We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Connected”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #69 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
172 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Connected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

We spent 4 nights here with our 2 daughters.
The hotel has all the basic stuff that any star rated hotel provides.
If you want to be near the Angkhor temple complex and the nightlife in Siem Reap it is a very good option.
The night market, riverside and the museum are a short walk away. Loads of restaurants, supermarketsand in the vicinity and tuk tuks are available at almost any hour. The airport is about 20 mins by car.
The hotel amenities are good, decent spa and gym. Lovely pool.
2 restaurants , breakfast is a good spread.
Our room was very spacious with an extra bed and balcony.
Nothing extraordinary but a good stay.
Good as a base to visit Angkor Wat and other temples.

Room Tip: Take a higher floor with pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Sumi R,

Thank you for posting an excellent review of your stay at Sokha Angkor in Siem Reap.

The hotel is superbly situated just right in the city center, within walking distance to many of Siem Reap’s best known sights, including Circus Center, Angkor National Museum, The Royal Residence, and the biggest Siem Reap’s shopping center – Lucky Mall…etc

All of our beautifully-appointed rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, with complimentary tea & coffee and turndown treats, each come complete with an en-suite hand-made bathtub with separate showers and bath tubs, the room built in LCD-TV screens as standard.

Once again, thank you for the review and we very much look forward to welcoming you once more when you may have the opportunity to experience many of the other exceptional facilities the hotel has to offer.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    454
    86
    18
    7
See reviews for
346
593
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Everything about the hotel was great. The staff were always smiling and very helpful, the rooms were big and well laid out. The lobby looked lovely, the bar was very cheerful and reasonably priced and the restaurant had lovely food for both breakfast and dinner. Would love to come back and spend some more time both in Siem Reap and this wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tdeadman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear tdeadman,

Thank you for your kind words following your recent stay with us at the Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap. I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and I have passed on your kind words to the team. Please do come back and stay soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights with friends. It is a western type hotel with prices that are more than local but less than western. When you walk into the spacious lobby you are immediately greeted with the smell of a lemongrass mint. I will always associate that aroma with this hotel.

The sleeping room is comfortable with a large bathroom that has both a shower and a tub. It has a safe, a mini bar and a flat screen TV that I never turned on. The breakfast buffet includes food a spread to appeal to all tastes. The hotel does cater to tour groups so there are certain times it is more crowded than others. The bar is right off of the lobby. Drinks are about $6 USD. I had a club sandwich for lunch one day that was fantastic. The only disappointment was that there was no Cambodian food on the menu. There are lounge chairs at the pool with food and beverage service. The weather can be quite hot and this is a perfect way to cool down. There was some construction going on while I was there that blocked off some of the lounge chairs but there were enough that it wasn't a problem. The Jasmine Spa service is very relaxing. The spa itself is dated and could use a facelift.

The location of this hotel for me was perfect. It is not right in the middle of the markets which would have been extremely noisy and crowded. Instead it is a quick tuk tuk ride or walking distance. There are a number of tuk tuks that are on the property at all times. It costs $1 USD per person to go to the Old Market, Pub Street or the Night Market and it takes less than 5 minutes. To walk it is between 10 and 15 minutes.

I would definitely stay at this hotel again if I returned to Cambodia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VCBeachGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear VCBeachGirl,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. I was delighted that you enjoyed your stay and the service we deliver.

Our team do strive to make every guests stay memorable hence our popularity with group, couples and families a like. I am happy that you found our location so convenient and hope we will be at the forefront of your mind when planning your next trip to Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2013

I stayed at Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap for 8 nights with my husband in a pool side room and enjoyed it very much. My sister and her three children also stayed at the hotel during that time in a separate room which was also pool side. Initially I was disappointed with the location of our room as we could not see the pool but was overlooking the garden area. It turned out to be a better location as the fairy lights in the trees in the garden was beautiful to look at from the balcony at night. The only down side was the maintenance works around the pool each day but it finished by the time we left the hotel.
The room had a huge king size bed and large bathroom with spacious shower and separate bath. Two complimentary bottles of water were supplied each day. The turn down service each evening was great as the towels were replaced, room cleaned and chocolates or cheese left.
Breakfast was ample and available from 0630 to 1030hrs.
There is a supermarket directly across the road from the hotel for buying drinks etc for back at the hotel. The mini fridge in the room worked well after we adjusted the thermostat. The airconditioning was quiet and very effective.
We appreciated the late checkout of 5pm before our evening flight back to Australia.
Thanks to the staff who made our stay so comfortable.

Room Tip: If travelling with other people try to get rooms nearby each other as the U-shaped building makes it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Susie_3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Susie_333,

Thank you choosing to stay with us recently as well as for taking the time to share your experience in detail which is always very helpful and appreciated. We pride ourselves on our service so I am delighted to hear that our team had made your stay so comfortable.

Next time you are in Siem Reap, I hope that you will be back for another 08 nights stay here!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
426 reviews
247 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 574 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2013

+ good location: a walking distance from downtown, near the supermarket, ATM and post office (and in the part of town that doesn't get flooded in rainy season!)
+ impressive lobby area, large and well-appointed rooms, clean and spacious bathroom with a bathtub and walk-in shower
+ hotel does all the reservations necessary to visit Angkor temples (very convenient)

- breakfast: not good enough. No fresh juice, no pancakes or crepes, unimpressive choice of fruits and pastry. Seems mostly catered towards the Asian market (noodle, sushi etc)
- everything in the room is dated. I don't really care about the furniture and carpets, but there were too much annoying small problems during the stay - too much for a hotel of this level.
1) electricity problems. Already described in many reviews. Constant blackouts; most of sockets didn't work or worked improperly (i.e all the electric devices could not be charged); dim lighting in the bathroom etc.
2) leaking bathtub
3) rusty showerhead

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 20 October 2013
Dear Thefall,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write to us in detail about your experience. Hearing about your stay allows us to analyze situations and learn from your comments.

I am very sorry to read that you felt the stay with us was not up to your expectations and that you encountered some equipment failure in your room & bathroom. Please be assured that we value our guests’ feedback and will definitely seek to fine-tune our systems and procedures appropriately.

While I of course accept that there were a number of short term and annoying experiences that occurred during your visit, I hope there were other areas that you found interesting or possibly even enjoyable during your visit.

On the same note, I was naturally concerned to read your feedback about the breakfast experience and have conveyed your comments to the department head concerned. I would like to assure you that our Food & Beverage team is committed to review the service & varieties of the menu to enhance the overall dining experience.

Thank you; however, for your feedback which we do take on board and we hope that the legendary service and quality were at least exceptional and to have the opportunity to welcome you back to Sokha Angkor again in the future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We had a lovely stay in this hotel both Sokha and Siem Reap. The staff are very helpful, accommodating and the location is perfect. The breakfast is awesome and we look forward to stay again. We stayed almost 9 days and each day is very memorable and must to see hotel in cambodia

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Melanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Melanie G,

We were especially glad to hear that you found the team to be exceptionally friendly, polite and that the service was tremendous. Every single member of staff at Sokha Angkor really prides themselves on making sure that each and every guest feels welcome, at home and relaxed, from the moment they arrive.

Thank you for your feedback and for recommendation. I do hope we see you back at Sokha Angkor again very soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wooburn bucks uk
Level Contributor
53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

Situated for a easy walk into town for restaurants and shopping, large room with comfortable bed with a choice of pillows.We booked a room with a pool view after reading comments from other guests ,worth paying the little bit extra. Lovely swimming pool although sun beds are in short supply,staff very friendly and helpful.Buffet breakfast.... certain items were not replaced once gone,the hotel seems to have lots of big tour parties which makes breakfast a bit chaotic especially if you go down early. Overall we enjoyed our stay.

Room Tip: Pay the little bit extra and get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rolyno1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 15 October 2013
Dear Rolyno1,

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear that you found the location and service of the hotel to your liking.

Whilst I am glad to know that you had a pleasant stay at Sokha Angkor, I apologies for the service shortfalls you experienced at the buffet breakfast counter. I have shared your comments with our Food & Beverage management teams for their review and to ensure that such challenges are minimized in the future.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for a more successful experience.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing