We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No review can describe the Experience...!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bayon Temple

Bayon Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.25*
and up
Full Day Angkor Wat Tour by Car
Ranked #2 of 181 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
56 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“No review can describe the Experience...!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

One of my top three picks in Angkor wat. One can spend hours in this complex just admiring the beauty of the Bayon faces, architecture, and changing moods during the day.

It comes right after the Angkor wat. A quick visit will take one hour, but one can spend a whole day here. This can be visited any time of the day. Sun rise, Sun set or noon. Each smiling face look different from different angles. If I visit again, I would definitely spend more time here. Hope you too enjoy it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay_FR42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13,653 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,278
    2,113
    231
    14
    17
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My favorite!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Do not miss Banyon!! I personally thought it was even more beautiful than Angkor Wat.. We went to it last in our temple tour, and I'm glad we did! Save the best for last..

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank emyliana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Truly unique Temple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Coming from India, temples need to be truly unique to make an impression on you, and this one certainly fits the bill. Large faces unlike anything you have seen before, each representing a province of Cambodia at that time, is a truly unique experience.

A must visit on your trip. Plan to spend some time there rather than making it a quick stop.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank abhidabhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgoan
Level Contributor
69 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Amazing arcitecture”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

3 faced large statues On top of temples. So many of them close by over awe you. The entrance to this complex is also very inspiring. A must visit

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_Emperor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good Place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 June 2014

I like this temple as it has many statue made me feel like amazing!
But you need to becarefull as some part is under renovation!
Would recommend it to others guest to visit here after Angkor Wat.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Johnvalesco H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Temple also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing