
- Pillow and bed, great.... clean white sheets

TOILET & CLEANLINESS
- I like the toiletries they provide
- Toilet is generally clean except the bathtub. The bathtub felt like there were harden dirt, maybe its coz of the material used. Also there was a millipede crawling in the tub when we checked-in

FOOD / BREAKFAST
- Yummmmmyyy...... the breakfast was oohhh...sooo... huge.... I could hardly finish it up. They served breakfast on a big tray.... and by the time... i finish my breakfast..... it felt like noon time.
- As we had a very early morning flight to catch, we requested breakfast to be served in the room. And I felt so pampered : )

NICE PERK
- SWIMMING POOL.... the pool is clean and its refreshing to have a dig after a long, hot, sweaty and dusty day out.

RECOMMENDATION
- I would recommend to round off your trip with a stay at FCC. Its a nice, neat and serene compound. A good place to have a beer and unwind at the out-door lounge in the evening, complimentary pool ( NOT swimming pool) to kill your time at night. I would recommend to enjoy your breakfast by the pool side, after a morning dip.... after breakfast... jump right into the pool for a cool dip.

  • Stayed June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeNize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

846 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    448
    301
    66
    20
    11
See reviews for
144
363
82
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2009

Our family loved this hotel! Spacious, beautiful grounds with the pool a standout feature. Every staff member welcoming and accomodating. Wonderful ambiance at the outdoor restaurant and breakfasts with great choices. I can't wait to return and would'nt consider anywhere eles.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rascalcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2009

This is a nice small hotel option.
We stayed in the pool facing room which was nice. Small room but clear and comfortable.

The bathrooms were nice as well.

The pool is nice to take a relaxing dip in.
The spa facilities though expensive are nice too.

The hotel resaurent and bar area is also neat.

The hotel staff is helpful in organizing tours and transport to and for to the temples.

The location is good too. Quite close to the temples as well as the main city centre.
A ride on the tuk tuks cost usd 1 each way which isnt bad at all!

overall this is a good option for those looking to stay at a nice smaller place that is reasonable priced.

  • Stayed February 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cktiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2009

Stayed in the FCC Angkor the last time I visited Siem Reap. Booked cos of the appeal of a cosy small little boutique hotel. Hotel staff was polite and couteous. Front desk was exceptional -I arranged a cake (which honestly wasn't the best tasting) and they presented to my room on my friend's birthday. Was overwhelmed when I saw about 8 of their staff standing at the front of the door, singing the birthday song as loudly as they could. It was a nice gesture.

  • Liked — Pool area
  • Disliked — Food for breakfast can be improved further.
  • Stayed September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kellzz08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, UK
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Fantastic rooms, boutique style with great bathrooms.
Amazing breakfast with range of Asian and Western choices.
Quiet pool and sunbeds despite being near centre of town.
Excellent cocktail selection - perfect for romantic getaway. Outdoor restaurant in evening was fantastic food at reasonable price. No problem for same-sex travellers sharing double room etc

Helpful reception staff when we had to contact airline to re-confirm flights etc.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bedforddoctors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2009

Great hotel, nice staff, clean stylish rooms and good restaurant. Really enjoyed our stay here, and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jersey1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
436 reviews
101 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 358 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2009

We really liked this small and stylish place. It's exceptionally well-run and has staff who really take pains to look after their guests. Our room was spacious, quiet, clean and very comfortable - and very well-equipped, including a room-safe big enough to take a laptop, and, by the notepad, not just a pencil but a pencil-sharpener! The room wi-fi works well. The pool is a fine place to cool off after the heat of the day. The liquor in the mini-bar comes in litre bottles.

We took the "Classic Weekender" package, which we'd recommend - it includes most meals (the food is excellent) and a day's sightseeing via tuk-tuk at Angkor Wat and Angkor Thom. We extended it by a day to go to Banteay Srei - the hotel fixed us a good and personable driver. We spent one evening in Siem Reap, whose charms eluded us, and were very glad to get back to this wonderful oasis of hospitality. If you eat there, be sure to get a table on the first floor veranda of the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JM49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#40 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,322 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.2 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#80 of 356 in Siem Reap
532 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#8 of 356 in Siem Reap
677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#4 of 356 in Siem Reap
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Property: FCC Angkor
Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and HotelQuickly so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing