We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Park Hyatt An Oasis”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Ranked #45 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Park Hyatt An Oasis”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

Wanted a hotel within walking distance of Pub Street but yet wanted to be able to relax without all the noise and congestion, Park Hyatt was perfect. Located in the middle of all the craziness of Siem Reap but once you step inside you are in another tranquil world. The service and attentiveness of the staff is impeccable from check in to check out. Beautiful rooms, beautiful pool area. Don't be mislead by the "Hyatt" brand, Hyatts overseas are one of the best in the world. I've previously stayed at the Hyatts in Hong Kong and Tokyo; this Hyatt in Siem Reap is smaller than the one in HK and Tokyo but certainly not smaller in service or quality!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 26 February 2014
Dear TC,

Thank you for your super feedback on Trip Advisor. I was really thrilled to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that you were not at all disappointed with the hotel while you were here in Siem Reap!

I hope you enjoyed the rest of what Siem Reap has to offer, Temples et al and that you will perhaps return again soon! Do let me know when you do have dates in mind so that I can personally look after you!

I trust you are well and thank you again for your positive feedback.

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,257 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,012
    186
    42
    11
    6
See reviews for
240
613
72
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

We spent 3 nights at the Park Hyatt. We visited the main Angkok sites on the first day and went to a village on water ont he second day. We used the concierge for both trips and were not disappointed. The hotel is an oasis of calm in the center of Siem Reap. Excellent service, good rooms with bath and shower. We did not have much of a view on the first floor but were very close to the first floor swimming pool. That swimming pool has lots of shading so not easy to find a spot in the sub. The other swimming pool on the ground floor is more exposed to the sun.
The only issue with the hotel is the restaurant which we found very expensive. The food was good but you can get same quality for at least half the price by going to one of the many restaurants outside. the concierge had good recommendations, and they are all walking distances.
Overll highly recommended choice of hotel

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank KIWI060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor!

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your experience here and that you were able to make the most of many of the hotel’s facilities! That and how highly you rated our service, especially our concierge. This will certainly be shared with them all.

Please let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

Wishing you all the best and thank you again!!

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2014

While travelling in Siem Reap I was desperate for a good cup of coffee!! the coffee shop adjacent to this hotel (and not just for hotel guests) is excellent. It is brightly painted - welcoming- delivers on the best coffee . It was so interesting too to talk to the Sous Chef Manager Martin who gave us lots of local insight. We called in there 3 days running!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor and for your awarding us as having the best coffee in Siem Reap! I would have to agree with you but I suppose you would expect me to say that! It was also very pleasing to read that you met our Exec Sous Chef Martin. The latter very engaged and not only in the kitchen but also in all of our outlets! All positive!

I hope you enjoy the rest of your travels and that you will let me know if you plan to return to Siem Reap!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 February 2014

This top branding hotel was very nice and high class. I really liked the design, made me feel refreshing from the busy city. It is located at the central of the town where it was a very easy access to the night life entertainment, restaurants and the pub street. Staff was very friendly and attentive. I should give a thump-up to Vanny, receptionist, was very good and helpful. But the internet speed was quite slow. Anyway, it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Dinner at the restaurant was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Greetings from Siem Reap and thank you for your review. Delighted to read how you enjoyed your stay here in the hotel. That and how much you enjoyed the location of the hotel and its being conveniently placed for most things here in Siem Reap! I would like to think that you will return and that when you do you can contact me directly so that I can personally assists you.

I trust you are well and thank you once more for your super review.

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
T: +855 63 211234
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights while visiting the temples, lake and nearby villages. The location is perfect and the service is top class. The city may be seen as a bit chaotic but full of life and interest. The hotel is now fully operational, with exceptional design and features. Everybody is friendly and delivers a top service experience. My wife claims these were the best pillows and bed ever.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Luis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you thank you thank you for your super review on Trip Advisor!! I was delighted to read all your positive comments which have been shared with the team… Great that your wife also liked the pillows! Let me know if you would like me to share the details of the manufacturer with you and indeed, how to get some…

Thank you again and I hope we can welcome you back to the hotel again soon!!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
T: +855 63 211234
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Stayed here for two nights upon my arrival in Siem Reap in November. The hotel wasn't fully opened yet, but what I saw was incredible. The location is perfect (within walking distance to the markets, pub street) and feels like an oasis in the middle of all the action (Siem Reap can feel a bit chaotic). The hotel was quiet and feel very tranquil / lush. The courtyard was stunning, the swinging daybeds were amazing, and the rooftop pool was superb.

The service was outstanding.. attentive without being overwhelming. Everyone was kind and helpful and the service felt genuine.

The room was beyond expectations. It almost felt intuitive in it's design. Everything was where it needed to be. The bathroom was amazing, the audio system throughout worked with my iphone (amazing way to wake up), and the décor was beautiful. I had an entry level room and even this was well beyond my expectations. I could have easily skipped a day of touring and just relaxed in my room. The nespresso machine was a nice touch, the toiletries were of great quality and the welcome snack in the room was a great surprise (I didn't find it until day two).

Overall; the hotel was the highlight of my stay in Cambodia! I can't wait to come back.

Room Tip: The standard rooms are perfectly suitable (as the bathroom layout is bright and airy).
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DannyPastuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thank you for your post on Trip Advisor! Your review was great to read and I was pleased that you enjoyed your time here in the hotel and that you found us to be an “oasis in the middle of a chaotic city!!” We certainly think that sets us a apart from our competitors and indeed in a good way! It was also great to read how much you enjoyed the design and the décor of the property too! The architect, Bill Bensley would be delighted…. We are now full open and would welcome your return! Let me know when you do plan the latter so that I can personally assist you.

I trust you are well and thank you again!

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
104 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

Have always wanted to stay at this hotel when it was Hotel de la Paix, and since Park Hyatt took over it was even better. The hotel is very centrally located and one cannot fault the hotel for it's design, staff, really comfy guest rooms. All the staff from housekeeping to Concierge are all superb. The only down side is that we were out so often visiting the temples we didn't really have time to enjoy the hotel! Definitely will be back for another visit.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JC C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 9 February 2014
Thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor! It was super to read how much you enjoyed your stay and that the only negative being that you did not have long enough to experience the hotel!!! I hope that you will return again soon and that when you do you will contact me so that I can personally assist you with your accommodation requirements…

I trust you are well and thank you again!

Sholto Smith (Mr)
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 343 in Siem Reap
671 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#11 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,948 reviews
1.4 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#60 of 343 in Siem Reap
2,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Siem Reap

Property: Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Address: Sivutha Blvd, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#38 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Siem Reap 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience authentic Cambodian hospitality at the award winning Park Hyatt Siem Reap. Recognised as one of the Top 100 hotels in the world, Park Hyatt Siem Reap is situated near the renowned 12th century ruins of Angkor, a UNESCO World Heritage site that researchers believe was one of the largest pre-industrial cities in the world. The temples in the area number more than 1,000 and include Angkor Wat, the world's largest single religious monument. As one of the top Siem Reap hotels, Park Hyatt Siem Reap hotel is also a short distance from Siem Reap-Angkor International Airport, Cambodia's second largest airport, which provides non-stop services to several major regional markets including Bangkok, Hanoi, Kuala Lumpur, Ho Chi Minh City, Phnom Penh, Seoul, Singapore and Vientiane. Park Hyatt Siem Reap is the city's most prestigious address. Located in the heart of the city, 104 Siem Reap hotel rooms including 13 suites are encased in an elegant, contemporary, residential design and are highly recommended for the most distinguished travellers. An exclusive haven with private garden and/or swimming pool, any of the Park Hyatt Siem Reap's suites provide an exquisite retreat. This blend of refined interiors and graceful garden settings suffuses our Siem Reap hotel with an enlivening resort and residential feel. The sequence of having our Siem Reap restaurants and event spaces easily flow towards the Courtyard with its ancient Banyan Tree, lends it a refreshing residential feel. Cuisine of French and Indochine inspiration is a feature of the main restaurant, The Dining Room. In addition, the bar lounge, Living Room and the deli-patisserie, Glass House, feature comfort fare. "Carefully sourced, thoughtfully served' is the underlying philosophy behind each and every culinary journey Park Hyatt Siem Reap delivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Prestigia, TravelUp, Hotel.de, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Park Hyatt Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Hotel
De La Paix Siem Reap
Hotel De La Paix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing