We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

โ€œParadiseโ€

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Ranked #56 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Tauranga
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Paradise”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This spa hotel was just lovely. Our room and the bathroom were spacious and extremely clean. The staff were the most loveliest people and extremely helpful. On the way to the hotel we past Quad Bike rides and we enquired at the hotel and within 2 hours we were riding them, the hotel organised it all. Fantastic tuk tuk service into town and the driver was very obliging with the pick up times. The ride was fun in itself and a great chance to have a look at the beautiful country side. The pool was beautiful and so were the cocktails beside the pool. On the last day we treated ourselves to a massage at the spa. It was brilliant, one of the best I have had. We liked the restaurant especially the desserts. We ate in town one night but still returned to the hotel to their dessert menu. Love this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CurlzTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear CurlzTauranga,

Greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We are all delighted that you enjoyed staying with us in so many ways from our staff, food, spa and service. I will share your comments to our team. I am sure they will be very happy to hear that their effort have been noticed.

We are looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards,

Samnang

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    340
    90
    12
    0
    1
See reviews for
108
181
30
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Great little spa boutique hotel. The staff are great and go out of their way to assisted their guests where ever possible. Tuk tuks are available free of charge to travel 7 minutes into town when ever you want. The town center is rather busy and noisy but fun. Lots of shopping and back packers! Nice to head back to the quiet and secluded hotel after a day out. We travelled with our kids 14 and 16 years old, little quiet for them but the pool is nice and the spa is great, though a little pricy compared to what you pay down town.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LeeanneMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Leeanne Morris,

Thank you very much for your kind review and comments. We are all delighted that your family enjoyed stay with us and the wonderful Angkor Temples and thanks for mentioning about great staff, Tuk Tuk free of charge to town, nice pool and spa. I will share your comment with the team.

Thank you for allowing us to care for your family during your stay in Siem Reap.

Looking forward to seeing and welcoming your family back.

With care and sincere regards,

Samnang

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Hills, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We chose this hotel because of the positive reviews on Trip Advisor and we weren't disappointed. I must admit that it did appear to be quite a way out of the main town but it was dark and we hadn't got our bearings. However, in the morning we took advantage of the complimentary bikes and cycled into town - it really only took us 10 minutes. We loved the personal feel of the hotel - the staff were so friendly, the rooms lovely (best shower we had on our whole trip), the food was great and happy hour cocktails were an added bonus. Look out for Meng the tuk tuk driver who was so knowledgeable on our amazing day at Ankor Wat. Loved it and would highly recommend.

Room Tip: The staff told us that there are only 15 rooms and ours overlooked the pool which was lovely. I don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank wearetheluckiest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear wearetheluckiest,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a wonderful review and highly recommend of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

I am very happy to read that you enjoyed your staying with us in so many ways from our friendly and helpful staff and facilities. I will share your comments with the team.

Myself and team look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley, CA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

First the good stuff: the staff at this small hotel were absolutely lovely, always kind and warm and helpful and attempting to accommodate in every way. The hotel was impeccably clean and the pool was gorgeous. It was on the warm side which They let us check in early since the room was available and they kept our stuff and let us use the facilities on the last day, well past check out time. The hotel is a bit off the beaten track but free tuk tuk service into town is provided from morning until about 10 in the evening. If you want to come back later than that, though, you are on your own, and the one time we did this our tuk tuk driver had no idea where the hotel was and he drove us in circles for 45 minutes before giving up and handing us over to another tuk tuk driver (who had us back in 5 minutes). You can also hire a personal tuk tuk driver for the day through the hotel ($20 for a full day) and he will drive you all around from temple to temple and wait while you look around. This was a
great deal, EXCEPT that the driver (and the English speaking guide we hired for one day to show us around the temples) "overprotected" us and would not, no matter how I asked, take us anywhere that was not a tourist location. I just wanted to go to a local market, but could not get the driver to reveal the secret location. Anyway, back to the hotel - the biggest drawback was that the room and bathroom had a very strong smell that really bothered me bit smelled a bit like roof tar. Lethe first day, they put some scented lemongrass candles in the room, and that helped a bit, but those went out pretty quickly. The smell did not seem to bother my son at all, but I woke up in the mornings with a headache and smelled that smell at all times. Also, we did not care for the food at the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wishiwastheretoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2014
Dear wishiwastheretoo,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa,

Thank you very much for your valuable review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are very happy to hear that your were satisfied with our lovely staff and also the feedback to improve our hotel service and facilities.

We will take your comments very notice and sharing with teams, so that, we can improve our service and facilities.

Myself and teams looking forward to seeing and welcoming you back soon.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ningbo
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is a bit out of town but the free tuk tuk service ensured this wasn't a problem. Being out of the hustle and bustle of town after trekking all over temple was a god send. The pool is lovely, if a little warm. Breakfasts were fantastic with a good selection of Western and Cambodian foods. We travel a lot and the breakfasts were the best we have had in a long time. Rooms were large. We had 3 adults and 2 children all in the one room. Service was fantastic and the local people were the best part of our stay. In all, a place we will be recommending to others.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 72salvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear 72salvan,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

First, we thank you for taken the time to share your good experience through this review. It is pleasure for us to read that you enjoyed your staying with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our facilities and services.

The entire team and myself look forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

This hotel is a little bit out of town - maybe 10-15min by Tuk Tuk. It's actually really nice to stay that way - it's quiet and relaxed, and there are free Tuk Tuks out the front that will take you in for some shopping or food.

The pool and surrounds were lovely, we even had a welcome message made with flax on our bed! The room was huge, bathroom modern and clean, air con efficient, breakfast delicious - seriously couldn't ask for anything more. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank niktheexplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear niktheexplorer,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed staying with us very much and we really appreciate for highlighting your very good experience with our overall services and facilities.

I will share your comment with the entire team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin Mr

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 July 2014

We spent 5 nights at the Suorkear Hotel. There were 3 of us and we had a beautiful large room with one big bed and two separate beds. The doors opened directly to the very pleasant pool and inner courtyard. The room was very tastefully furnished, spacious, and also had a very good bathroom with a separate toilet. There was a large tv and DVD player, kettle, and mini bar, and tea, coffee, and fresh fruit every day. The other areas of the hotel, i.e. the reception and dining area were also very nice.
The hotel is located a bit away from the centre of Siem Reap, which is an advantage as it is quiet and almost semi rural. The centre of Siem Reap is very touristy and noisy. There is a meadow across the road with a few cows grazing. One morning we walked further along the road and found ourselves in what seemed to be a separate village, with rice paddies, water buffalo, a temple and a wedding procession coming . towards us.
The hotel provides a free tuk tuk service from the hotel to Sieam Reap's centre and back. You could just call them and soon a driver would arrive. The ride takes about 10 minutes. It is possible to walk from the centre of town to the hotel in 20 minutes, and the directions are straight forward.
We had breakfast there every morning which is included, and very nice. There are 3 options: Cambodian food which is very good, American option (all kinds of eggs, bacon, tomatoes) and an organic option with cereal and yoghurt and additional pancakes, or croissant. you always got fresh passion fruit juice and fresh fruit. One evening we had drinks at the bar and dinner at the hotel which is served in the same space as breakfast. Two of us had amoc which is a local dish and the version prepared by the hotel was very good.
All the staff were very friendly, helpful and always very welcoming. We didn"t book a tour of the temples through the hotel because we had made other arrangements. But they would have helped to organise this.
We thought it was very kind that on the day we left after check out we could leave our luggage with them, could still use the pool and were given access to a smaller room (also very nice) to have showers before we went to the airport. This was at no additional costs.
The pick up from the airport and ride to the airport were included. The ride took half an hour.
Overall excellent in every aspect. We really were guests and so you can believe this.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool seem the nicest. The hotel is not big. So any room is close to the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank walkandwonder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Suor K, Director of Sales at Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Dear walkandwonder,

Warmest greeting from Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

Many thanks for taking your time to write an excellent review of Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa.

We are very happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us. I will share your comments to our team, I am sure they will be happy to hear that their effort have been notice.

Myself and teams looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

With care and sincere regards

Samnang Yin

Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Popular Residence Hotel
Popular Residence Hotel
#45 of 353 in Siem Reap
309 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 353 in Siem Reap
595 reviews
0.8 mi away
Residence101
Residence101
#28 of 353 in Siem Reap
408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#24 of 353 in Siem Reap
318 reviews
0.1 mi away
The White Terrace
The White Terrace
#79 of 353 in Siem Reap
110 reviews
2.2 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#32 of 353 in Siem Reap
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa

Property: Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Address: Salakamreouk Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ยฃ
Hotel Class:4 star — Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Suorkear Boutique Hotel and Spa is a luxury hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. This Siem Reap Hotel is ideal for a Heaven of Tranquility, features 25 spacious rooms & suites included selections of family rooms and one private Khmer villa which located close to Siem Reap city. Nestled within private gardens, this family friendly hotel offers accommodation away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap town. Featuring an indoor pool, the hotel offers an a la carte restaurant, poolside bar and free WiFi throughout the property. This boutique hotel is one of best siem reap hotels which sits 1 km away from the lively Pub Street and Old and night Market. The UNESCO World Heritage Site of Angkor Wat Temple is within 7 km away. Located about 8 km away is the nearest airport; Siem Reap International Airport is available as well. Complimentary airport shuttle services are available. With garden or pool views, the elegantly-furnished air-conditioned rooms all feature a private balcony. Seating areas are fitted with a cable TV. Private bathrooms equipped with free toiletries and bathrobes. Guests can relax in the garden or on the sun terrace. Complimentary newspapers are available in the lobby. Guests can approach the 24-hour front desk for car rentals, spa sessions and tour and ticketing services. The hotelโ€™s in-house restaurant serves up authentic Khmer-style cuisine and popular Western delights. Special dietary menus and packed lunches are available upon request. All rooms showcase a mix of Cambodian and modern design with choices of pool, village and garden views with either a balcony or a private garden. Hotel also offered room rate which is inclusive of all taxes, daily breakfast, free airport shuttle services, free WiFi access, free bicycle riding, Remork (tuk-tuk) transfer to town and back to hotel, welcome fruit basket upon arrival. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing