We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I liked this hotel very much”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #138 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 9 March 2014

THis hotel was a big surprise to me. We came to this hotel from a one night stay in a very poor Phnom Penh hotel with no big hope. The hotel was just great. the staff was vey nice . The rooms where cleaqn and comfort. The breakfast was good also to a western that don"t eat all the Asian food. The pool was very good and clean. THe main town and the night market where near and the tok-tok for 4 cost only 1 $ per person. ( The market prices are very good with silk scarf for 5 $, and Hambty Cromby costumesand looklike for ridiculous prices.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yaariran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EComerce M, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2014

Dear Yaariran,

I was so glad to read your kind words following your recent stay with us, and I am delighted that you found the hotel to be the perfect blend of convenience, and excellent service, and wonderful to hear all nice words mentions.
I am so pleased that your experience was fantastic from beginning to end and I do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit.

The Management,

Empress Angkor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (435)
There are newer reviews for Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 435 reviews

Reviewed 22 February 2014

My family and I stayed for a week at the hotel. It was a good base for us to explore Siem Reap. The hotel is a 5-10 minute tuktuk ride away from the busy Pub Street. Tuk tuk's are waiting outside the hotel, $3 trip into town.
The hotel staff were very welcoming, friendly and helpful and spoke good English. The rooms were very clean, comfortable and spacious. The hotel staff helped arrange our trip to Angkor Wat Temple which included our own tour guide.
We were unaware that the hotel has construction work currently going on, this starts from 7am in the morning until 11am and then restarts around 1-2pm until 5pm. It was noisy when sitting around the pool and you could hear the noise in one of our rooms. The hotel was very accomadating and offered to arrange transport to another hotel to use their pool and moved us to different rooms.
The food at breakfast was ok but very busy with the coach tours of rude Koreans and Japanese.
Overall we had a pleasant stay and would return to the hotel once the construction work has finished.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2014

Dear Tina D,

First, we would like to express our sincere apologize for an annoyed of construction as it a little bit of rushing time to complete before the confirmed event. By the way, it great to hear your overall review about your pleasant stayed and satisfied with our friendly staffs and services.

Do hope it would be a benefit for next customer who wish to plan their trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia and looking for a pleasant accommodation at Empress Angkor Hotel.

On behalf of the management, we wish to welcome you and family again for future trip to Siem Reap. Have a nice day !

Best regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Wetayed in the hiotel from January 21 to 24, 2014.in Room # 429. The place is well designed and developed. The facilities are very good. The staff is kind, helpful and committed to povide clients the best ever service possible. My wife left her coat in the lobby and went to airport with to catch the flight to Singapore. Realised 30 mts before boarding she left the coat in the hotel. I frantically contacted hote and thanks to the help of airport authorities and the efforts of hotel we got the coat just before boarding the flight. What a great desrvice. Every one who helped deserve our gratitude and thanks more so the hotel staff and managment.I also sent a mail to them about our Siem Reap tour guide of Can BY in HOtel. Hope I will get it back.
The Food was good, courstey of staff really commendable and we fail to find words to thank them We are indebted to them for the excellant service.
R.Gopalkrishnan,100, Middlesex Blvd,#250, Plainsboro, NJ. 08536, USA

Room Tip: Hotel staff very reasonable. Make your needs, they will comply.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karamana12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kham C, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2014

Dear Mr.Karamana,

We truly appreciated with your sharing experience to other customers thru Tripadvisor about the hotel service courtesy and honor of stay. Wish this review could be a great value to drive next traveller decision to choose their accommodation with us.

Last but not least, we wish to be your service again for your future of traveling. Thank you

Best regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We booked a bit last minute and found a room at the Empress. The hotel is nicely decorated, clean, and staff were friendly & helpful, so it is a functional base for visiting Siam Reap and Angkor Wat. It is a bit confusing but it seems there is a Empress "Hotel" and "Residence". We stayed at the latter, no obvious difference.

But you do feel more like one of many tourists rather than a guest here. We navigated among a large volume of groups circulating between the breakfast buffet and tour buses (seemed mostly Korean tour groups during our stay). It is also a bit far from the center so a bit isolated (although there are tuk-tuks outside on the street). I wouldn't rush back but wouldn't avoid it either.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gwasshoppah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2014

Dear Mr. Gwasshoppah,

First of all, the management would like to express our sincere for your sharing experience on Tripadvisor. It a little bit confusing you about Empress and Empress Residence. In fact Empress is an existing building and Empress Residence is an extended building with different architecture design and update facilities than Empress.

We absolutely agreed as the most of our client are group traveller and during your accommodated with us, the hotel has got a charter group from those Asian country such Japan, China and Korea.

Somehow, we appreciated for your review and wish to be your service again for the nearest of your future travel plan. Have a nice day !

Best regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Another excellent hotel my wife and have stayed is the Empress Angkor Hotel in Siem Reap Cambodia. The hotel frontage was very impressive. Beautiful landscape garden with Cambodian artisan workmanship displayed in the garden. The lobby with asparagus dancers as the backdrop and Angkor Wat behind the reception welcome our first visit to Cambodia. The room was comfortable and clean with nice buffet spread for breakfast. We had our set dinner next door at the Temple Lounge, Royal Angkor Resort.
Our 5 days tour include Tonle Sap River Cruise, Angkor Wat, Ta Prohm Temple Complex, Tomb Raider's Tree, Bayon Smiling Faces, Central market. In Phnom Penh, we stayed at the Landscape Hotel. The room and bathroom were spacious with built-in kitchen - one of the biggest hotel room we have stayed! Visited Naga Casino, River Cruise, Royal Palace, Independent Monument, Tuol Sieng Genocide Museum & Killing Fields!

Stayed: September 2013
1  Thank guizhou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Mr/Mrs Quizhou,

Warmest Greetings from Empress Angkor Hotel!

Thank you for taking your valuable time to shared your real experience during your trip in Siem Reap and chosen your stayed with Empress Angkor Hotel.

The management wish to see you again in the nearest future travel plan and choosing your accommodate with us. Have a nice day !

Best regards,


The Management
Empress Angkor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2014

Arrived late at night, lovely welcome in impressive reception area. Room clean with all the toiletries you could need but seemed to be lacking something for a 4 star hotel. Some parts of hotel looking tired eg lift carpet not fitted down leading to numerous trips into the lift! We thought the minibar prices were expensive so went to the bar for a beer, cost approx 6usd for a bottle. Cost approx 1usd for a can of beer in town. Pool was nice except for the building site right next to it, I guess that won't last forever but not relaxing! Also no sun later in day due to height of buildings around pool.
That said, good to get away from the hustle and bustle of Siem Reap to somewhere a little more sane! Breakfast nice, wide variety and served from 5.30-10.

You can get a Tuk tuk into town from outside the hotel - don't pay more than 3usd! If you're looking to hire a tuk tuk for the day to do the temple complex go into the travel agents in town, at least you have the security of ringing them if there are any problems!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2014

Dear Mr. Andrew,

Thank you for sharing experience with next traveller who wish to plan their trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. By the way, the management is pleased to respond your concern about drink price which it comparing cost with local restaurant in town. The cost of US$ 6.00/bottle of beer doesn't expensive if compare to other hotels or a good restaurant as it depend kind of product you had been chosen.

Moreover, the relate to our operational service as sharing concern such carpet, construction of new building will be improved for better. Once again, we truly appreciate for your sharing comment on Tripadvisor.

Best regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Chose this hotel because is my first time in Siem Reap with my wife. Room are clean and big. Breakfast starts at 5:30am. This is good for those who want to catch sun set in Angkor Wat. Most important, there free Wifi in the room.
The ride by tuk tuk from hotel cost US$3 one way. Takes about 10-15 mins. Generally, is just like any town. Go with a open mind.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Spaniard69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darakelly, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear Spaniard69,

Firstly, We truly appreciated with your chosen Empress Angkor Hotel during holiday trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia. And we really impressed with your wonderful comment sharing on Tripadvisor to other traveller who wish to have a wonderful place to stay for their plan trip to Siem Reap, Cambodia.

Once again, we do wish to be your service again for your next plan to Cambodia. Have a nice day !

Best regards,


The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#293 of 361 in Siem Reap
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
City Angkor Hotel
City Angkor Hotel
#280 of 361 in Siem Reap
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#78 of 361 in Siem Reap
534 reviews
0.2 mi away
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
#72 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,107 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ree Hotel
Ree Hotel
#184 of 361 in Siem Reap
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Empress Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: #888, Across Cambodia Cultural Village, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#74 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#97 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#98 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £30 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Empress Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 208
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Planning a trip, anniversary or romantic holiday? Our Hotel offers you a chance to take a step back in time, where life moves at a much slower pace and the atmosphere is one of calm and peace. Relax and enjoy a getaway with each other in Siem Reap, the ancient City of Cambodia and the Angkor Wat Temples the most subdued and magical CityEmpress Angkor Hotel is a luxurious hotel offering 208 lavishly furnished rooms and wide range of facilities such as in-house spa, gym, outdoor swimming pool and Jacuzzi etc.Furthermore, each room is elegantly appointed rooms and suites are complemented by the finest personalities to make this one of Empress Angkor Hotel'best accommodation experiences. Air-Conditioning, bathropes, slippers and full list of in-room features one comes to expect of a true convenient hotel. Our premium floor offer stunning view across the city and tropical landscape view.The in-house restaurants serve a wide selection of Khmer and international dishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Prestigia, Southall Travel, HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Empress Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Empress Angkor Siem Reap
Hotel Empress Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing