We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #144 of 354 Hotels in Siem Reap
manila
Level 6 Contributor
77 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location!”
Reviewed 1 July 2011

Enjoyed our 3D/2N stay at Empress Angkor Hotel. The staff were nice and very accommodating.
Our room was very spacious, clean, nice-smelling and have a balcony with great overlooking view of the pool. Although, the complimentary breakfast (buffet) needs a little improvement. Will definitely recommend this to friends and other tripadvisor readers.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iamshutterbugbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    161
    159
    67
    17
    10
See reviews for
109
122
29
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Chennai (Madras), India
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 April 2011

We were booked here by our travel agent for two nights. The lock on the bathroom got jammed, the air conditioning was bad( even after a change of room) and the service was dismal. It's location was also a little away from the main scene of action. We eventually changed our hotel fro the second night! Avoid at all costs.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BarryDelhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ooty
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

An excellent leisure hotel and abs. value for money. Tastefully decorated rooms; large and with all amenities a traveller would need. The breakfast buffet was fabulous and opened at the early hour of 5 a.m on the dot ; great for an early start. The staff were very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azureOoty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
Reviewed 13 March 2011

The hotel has a great location. Even though it is not in town you just have to grab a tuk tuk for 3 dollars and you are there in 10 min. The hotel has also transfers to town but they are scheduled so if you want to run on your time is better to take the tuk tuk.
The breakfast is included and it is buffet type. It is not great but there was always something you could eat that was ok such as bread and fruit.
The room are pretty big and clean.
We tried to exercise one day but it is impossible. They do not have air conditioner on that specific area.
We had problems with the shower. Cold water and hot water would come out without touching the faucet. It is pretty horrible to be standing there with warm water and just in seconds it turns really cold or hot.
For the rest everything was ok, service is excellent and they were very nice to us.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arleennd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2011

I really loved Empress Angkor!
1. It's very stylish, has beautifull furniture (in the rooms and in the hall) and good light.
2. Very friendly, helpfull and english speaking staff. They do whatever you ask and immediately.
3. Breakfast is hearty and tasty. From 6 to 10 am. The only thing we didn't like was coffee - felt like it was made of soya.
4. Rooms are big and with a nice balkony. Rooms are provided with a hairdryer, teapot + coffee and tea, water (renewed daily). And I think there was a good sound isolation, because our neighbour was a family with three kids and I just can't beleive that they were so quiet))
5. Reasonable price.
The only problem is location - it's a little bit far away from the center and main restaurants and shops. But on the other hand, it becomes an advantage when in the evening, after the whole day of sightseeing you just go to bed and there are no sounds of disko or restaurant music etc. And if you are still full of energy hotel will provide you with a tuk-tuk or car and you can go whereever you want. If you don't mind bikes it would be even cheaper and faster. You can just catch it on the street. Empress is just 10 minutes from the airport and 10-15 minutes from Angkor and other important sites. Not very far anyway.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaterinaKozlova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2011

We stayed here over the Christmas break. We had a double and a triple room. Both rooms were spacious and clean and included all the normal complementary toiletries etc. There was also a small gift on each bed on arrival. The staff were friendly and very attentive. The breakfast offered a huge range of food including traditional Cambodian and Western.
The only downside is it's location which is a bit out of town. About 10 minute tuk tuk ride out of town. Overal a nice hotel in the lovely place that is Siem Reap!

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 8traveltheworld9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2010

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with my husband and parents. They all enjoyed the service provided (free airport transfer, changing on rooms) and praised the friendliness of the staff. The hotel is also very clean. The only downside is that the hotel is tad too far from town.

Tour services provided by hotel is a bit expensive compared to external tours so we settled for an English speaking driver Kris instead. He drove us around for 2 days and even took us to have a cheap great local dinner. Not only Kris is friendly, he is also honest and always punctual.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ElynnG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#293 of 354 in Siem Reap
17 reviews
0.5 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#80 of 354 in Siem Reap
522 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#73 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,055 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#276 of 354 in Siem Reap
112 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#182 of 354 in Siem Reap
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#74 of 354 in Siem Reap
1,097 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: #888, Across Cambodia Cultural Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#93 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#103 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Empress Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a trip, anniversary or romantic holiday? Our Hotel offers you a chance to take a step back in time, where life moves at a much slower pace and the atmosphere is one of calm and peace. Relax and enjoy a getaway with each other in Siem Reap, the ancient City of Cambodia and the Angkor Wat Temples the most subdued and magical CityEmpress Angkor Hotel is a luxurious hotel offering 208 lavishly furnished rooms and wide range of facilities such as in-house spa, gym, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc.Furthermore, each room is elegantly appointed rooms and suites are complemented by the finest personalities to make this one of Empress Angkor Hotel'best accommodation experiences. Air-Conditioning, bathropes, slippers and full list of in-room features one comes to expect of a true convenient hotel. Our premium floor offer stunning view across the city and tropical landscape view.The in-house restaurants serve a wide selection of Khmer and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Odigeo, Fastbooking, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Empress Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empress Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Empress Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing