We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Hotels.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$65
US$58
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$124
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$302
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Angkor Pearl Hotel(Siem Reap)(Great Value!)
US$39
US$33
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$327
US$221
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$186
US$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (485)
Filter reviews
485 results
Traveller rating
368
100
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
100
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tuk tukfamily roomsmall hotelangkor watfree transporttraditional khmercooking classprovided freenice poolhotel is lovelysunrise toura wonderful stayperfect place to staythe hotel is cleanhot waterold marketroom was large
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
335 - 340 of 485 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I am writing this review next to the pool. It's 3 pm and our flight leaves after 9. Although checkout time is earlier in the day, the staff let us keep our room (at no charge). This may not always be possible, but it's perfect example of how the staff do everything to keep you happy.

We were greeted with fresh fruit and a floral arrangement that spelled out our name. We stayed in one of the suites (much more room than 2 people need) and absolutely love it. The hotel is around a mile outside of the main downton area- which I love since we don't have to listen to bar noise at night. The hotel assigned us our own tuk-tuk driver who picked us up from the hotel and then took us everywhere during our stay (all over angkor wat and the town).

The hotel is beautiful and immacuately clean. The prices seem like a total steal-- I would pay much more for such a wonderful hotel. I will be telling all of my friends to stay here when they come.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank emily c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2014

Dear emily C,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

First, we thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience through this review. It is pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed you stay with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities - I will be very happy to share your comments with the team.

The entire team and myself look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014 via mobile

Brilliant little boutique hotel with friendly & helpful staff-nothing was too much trouble for them. Rooms spacious and immaculate. Pool area tremendously relaxing. Excellent value for money. A must for anyone holidaying in Siem Reap!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
Thank lynne g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2014

Dear Lynne g,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your wonderful review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are delight to hear that you were satisfied with our friendly and helpful staff and you enjoyed your stay with us very much. I will share your review to the team.

Myself and teams look forward to welcoming your back soon.

With kindest regards,

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

If you look for a very good hotel with fair prices and Perfect Service in Siem Reap you have to go there.
It is a bit outside but they have a free Tuctuc Service with which you are in ten minutes in the City.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Basti1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear Basti1986.

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you so much for taking your time to write a wonderful review and recommendation of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are very happy to hear that, you were satisfied your stay with us and especially, our services.

The entire team looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards,

Samnang Yin Mr.

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

We stayed for one week at Suokear Boutique Hotel & Spa (2/18 - 2/25) and had a wonderful time. Assistant Manager Pisey Bong was responsive in answering my numerous questions on transportation and tour arrangemets prior to our arrival. The airport pickup and drop off by tuk-tuk as well as the trips to and from Old Market worked well enough. Similar to other posts, the staff could not have been more welcoming and it's always service with a smile. The morning breakfast is served a la carte but guests may choose a number of dishes to satisfy their appetite - - much better than a buffet. We also participated in a cooking class with the chef on the last day of our visit. It's a great way to spend an afternoon to learn about the food and culture of Cambodia.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 134Eileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2014

Dear 134Eileen,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you very much for this valuable review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

We are very happy to hearing that you were satisfied with our staff attention, service and facilities, especially cooking class was another best experience and I will share your comments with the team.

Once again,the entire team and myself look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With kindest regards,

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

What a fabulous break from hectic Siem Reap. I've stayed in town in the past, and hated it. Too noisy, too hectic. Siem Reap is not a nice place, but it serves its purpose as a base for exploring Angkor. Suorkear is fantastic. They'll drop you off and pick you up just about anywhere in town for free, and it's well worth it. It's located well out of town where it's quiet and calm, and the hotel itself is just lovely. It's small enough to feel like it's your very own place, and the rooms are really nicely fitted out and comfortable.

The only pain was the staff constantly trying to arrange tours to such tourist traps as the floating village. Every day. It was really annoying. If you say no once, that should be enough.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bomobob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear bomobob,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you very much for your significant review on tripadvisor.

We are happy to hear that you were satisfied with our facilities and service.

We also will take your comments very notice and sharing with teams, so that, we can improve our service.

Myself and teams looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With kindest regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews