We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A little piece of heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
budapest
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A little piece of heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

My daughter and I stayed at suorkear boutique hotel in April. It was a delightful visit. Our every need was meet with a great deal of courtesy and charm. There was always a tuk tuk driver on hand, our cars to take us to the temples were prompt. The hotel was very clean with a great pool and a good restaurant. The location was quiet with spacious air conditioned rooms. A little piece of heaven.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear mary C,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommend of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa. I am delighted that we exceeded your expectations in so many ways from our attentive service and facilities which provided by our team during your stay with us. I will share your comment with the entire team.

Myself and team are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    319
    88
    10
    0
    1
See reviews for
96
170
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chur, Switzerland
Level Contributor
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

We travelled as a group of 5 people and initially booked 5 nights but then decided to stay one night longer! The hotel is located a bit outside (about 5 minutes with tuktuk to the city center) but this made it a very quiet and relaxing place.Although the staff was very helpful, the communication was a bit a problem because not all employees had a good level of english and could answer all questions. Nevertheless, we really liked the hotel, especially the wonderful pool area and the familiar atmosphere! The rooms were clean, very generous and nicly decorated. It is a great place to stay and we highly recommend it to all who are travelling to Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TanjaMariaMaeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 1 May 2014
Dear TanjaMariaMaeva,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staying with our incredibly helpful staff, room, pool and our services. I will certainly pass the comment onto our team, who will be pleased to hear about the experience you had. Your valued comment will be seriously noted and improve.

Myself and team looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

A lovely hotel with friendly & attentive staff, large rooms, really good food, a great pool & a quiet, peaceful location. The hotel is outside town but they provide reliable tuktuk drivers whenever you want to go into town until late pm; perfect for us as a family but may not suit those who're keen to party in Siem Reap. We had a family room for 4 of us & it was the most spacious room we've ever stayed in. We stayed for 4 days & really appreciated their attention to detail, eg being offered a cold drink & a cold hand cloth on arriving back from our temple visits during 1 of the hottest months of the year. We'd happily stay here again

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Jane M,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

First, we thank you so much for taking your time to share your experience through this review. It is pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your recently stay with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities - I will share your comments with the team.

We are looking forward to welcome your family back in the near future

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

After having traveled to more than 30 countries over 30 years this was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. The service was outstanding, friendly and genuine. Food was very good and the location was just right, only 2km from the old Market but nice and quiet. They provided free bicycles which we used to visit the temples and also provided free Tuk Tuk into town at any time of the day or night, including pickup!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear Ian L,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa and for sharing your good experience of our room, services and facilities.

I am delighted that our team succeeded in creating a genuine service experience to you and I will personally pass on your appreciation to the team.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

We stayed for two nights, and we were welcomed with a cool towel, and a refreshing drink! The staff was incredibly helpful, from the pick up at the airport, to our tuk tuk drivers! The room was clean, and the pool was amazing. If you don't mind a firmer mattress, this is definitely the place for you. During our travel of Cambodia and Thailand, they were the friendliest staff, the most helpful, and the most welcoming. We are definitely staying again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brandy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Brandy D,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for posting a wonderful review on Trip Advisor with regards to your recent stay with Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your staying with our incredibly helpful staff, room, pool and our services.

I will certainly pass the comment onto our team, who will be pleased to hear about the experience you had.

Myself and team looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

My wife and I stayed for three nights at the hotel. The service of the staff was excellent, the rooms were very clean too. Free tuk tuks to and fro town when needed. Free breakfast was good and there was even a swimming pool to cool off after a long day out! Wonderful stay throughout!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yeap86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear Yeap86,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I would like to express my sincere appreciation for your staying with us. In addition, I also would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your thoughts with this review.

I am delighted to learn that you enjoyed the time with our staff, room, pool and services. I will share your comment to the entire team.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back in the near future

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

My adult daughter and I spent four nights at Suorkear . We had the most wonderful stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is boutique style and has a lovely atmosphere. The location means you can't walk into the centre of town but a tuk tuk is always available to take you in as a complimentary service. These rides are fun and the tuk tuk and the return journey can be arranged with driver for a particular place and time. They were always there at the appointed time. The staff try to make your stay as comfortable as possible remembering little things like what juice you like. A lovely packed breakfast was also provided when we left the hotel at 5am to see the sunrise over Ankor Wat.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leoniewom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Dear leoniewom,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us. We appreciate your kind words and enjoy reading about your stay. You can be assured that this comment will be shared with all the departments that are involved in making your stay a pleasant one, whether it is housekeeping, front desk, engineering or food & beverage.

We hope very much to welcome you back to our hotel and to be at your service again in the future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#34 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 276 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#36 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#22 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
Bunwin Boutique Hotel
#33 of 338 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#43 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 466 reviews
1.8 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#79 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Salakamreouk Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suorkear Boutique Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. This Siem Reap Hotel is ideal for a Heaven of Tranquility, features 25 spacious rooms & suites included selections of family rooms and one private Khmer villa which located close to Siem Reap city. Nestled within private gardens, this family friendly hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap town. Featuring an indoor pool, the hotel offers an a la carte restaurant, poolside bar and free WiFi throughout the property. This boutique hotel is one of best siem reap hotels which sits 1 km away from the lively Pub Street and Old and night Market. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is within 7 km away. Located about 8 km away is the nearest airport; Siem Reap International Airport is available as well. Complimentary airport shuttle services are available. With garden or pool views, the elegantly-furnished air-conditioned rooms all feature a private balcony. Seating areas are fitted with a cable TV. Private bathrooms equipped with free toiletries and bathrobes. Guests can relax in the garden or on the sun terrace. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for car rentals, spa sessions and tour and ticketing services. The hotel’s in-house restaurant serves up authentic Khmer-style cuisine and popular Western delights. Special dietary menus and packed lunches are available upon request. All rooms showcase a mix of Cambodian and modern design with choices of pool, village and garden views with either a balcony or a private garden. Hotel also offered room rate which is inclusive of all taxes, daily breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free WiFi access, free bicycle riding, Remork (tuk-tuk) transfer to town and back to hotel, welcome fruit basket upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing