We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Boutique Hotel”
Review of FCC Angkor

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
FCC Angkor
Ranked #78 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2009

I’ve just returned from a wonderful two night stay at FCC Angkor, and have to say that this is a beautiful boutique hotel!

The service was exceptional, and all staff were highly professional, yet very welcoming! I was greeted at the airport by the hotel chauffer, and was quickly transferred to the hotel where a welcom drink and two very cheerful receptionists were expecting me.

My room was minimalist in style, but had some very nice touches, including two aromatherapy oil candle burners, beautiful art work, a very comfortable king size bed, and complimentary high speed wi-fi in all rooms! The bathroom was large, with a very deep bath and powerful rain shower! The hotel facilities are very good, and include a modern salt-water swimming pool, a colonial style restaurant with large terraces, and a very popular spa.

My room rate of US$110 included all taxes and service charges, along with breakfast (can be served in room at no extra charge), and one way airport transfer. To me this represented excellent value to a hotel of this standard.

I stay in excellent hotels across Asia often, and I have to say that FCC Angkor provided a very good 5* experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheRoamingBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (858)
There are newer reviews for FCC Angkor
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

617 - 623 of 858 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2009

This is a lovely boutique hotel. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. Staff are friendly and helpful without being intrusive. The hotel is a short tuktuk ride to the markets and Pub Street, but far enough to be a little oasis from all the tourists. Breakfast was great and although a set menu, not boring at all after 8 days. The tour desk while maybe priced a little higher than if you arranged it yourself, was a no fuss way to arrange tours of Angkor Wat and surrounding temples. The pool is lovely and is a great escape from the heat of the day. Only drawback is that the rooms don't have any privacy and the curtains need to stay drawn. Bonuses are one free massage, free wi-fi and transfer from the airport.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joybells07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2009

We really enjoyed our 5 nights at this hotel as part of our honeymoon, it is in a great location, the service and rooms are 5 star. The food at the hotel was amazing (see photos) but a bit more expensive than in the town, saying that, there was a steady flow of non guests comming for dinner as it was that good!
We can't remember staying in a more relaxing place than the FCC Angkor. We desperatly want to go back!

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2009

It's hard to review something where you just sound like a cheer squad. The FCC Angkor is a fantastic hotel, with amazing staff, perfect pool and iconic bar.

Without gushing, it's the type of hotel that you wish was in other countries.

The only very very small niggle is that you need to watch the airconditioning which the room staff kept on 'correcting' to subartic conditions

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank imagosumlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2009

The FCC is a lovely small hotel with great staff and a wonderful location.

The breakfasts were excellent and there were friendly smiles from all the staff.

We didn't have any food in the evening at the hotel, but we did have drinks in the bar which was great (apart from the strange country music).

The room was slightly dated and a little small, but very comfortable and quiet. We had a garden 1st floor room which had sufficient privacy, but I wouldn't have been keen on a ground floor garden room as everyone walked past the rooms on the way out, and to reception. Even the ground floor pool rooms are a little public, some more than others. I think you would need to keep curtains closed for privacy, but they were so big and heavy they wouldn't open much anyway, so this isn't necessarily a big disadvantage.

Overall we loved our stay and would certainly go back if we return to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2009

We stayed at FCC in the Star Anice room for 4 nights in April when in Cambodia for our honeymoon. We were both thrilled with the hotel, it was clean comfortable and luxurious. The attention to detail from the staff is to be commended I couldn't fault them.

The restaurant is fantastic we enjoyed breakfasts, one dinner, canapes with cocktails and a great lunch one day lounging around the pool.

There is also a great spa if that's wat you're in to. We didn't indulge much but did enjoy our complimentary massage.

The location is great. Town is only a short walk or an even shorter tuktuk ride away.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Queenstowner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2009

LOCATION
- Its a relatively easy walk to the market

SERVICE & STAFF
- OK

ROOM & CLEANLINESS
- Room is spacious and clean.
- They was a huge black & white picture of 2 dancers hung on the wall, which I felt uncomfortable about.
- Pillow and bed, great.... clean white sheets

TOILET & CLEANLINESS
- I like the toiletries they provide
- Toilet is generally clean except the bathtub. The bathtub felt like there were harden dirt, maybe its coz of the material used. Also there was a millipede crawling in the tub when we checked-in

FOOD / BREAKFAST
- Yummmmmyyy...... the breakfast was oohhh...sooo... huge.... I could hardly finish it up. They served breakfast on a big tray.... and by the time... i finish my breakfast..... it felt like noon time.
- As we had a very early morning flight to catch, we requested breakfast to be served in the room. And I felt so pampered : )

NICE PERK
- SWIMMING POOL.... the pool is clean and its refreshing to have a dig after a long, hot, sweaty and dusty day out.

RECOMMENDATION
- I would recommend to round off your trip with a stay at FCC. Its a nice, neat and serene compound. A good place to have a beer and unwind at the out-door lounge in the evening, complimentary pool ( NOT swimming pool) to kill your time at night. I would recommend to enjoy your breakfast by the pool side, after a morning dip.... after breakfast... jump right into the pool for a cool dip.

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeNize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Lynnaya Urban River Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Heritage Suites Hotel
Heritage Suites Hotel
#41 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,331 reviews
0.4 mi away
Viroth's Hotel
Viroth's Hotel
#7 of 361 in Siem Reap
712 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
The Aviary Hotel
The Aviary Hotel
#35 of 361 in Siem Reap
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Riversoul Residence
Riversoul Residence
#5 of 361 in Siem Reap
175 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Village Hotel
Angkor Village Hotel
#67 of 361 in Siem Reap
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FCC Angkor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FCC Angkor

Address: Pokambor Avenue, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#66 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £52 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — FCC Angkor 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The FCC Angkor sits at the heart of Siem Reap Town, overlooking the Siem Reap River and just minutes away from Cambodia's most alluring attraction, Angkor Wat.Renovated from the old French Governor's mansion, art deco embraces chic hotel, creating an atmosphere of refined luxury and casual elegance. Defined by its lush green gardens and the salt-water swimming pool, the FCC Angkor embodies Cambodia's tranquil pace of life: a casual swim, drinks in the garden, dinner on the terrace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your FCC Angkor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fcc Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing