We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A must see”
Review of Bayon Temple

Bayon Temple
Book In Advance
More Info
US$91.25*
and up
Full Day Angkor Wat Tour by Car
Ranked #2 of 180 things to do in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Level Contributor
224 reviews
69 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“A must see”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

Simply amazing. This is one you must see when in Siem Reap. I would go with a guide to have the explanation to go wight he beautiful ruins you will see.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank johnda667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

14,182 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11,717
    2,197
    233
    15
    20
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“"Where's Indiana Jones??"”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

If you like photographing old temples, then Bayan is a dream come true. Covered in vines and more recently nearly as ancient scaffold and sprouting enormous fig trees, this truly is a beautiful temple complex. To beat the crowds that flock there, make this temple your first stop off for the day, arriving as early as you can get yourself out there. You wont be disappointed!!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gdansk, Poland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best one”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The best one from all temples here (we saw almost all). It our number 1. In the april-may there is not so much tourist in Cambodia.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Natalia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
237 reviews
138 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Lovely!”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

My group and I loved our visit here. That is about all I can say about this site since there were so many wonderful places here!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank JoanMarietta_GA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“You will FACE amazing architecture”
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Quite amazing how clearly visible those faces are, great work! Very busy over here, but well worth a visit!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Julio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bayon Temple also viewed

Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
Siem Reap, Siem Reap Province
 

Been to Bayon Temple? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing