We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Ranked #44 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in Siem Reap”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

The combination of a stylish property, convenient location and superb service make this the best hotel in Siem Reap. My regular long-weekend in Siem Reap every year has involved trying most of the well-reviewed hotels (excluding the Aman, which is simply bad value). The Raffles Grand and La Residence (in 2013, just before 'Belmond' was added to its name) stand out, as both are good in their own very different ways, and La Residence's standard rooms are noticeably bigger. But the Park Hyatt is the one to return to. The design really is special; no sense of it being just another Hyatt. Where Hyatt's influence does show is in the management. It all works flawlessly and the staff are superb. Genuinely impressed a jaded cynic like me with their knack for doing something extra and unexpected just when it was needed. I am probably doing myself no favours by praising a property whose low-season occupancy means it offers bargain rates in the 'low season' - I always visit in late June or July, when it's less crowded but neither too hot for temple-treking nor flooded - but giving credit where it's due necessitates complimenting the GM on doing an excellent job.

Room Tip: a "View" room overlooking the pool towards the back will avoid the noise of traffic at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRealAndyInBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSR, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Andy,

Thank you for this wonderful review on TripAdvisor!!!

I was thrilled to read of your positive experience here with us and agree that our award winning design and staff make all the difference!

I agree, that low season, although hot is still a fantastic opportunity to explore the temples and Siem Reap. We are very happy to hear that you visit yearly and please do let me know when your next trip will be as I look forward to assisting you personally!

I trust you are well!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    990
    182
    40
    11
    6
See reviews for
235
597
70
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
80 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

I have stayed at Park Hyatts in other cities and have loved them but this experience in Siem Reap was not a 5 star experience by any means. Although very stylish looking, my room was small and it was definitely form over function. Bathroom looked great, but difficult to place things on counter with oversized wash basins and odd small shelves in the middle. The place was pretty empty when we were there and we felt nicked and dimed. They charge for every little thing. The bar downstairs called the Living Room was very hip looking but they poured about two thimbles full of wine per glass (really stingy) so we finally went elsewhere for cocktails during our stay. They should just charge a few dollars more for the wine and serve a proper amount. And when you eat at the overpriced restaurant you need to pay $5 (which in Cambodia is a lot of money) just to get a glass of water. The place was pretty empty when we were there...I think others are staying at better valued hotels in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank will505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ParkHyattSR, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Will505,

Thank you for your review and comments on TripAdvisor.

I was happy to hear that you found the overall design of the property appealing and that you did enjoy your time here in Siem Reap.

I have noted your comments on the wine serving portions at the Living Room and also the pricing for water at our signature Dining Room. The water. While may be deemed expensive, we conducted extensive market research and our prices were much in line with other 5 star establishments here in Siem Reap.

That being said, we always strive to meet our guests expectations and your feedback is of value to us.

Thank you again for sharing the issues with us and I do hope, should you find yourself in the region again that you will come back and see us so that I may personally assist you.

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This was a last minute side trip from Vietnam to see the Angkor temples. I had not been to Siem Reap before and did not know what to expect. The hotel was just beautiful. The staff are so friendly and every meal we had was yum! Great pool area and the ladies in The Spa do amazing massages. Just a 10 minute walk to Pub Street and Old Markets. So easy to work out where to go.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Massie1412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Massie1412,

Greetings from Siem Reap and thank you for your post on Trip Advisor! I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and that your side trip to Siem Reap was made all the more pleasurable given you stayed here with us!

Noted also your positive comments about the ladies in our spa and I will ensure these are shared with them!

I trust you are well and do let me know if you plan to return to Siem Reap so that I can personally assist you.

Best regards,

Sholto



Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brisbane
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

We had the time of out life at Siem Reap and the Hyatt was the perfect base for it. It's close to everything but just far away from pub street to enjoy the quiet. The staff can not do enough for you and you feel it is a real 5 star hotel. Your room serviced twice a day and the food is devine. I cannot recommend it highly enough.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DAM79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DAM79,

Greetings from Siem Reap and thank you for taking the time to write such a “sensational” review on Trip Advisor.

I was delighted to read how much you enjoyed your stay here with us and with so many aspects in mind! The hotel in itself, the location etc being all good! Thank you also or your positive comments about the team! Naturally I have to agree with you! All great!!

I trust you are well and do let me know if I can be of assistance to you for when you plan to return!!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is my first time to stay in a Park Hyatt, Among all the five stars hotels I've stayed in big cities, I'd say I had expected more than the hotel indeed is. Though the decorations, vibes, food, room, spa, and swimming pool are all good, but the soundproof materials may have room to improve. There's an event held during one night of my stay, and the noise was kind of too loud to let me rest. Besides, the housekeeper forgot to resupply its shower gel during my first night even though I had left my room tips in the morning. Hopefully they will have more robust employee training to make the hotel meet a five star hotel standard.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Stacey S,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Siem Reap!

Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor! We appreciate your candid comments and will most certainly ensure that these are shared with the team! It is after all feedback that enables us to improve on what we do on a daily basis and indeed assists us with our main goal which is to exceed the expectations of our guests!

I trust you are well and please let me know when you plan to return to Siem Reap so that I can personally assist you with your requirements.

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
112 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This place had me under a spell after entering the check in room/hall .. We arrived in the evening, so the whole place was covered with soft light from candles all around. Big massive dark wood shelves from ground to ceilings ... orchids everywhere. And I loved my room, I should say my bathroom actually :D as it was the same size as my bedroom if not bigger. It had two sinks, huge bath, shower that fits 4 people and a walk in closet. Everything is high tech... One of the best breakfast I've had in hotels overall and such a great spa.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChrissyFontes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 6 July 2014
Dear ChrissyFontes,

Greetings from Park Hyatt Siem Reap!!

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a splendid review on Trip Advisor! A great heading you gave it too “I’m under a spell!” Pleased of course that it was a good one and that you enjoyed your stay here with us. Noted too, re breakfast, spa and also the delight you had with that of our bathroom… Naturally, we also feel the same way so, your further spreading the word is appreciated!

I trust you are well and do let me know if you plan to Return to Siem Reap so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Formerly known as Hotel de la Paix, the Park Hyatt Siem Reap has been redesigned and transformed into an understated, yet elegant, hotel in the middle of Siem Reap city center. The moment we walked into the hotel... it is like someone just put noise-cancelling headphones on us. A pleasant surprise, indeed!

We had a wonderful 4-night stay in their 2-bedroom pool suite, which is the new section of the hotel. It is highly recommended for those who have an extended family as the entire area is almost 2,000 sf large. Kids can have their own world and pace without interrupting other guests in the public pools. Room decoration and functionalities have the same quality as other Park Hyatt flagship properties.

Upon arrival, we were escorted to the Living Room, which is a very cozy and private common area to check-in and were offered delicious welcome drinks.

For breakfast, I like the idea of ordering la carte items from the menu despite the fact that it is a buffet. This approach eliminates clusters around the restaurant and makes the dining experience much more peaceful in the morning. Breakfast quality is superb and has some local selections. Bread assortments are to die for and are right from the oven of The Glass House, one of the hotel eateries. Best pastries and ice cream in town can be found here.

Smiles were everywhere throughout our stay and staffs genuinely care about serving us. We feel that their staffs think that guest service is not their duty to do so, but it is their career and own pride.

It is very difficult to fault anything on this property, but one minor room for improvement would be English communication of guest-facing staffs. I understand from the GM that there are some on-going English lessons for hotel staffs so I am sure that this issue will be gone soon.

We will definitely return to this wonderful property again and highly recommend it to anyone when visiting the Angkor!

Room Tip: 2-bedroom pool suites is a perfect way of stay for extended family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SholtoSmith, General Manager at Park Hyatt Siem Reap, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Dear Napawan,

Thanks for your great review on Trip Advisor!! Please feel free to give us “Six Stars!” We accept and with pleasure!!

I appreciated your review / account of your stay here with us and was delighted to read how much you and your family enjoyed your 4 nights in Siem Reap, AKA, Temple Town! Your detailed comments about the two bedroom pool suite that you stayed in were also appreciated as they certainly paint that of a vivid picture of the room and indeed, its inclusions! Naturally, I agree with you and hope that others will too!

I appreciate your raising the communication matter and yes, we will continue with the daily lessons!

Do let me know when you plan to return so that I can personally look after your accommodation requirements.

I hope that you and your family are well and enjoying the rest of your travels! May they all be safe and happy ones!!

Best regards,

Sholto

Sholto Smith
General Manager

Park Hyatt Siem Reap
PO Box 93270 | Sivutha Boulevard | Siem Reap, Cambodia
E: sholto.smith@hyatt.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.6 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.4 mi away
Belmond La Residence d'Angkor
1.9 mi away
Anantara Angkor Resort
Anantara Angkor Resort
#27 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Club
Shinta Mani Club
#9 of 340 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,913 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Siem Reap

Property: Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Address: Sivutha Blvd, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#13 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#19 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Siem Reap 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience authentic Cambodian hospitality at the award winning Park Hyatt Siem Reap. Recognised as one of the Top 100 hotels in the world, Park Hyatt Siem Reap is situated near the renowned 12th century ruins of Angkor, a UNESCO World Heritage site that researchers believe was one of the largest pre-industrial cities in the world. The temples in the area number more than 1,000 and include Angkor Wat, the world's largest single religious monument. As one of the top Siem Reap hotels, Park Hyatt Siem Reap hotel is also a short distance from Siem Reap-Angkor International Airport, Cambodia's second largest airport, which provides non-stop services to several major regional markets including Bangkok, Hanoi, Kuala Lumpur, Ho Chi Minh City, Phnom Penh, Seoul, Singapore and Vientiane. Park Hyatt Siem Reap is the city's most prestigious address. Located in the heart of the city, 104 Siem Reap hotel rooms including 13 suites are encased in an elegant, contemporary, residential design and are highly recommended for the most distinguished travellers. An exclusive haven with private garden and/or swimming pool, any of the Park Hyatt Siem Reap's suites provide an exquisite retreat. This blend of refined interiors and graceful garden settings suffuses our Siem Reap hotel with an enlivening resort and residential feel. The sequence of having our Siem Reap restaurants and event spaces easily flow towards the Courtyard with its ancient Banyan Tree, lends it a refreshing residential feel. Cuisine of French and Indochine inspiration is a feature of the main restaurant, The Dining Room. In addition, the bar lounge, Living Room and the deli-patisserie, Glass House, feature comfort fare. "Carefully sourced, thoughtfully served' is the underlying philosophy behind each and every culinary journey Park Hyatt Siem Reap delivers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Park Hyatt Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
De La Paix Hotel
De La Paix Siem Reap
Hotel De La Paix

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing