We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
191
177
73
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
191
177
73
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airporttuk tukbeautiful hotelfree shuttlerobes and slippersbig hotelpool barpub streetdeveloping countrystar hotelbeautiful lobbyadjoining roomsbreakfast selectionasian foodsmiling facesmain restauranttraditional cambodian
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Hotel Location:
Empress Angkor Resort and Spa is situated in the city center, nearby the Cambodian Cultural Village.It takes only 5 minutes from Siem Reap International Airport along National Road No.6
5 minutes drive to Siem Reap Down Town,Pub Street. As well. I think probably around 15 Minutes drive to Angkor Wat.

Hotel provide daily shuttle service to Pub Street & Night Market : 6 PM , 9 PM. The driver is friendly and kind, after dropped off the driver will let you know where is the meeting point to pick up back to the hotel. (generally the other hotel only provide 1 way drop off at the Pub Street & Night Market. On the way back you must hire the tuk tuk , around USD3 back to the hotel)

Room :
We got upgrade to Premium Room, nice decoration with the wooden floor& furniture, WiFi in room was working well,there are bath rope, slipper, electronic safety box that you could put the 15" laptop, set of coffee & tea maker.

Overall, the hotel is nice decoration , friendly staffs and it is value for the money. Recommend you to try a Skybar, you could possible to see stunning city view of Siem Reap in the evening.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smurfifon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2014

Dear Smurfifon,

Thanks so much for your time to leave the feedback following your recent stay at Empress Angkor Hotel.
I was delighted that you enjoyed service we provided to our guests. I am very proud that my team delivered the best levels of service to you and that we met your expectations. I will be passing your kind words on to my great team. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back again in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

The Management
Empress Angkor Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

I gave this hotel 5 star when I stayed here in 2013. I was looking forward to returning here but ended up wishing I'd booked elsewhere. My first complaint is the swimming pool was closed for renovation. An arrangement was in place to transport you to use the pool about 5 minute drive away. This pool is not as good and this arrangement only works if you plan to stay for more than 1 hour. After a hot day touring the temples there is nothing more delightful than a swim in the pool. At the time of writing this the pool should be open. My next complaint is the noise from renovation of some rooms now the new block is completed. 7.30am is too early to be using electric tools. My last complaint is on checkout - on checking in I expressed a preference to pay cash but they went ahead and charged my credit card.
On a positive note the staff were exceptionally warm and friendly. The food was delicious.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank kernowtraveller77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 11 June 2014

Dear kernowtraveller77,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Empress Angkor Hotel. Please accept my apologies for falling short of your expectations on some aspects of your stay. Otherwise that is the low season, our management was discussed about swimming pool is that good time for us to update our swimming pool facility. by the way we find the good solution is have arrangement transportation shuttle guest to swim at our system hotel. Kindly be assured that all your comments will be reviewed and actions will be taken accordingly.

It means a great deal to us here to understand what our guests feel about their experiences with us. Your feedback has been passed to the relevant departments to be addressed.

Thank you once again for your time and custom and we look forward to welcoming you to the Empress Angkor Hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel in May 2014 as a part of our 7 day tour of Cambodia. The hotel is very nice, clean and comfortable and is one of the better hotels in Siem Reap. The hotel is conveniently located between the airport and the night market / pub street area. Pub street is a 10 minute (3 $) tuk tuk ride away from this hotel and there are tuk tuk’s available at any time of the day until 12 midnight. The hotel staff was very accommodating and helped us to get a tuk tuk even when it was raining! The rooms are very clean, spacious and comfortable. The breakfast buffet is commendable as it offers a wide variety of food. The only downside of this hotel was that the swimming pool was under renovations and we could not use it. Other than that we had a very pleasant stay at Empress Angkor Hotel!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room. If you are travelling in a crowd you can ask for a rooms with a connecting door.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JJayaweera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

The hotel is located near the airport, quite far from downtown Siem Reap, so is not convenient to Pub Street etc. First problem: shuttle driver did not identify himself with an "Empress Hotel" sign and I shouted out "Empress Hotel" to the row of drivers and he did not respond... We discovered the shuttle after hiring a taxi. But the lobby is all lovely dark wood and suggests a beautiful large pagoda. The service at the concierge and front desk was friendly and efficient. We had a room facing the swimming pool to avoid noise from the highway in front of the hotel. The pool has a nice swimming pool, although we did not use the pool. I went to use the gym but most of the equipment (universal gym, several exercise machines) did not work - cables were broken etc. The room was clean but the hallways were a bit musty. The restaurant was frantic with pushy guests during the morning buffet. And when we ate meals (one dinner, one lunch) we did not receive the items we ordered. The restaurant is only so-so. But we were pleased to book online rather than via a travel agent and had a nightly rate 1/4 of the rack rate!

Room Tip: Tell them you want to be far away from construction and repairs!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard289
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

Me and my wife stayed at empress Angkor from 30dec - 04jan, 2014.
New year party was one of saddest ever, the street fun till 9pm at night market was better!
Not worth the supplement hotel subjected us too!
Hotel is conveniently located between the airport (10- minutes away) and from major attractions.....temples, artisans Angkor etc, the hotel reception staff struggle with English but make up with their service attitude, great service by housekeeping and restaurant staff. The message service is better outside the hotel, breakfast buffet needs serious uplifting, rooms were always clean and airy.
The travel desk is resourceful and helpful, the guide who goes by name of "Rom", as in pc-rom, was amazing with his knowledge, sense of humour, great knowledge about temples and most important when to visit them during the day!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank umesh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KSCHANTHA, Guest Relations Manager at Empress Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Mr. Umesh,

Warmest greeting from Empress Angkor Hotel,

First and foremost, I apologies on behalf of Empress Hotel team for what sounds like an incredibly unpleasant experience and made the disappointment to you on New Year Eve arrangement, massage and reception's English language. I can certainly sympathize with your predicament, which is in fact our predicament.

We have informed our general manager and all manager level to be aware this matter and commence from you. In the meantime, please rest assured knowing that we will do our homework and establish what went wrong and why.

We truly do value our guests, particularly those as well-traveled as yourself, and I can assure you personally that, one way or another, we will do all in our power to rectify this situation.

Last but not least, thank you for advising us the feedback and also supporting Empress Angkor Hotel.

Empress Angkor Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews