We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #78 of 374 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 9 March 2013

I've stayed at most of the 5 star hotels in Siem Reap but this is my favorite. Rooms are large and service is great, from the front desk to room service and in-between I've never had any problems there in my 15+ stays there. Location is great, short distance to Pub St.

Didn't use the spa so can't comment.

Room Tip: Get the bread and butter pudding at breakfast, it's sort of hidden as it's inbetween the bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,618)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

822 - 828 of 1,618 reviews

Reviewed 8 March 2013

The best attribute of this hotel is their concierge desk, where you can arrange tours and even purchase Angkor park passes. I rented a bicycle from the hotel on the first day and rode the long loop around Angkor park, visiting temples along the way.
The second day of my visit I joined up with friends and used a van and tour guide the hotel arranged for us. It was absolutely outstanding.
I wish I spent longer in the hotel to spend some time in the pool or spa.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda235
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2013

Yes, it is a rather large hotel, central and most suitable both for tourists and business guests. And it manages to keep a personal touch; the Executive Suite was simply very good value for money, extremely comfortable bedding & seasting, perfect bathroom with large octogonal bathtub and all expected amenities. A small balcony overlooking the very large (and cristal clear) pool, which was never over-crowded, even as the hotel was full. Had room service twice; prompt friendly pro delivery without any glitches. Breakfast good & plentyfull. Enjoyed one very good massage (advantageous happy hour until 3pm) in a spotless cabin, followed up with a sauna and the cold in-door pool. Met the gregarious (very) Irish General Manager Emmett McHenry in the lobby bar and enjoyed a humorous and most friendly chat. Recommended!

Room Tip: Tried only the executive suite overlooking the pool - most comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MagnusBvi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

Stayed here as part of a Travelmarvel tour of Vietnam & Cambodia. Arrived at 11pm and were quickly shown to our HUGE room, such an improvement over the place in Hanoi. The bed was huge and comfortable. Just about needed binoculars to see each other! Bathroom and all fittings were excellent. Ate all our meals in the restaurant, except for the last night when we walked out because our meals took over an hour to arrive - they had some function on and did not tell us.
However have to recommend this hotel as it exceeded all our expectations excluding the glitch mentioned above.

Room Tip: Try for one overlooking the fabulous pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Magere1_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013

Nice hotel to stay in while visiting Angkor Wat!

Pros :
* We got a very good deal as we stayed at Sokha Sihanoukville & then Sokha Angkor Wat
* Modern & Clean rooms; take a pool facing room if possible
* Close to Angkor Wat
* Excellent restaurant; dont miss ordering desserts, especially the Creme Bruele

Cons :
* Service is very bad in the restaurants

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RakeshShanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were booked here through a cruise company. Unfortunately, it was for only one night as we loved everything about the place & would have preferred to stay here longer rather than in Bangkok.

Our room was huge, spotless, with the biggest bed I've ever seen, a partial view of the pool. And comfortable! The best selection of pillows, excellent linens. The room was well stocked with everything one finds in top quality hotels. There is absolutely nothing I can criticize.

We had large buffet breakfasts & dinner here, included in our package. All the food was excellent & diverse in offerings.

The hotel atmosphere (architecture, flowers, etc. ) is what one would expect in SE Asia, unlike other hotels we stayed at in Singapore & Bangkok where one could be in just another American hotel. The pool was lovely with waterfalls. We walked into & around town when not at the Temples. It was a lot cleaner than the rest of Cambodia we visited. Easy access to the airport. A really wonderful stay.

We were there with a package & short stay so it is difficult to evaluate the services since most were not required. The restaurant wait staff were excellent. We were told the hotel offered inexpensive & good massages ( abt. 23$) but didn't have the time to get one. We would highly recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCVoyageur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Wonderful hotel, the rooms were clean and comfortable, the WIFI was fast and good. Th efood was outstanding. What we really liked was the doorman in the pointy hat who greeted us coming and going. Would stay there again, the only downside is they cater to large groups and one came and went while we were there, but you can work around it. Easy walk to the river and the market

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#63 of 374 in Siem Reap
3,175 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 374 in Siem Reap
5,401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#96 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,440 reviews
2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#77 of 374 in Siem Reap
1,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#37 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £71 - £245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sokha Angkor Resort at the heart of Siem Reap and experience the Khmer hospitality with world class service. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minutes drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples, 10 minutes from the golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport. Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing