We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean, one of the best”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #65 of 337 Hotels in Siem Reap
Battambang
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice and Clean, one of the best”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013

Clean rooms with high ceilings, great breakfast and friendly staff.
We liked Sokha Angkor, it's located on a walking distance from the center of town. Compared to other hotels it looked spacious, plenty of parking lots and friendly staff. The prices in the hotel restaurants are too high compared to outside restaurants.
Well trained employees. Room was clean and neat. Pool in court was wide and beautiful.
Restaurant Tip: There's Lucky mall near the hotel. You can find nice Suki restaurant at 3rd floor of Lucky mall.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MPLSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 10 May 2013
Dear MPLSM,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap!

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay and you found the location and amenities of the property to your liking.

Customer feedback is vital to us, ensuring the entire team can continually improve the personalize services and offerings. Please rest assured that I have taken the time to personally share your comment on the prices in the restaurant with our Director of Food & Beverage.

All of us here look forward to your return whenever travel plans bring you back to Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
Sokha Angkor Resort | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    454
    86
    18
    7
See reviews for
346
593
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

A little overwhelmed when we walked in due to the HUGE lobby area but we were put at ease as soon as we met our check-in staff. I cannot say enough about how professionally elegant everyone was, from the chamber maids to the bar tenders. A sweet smile of acknowledgement from everyone was a very nice touch.

The pool is magnificent, salt water, nice and cool (which you need after a long hot day at Angkor) and a great size. Poolside snacks and drinks were also very reasonable, unlike other hotels we have stayed on.

We ate at the in-house Japanese restaurant one night and we were very impressed. It was absolutely delicious. A little pricey but it's sushi so it's to be expected. We felt we got our money's worth.

Wonderful staff, service, food, facilities and location. We would definitely stay here again and highly recommend it to others.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cambinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2013
Dear Cambinski,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap!

Many thanks for staying with us during your holiday trip; I am delighted to hear that the best thing you remark is the staff and their attitude to care for our guests. This is indeed one of our top priorities, to look after every single guest in a way that he feel home away from home.

I am happy to hear that you stopped at the Japanese Restaurant, Takezono, for a dinner and that the experience was worth it. Please visit us again when in Siem Reap, maybe you would even like to try one of the other restaurants that we have?

On behalf of the entire team, I appreciate your valuable feedback and thank you for considering staying again with us.



Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
Sokha Angkor Resort | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxbg
Level Contributor
67 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Stayed here 2 nights and spent two absolutely fabulous days.
The hotel is really nice and the service is excellent. Everything is ultra clean and well maintained,
the location on the main street is perfect and I could go on with praise... however given the
numerous perfect ratings received already on TA here, I guess this is proof enough for a good choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okrased
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
Dear okrased,

Thank you for sharing your experience, I am very happy to hear that the atmosphere and the service was according to your expectations.

I have shared your compliments with the entire team as it is always very rewarding for our colleagues to know that they could contribute to make your visit pleasant.

Thank you again for sharing your impressions, please do visit us again when you have the possibility.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
Sokha Angkor Resort | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2013

This si the best place to stay in Siem Reap. It is walking distance from everything, in addition the accomodations and the staff are world class this hotel was an amazing experience. The food and pool were amazing a 10 minute walk form pub street and the night market what more could you want.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Dear Michael O,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience. I am very happy to hear that the team took such good care of you during your stay with us.

Also, I am delighted to hear that you found the location and amenities of the hotel to your liking. The entire team and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sokha Angkor Resort again soon. Until then, safe travels!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
Sokha Angkor Resort | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, AL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2013

We were upgraded to a suite which was large, comfortable and had a good view of the really nice pool area. The a/c ran constantly and struggled a little to keep the room cool, but it was quiet and we were never uncomfortable. The bathroom was huge. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Yes, the breakfast buffet was crowded and hectic, but that's because everyone shows up between 7 and 9 for breakfast - come earlier and there are no problems. Location is good, a short tuk tuk ride to Pub Street. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ALJetlag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2013
Dear ALJetlag,

Greetings from Sokha Angkor Resort!

What a brilliant review, thank you - we are all thrilled to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay and that you found the Suite room & the view to be excellent.

We appreciate every comment from our guests allowing us to constantly improve our service. The entire team at Sokha Angkor Resort looks forward to having you again with us.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
Sokha Angkor Resort
A member of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Alberta
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

In my opinion, this hotel was 5 star in every respect and in the 31 days we spent touring Cambodia and Vietnam, staying at upper end 4 and 5 star hotels throughout, this was the best hotel we stayed at by a wide margin.

We stayed here for 5 nights from March 12 to 16 alternating days visiting temples with games at the fine golf courses available here. Other reviewers have recommended staying in a room overlooking the pool and courtyard… I would endorse those recommendations. Our room (276) was spacious and immaculate. For those who require rooms with the latest TV technology, you may be disappointed with the older style TV sets available. Didn’t matter to us. The staff was courteous and attentive. We had a couple of small issues that needed attention and both were dealt with within minutes of our arrival.

As noted by others, the hotel is conveniently located to the temples and downtown and Pub Street is within walkable range although the $2.00 tuk-tuk ride makes more sense in hot weather.

The hotel is busy, probably because it is one of the best, if not THE best in the city. Yes, the breakfast area at peak times will be crowded. Plan accordingly by taking breakfast very early or after 9:00. Also be forewarned that the pool and courtyard areas are popular venues for weddings since they are quite lovely. The restaurant may be closed to hotel residents as well because of such a function and you may be obliged to dine elsewhere. If these may be issues to you, don’t book a room here. If you are flexible in your attitude toward such matters, you will be rewarded with a great stay here.

To conclude, we couldn’t have been happier with the room and service at this fine establishment

Room Tip: The hotel is unusual in that the only elevators are located at the front of the hotel near the lobby...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maddogrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013 via mobile

We visited this hotel during high season and lunar new year so it was very busy. We ended up booking a junior suite because there were no smaller rooms available. I have broken this review up into the good and the not so good...

The good: We arrived before 2pm, nevertheless they let us check into our room early, which was very kind. 

The room is quite nice and would be good if you were having business meetings or socializing in the lounge room and wanted a separate bedroom area.

 The bathroom was beautiful and they replaced our towels everyday
The food at breakfast is delicious - Try the noodle soup station. 
We ate at the Japanese restaurant, which was good and swam in the beautiful pool, it was lovely.

The not so good:  the hotel very much caters for large tourist groups and generally really doesn't have the time nor care about individuals staying at the hotel. 

The bedroom was a bit strange, it had a huge bed and a lounge that meant that I couldn't get into my side of the bed. 

I had an issue with the availability of water. they gave us 2 tiny bottles of water a day for free. Considering we had paid full price for a junior suite, it would be fair to expect,  at least a normal size 600ml bottle of water per person per day. I thought this was a bit tight for a 5 star hotel. 

Trying to move around the restaurant for breakfast with tonnes of tourists groups is a nightmare.  The breakfast group nightmare is at its worst from 7 to 8, so go to breakfast a little bit later in the morning and it should be fine. 

When the 2 of us arrived for breakfast we were asked if we minded a round table, we said no, only to realise it was a round table for 8 and we were sharing with a tourist group. When I said that we wanted a table to ourselves, they said we would need to sit in the heat near the pool, which is miles away from the buffet, because we could not have a four seated table and there weren't any 2 seater tables. 
After we explained that this really wasn't good enough, they found a table for us. 

On another night, we did not receive any notice, yet had to put up with loud music for around 4 hours, because a large group was holding an event in the pool area. You really needed to go out of the complex or you would send yourself crazy with the constant noise.


All in all, I wouldn't stay at the Sokha again and I wouldn't recommend it for couples and small groups of friends wanting accommodation to go see the temples. 

The hotel is all about tour groups and individuals get lost in the crowd. if we could have our time again in Siem Reap we would try one of the boutique hotels that might be further away from the main area of pub street, but have tuk tuks available. 

Just a small tip for the hotel. The soup station at breakfast is always the busiest station of the buffet. In turn, it would make sense to put this station down one end of the buffet, instead of placing it in the middle, where those who want soup line up across the juice bar and subsequently no one can get near the juice. 

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Aeriana_and_Chris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,695 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,590 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#92 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#40 of 337 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing