We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful but dated”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #77 of 360 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 19 June 2012

This has to be one of the older hotels in Seam Reap, but the service and grounds have really been perfected over time. The location is convenient and quiet, and the breakfast is really extensive. The massage staff were well trained, but the prices were considerably more than in town. I would suggest this hotel to older groups and folks who don't need modern amenities (Wifi, business room, etc...). If you do find yourself in need, there's an internet cafe across the street.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vinay R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,594)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

886 - 892 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Great rooms, great staff, convenient location, good facilities, great price.

What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeputeeDawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2012

My boyfriend and I visited Siem Reap for a two night trip and we loved the city and this hotel. It's service is outstanding, the amenities are wonderful (especially the steam room), the staff was super friendly, and the room (pool view) was superb. We travel a lot but this hotel has definitely left a great impression on us.
Furthermore, the location is excellent. It is walking distance to Old town and French quarter which saves one the hassle to bargain with the tuck tuck drivers.
We will definitely come back.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are definitely worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank write2miriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2012

sokha resort was recommended by friends who had stayed here recently. the location is perfect to either walk to the old town or get a short Tuk Tuk ride. staff are friendly and helpful. the swimming pool is perfect for relaxing after visiting the many fabulous wats.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janny2904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012

Visited Siem reap for 2 nights. It was very hot and muggy, so we did temples in the early morning and late afternoon, spending the hottest parts of the days at the hotel and that gorgeous salt water pool. Service is outstanding, amenities are fabulous, rooms uber-comfortable. Can't recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bezore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We booked the hotel through ctrip.com, so they provided a free pick-up from airport, otherwise they will charge $7 for it. We stayed there for 3 nights. When we arrived there at night, we got welcome drinks and ice towels. The receiption and other people there are nice. One of the most important thing is when you check out at the morning, you still can use there swimming pool and take a shower room. It is very useful for people who need to take the night flight.
At the last, I'd like to strongly recommend our car driver--Khen(angkortaxiservice@gmail.com). He is really a good guy. He replied my email very quickly. He worked hard and don't charge for other fees. His English is pretty good, and he also knows a little Chinese.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chrissy_yan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

The check-in was quick and easy. The staff were friendly and helpful. The food at the restaurant was good. The room was clean and spacious with a view of the swimming pool. Will return to stay here again. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ayql28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 360 in Siem Reap
3,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 360 in Siem Reap
1,421 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 360 in Siem Reap
5,306 reviews
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#46 of 360 in Siem Reap
1,361 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £85 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sokha Angkor Resort at the heart of Siem Reap and experience the Khmer hospitality with world class service. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minutes drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples, 10 minutes from the golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport. Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing