We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“enastående” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sokha Angkor Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #67 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Ryssby
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“enastående”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with a swimmingpool you could only dream of.
Very big and comfortable bed.
The staff was very friendly and we got a lot of help with arranging trips around Siem Riep and with our trip back to Phnom Penh.
We love this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bengt-ErikSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Bengt-ErikSE,

Wow what a flattering review!! I am delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay and that you had the chance to experience the Siem Reap as well as Phnom Penh.

I look forward to seeing you again soon for that next trip to the beautiful Sokha Angkor Resort.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,499 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    940
    448
    86
    18
    7
See reviews for
341
583
97
111
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (284)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in November after previously staying at the Hilton in Hanoi.
Everything about the hotel met up to our expectations. We stayed in a club suite room and it was enormous. The bed was the biggest we'd ever seen and the bathroom was big enough in itself to hold a small party. Don't understand a previous reviewer's comment about bar service at the pool; my husband said the staff couldn't have been more attentive to him. The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel was well positioned for bars and restaurants which were only a short walk or moto ride away. The breakfast catered for all tastes and they made me a pot of hot chocolate every morning as i do not drink tea or coffee. The public areas were all very impressive and very comfortable. In addition, this was the only hotel on our travels which offered us a pillow menu in our room, just a little added touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a welcome respite when returning from touring the Temples. Seam Reap itself is an amazing place and we would definitely visit again. Only one negative comment is that the internet connection was very slow and if this is an essential part of your stay perhaps this isn't the place for you. We felt that the other amenities well made up for this though.

Room Tip: Choose a pool and garden view room and you will have no problem with noise if you want to sleep with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Karen h,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of service so I am delighted to read that you found the staff professional and well-presented and that the room was perfect and the hotel centrally located.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very disappointing breakfasts and no accommodation for dietary requirements despite over a weeks notice and couldn't cater for requests for an early breakfast despite the number of people involved in the half marathon

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chrj260957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 5 December 2013
Dear chrj260957,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback so honestly. Obviously I am very disappointed for you, that your overall experience was not what the vast majority of our guests normally enjoy so much at Sokha Angkor. I do not want to give ourselves any excuses; the point is, you did not enjoy your stay and that means we had failed.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Please be assured that we will continue to emphasize the expected service standard all Team Members in our daily briefings. Once again, I apologise for the service shortfalls experienced.

If you should visit Siem Reap again with your friend, please allow us the privilege to take care of you; we hope we could be given the opportunity to make up for all the unpleasantness you had experienced during your stay with us.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. Rooms are large and comfortable with opening windows. We like to sleep with windows open, but on our first night this meant quite a bit of noise from the street emanating from security guards singing over their 2 way radios. When we complained we were immediately offered another room by extremely proficient and courteous management, this solved the problem. Staff at the front desk also absolutely first class and very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were a bit chaotic due to large numbers of guests and a VERY slow egg station. A chafing dish with scrambled egg would help a lot but wasn't offered. No problem if you get there at 7 am, but by 7.30 you may find the delays frustrating. If you like coffee be sure to ask for a fresh espresso, cappuccino or whatever. It's freshly made at NO extra charge. Beautiful lobby and very well located. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Beanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 4 December 2013
Dear Beanick,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you feel the hotel is great, that you enjoyed the location, the service, the attentive and well mannered staff at Front Desk to whom I have passed your lovely comments.

I have also taken note of the challenges you encountered during the breakfast time. Rest assured that we will share your feedback with the respective departments for their review and attention. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continue to fine-tune our services to ensure better quality of our service touch points.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bos
Level Contributor
74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

2nd time there, and would reco it with one major exception, see below. Strong breakfast included, ton of options. Pool is great, but unfortunately no poolside service for drinks, but you can bring whatever you need out. Sauna was good, whirlpool less so. Location was close to pubs, short walk or tuk-tuk ride. staff was helpful with whatever was needed.

One big negative, internet is a joke. Room was horrible, pages took 2-3minutes to load an usually timed out, when i called i was told to try it in the lobby, so this is an ongoing issue. We were there 4 days, internet was worthless throughout. Even in the lobby, it was extremely slow. if you need internet access,choose another hotel

Room Tip: some construction, but most rooms seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bordeauxbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Bordeauxbound,

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your 2nd stays at Sokha Angkor. The hotel has an excellent location, adjacent to a central hub and within walking distance on many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights.

We appreciate all feedback as an opportunity to improve our standards and levels of service. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay with us. However we are genuinely concerned about the issues you raise in your review, please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our management team, and the issues that you have kindly highlighted will be dealt with as a matter of urgency.

We always have a number of special offers and promotions available on our website; we hope you will be able to take advantage of some of these so that we may offer you a warm welcome on your next visit or the 3rd visit once again.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We could not find fault in the 4 days we stayed at Sokha Angkor Resort. We asked for a car to pick us up at airport and a chauffer in a white suit was waiting and provided cold towels and chilled water. Hotel is well located and check-in was efficient and very courteous. The room was large, massive king size bed, couch and spacious beautiful bathroom with separate shower and spa bath. All facilities and services were of the highest standard. Staff were excellent, so friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast had a wide selection and plentiful.
This would have to be the best value hotel in South East Asia and deserving of 5 stars plus!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzEnzoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear OzEnzoLinda,

Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. We are always most delighted to read great feedback regarding our exemplary customer service standards as all the team at SOKHA strive to exceed every guest’s expectations.

All of our rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, and come with beautiful ensuite bathroom as standard. The central location is ideal for the leisure traveller, with many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights within walking distance.

On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013

The location of the hotel was great, 5min by tuk tuk (USD2) to Old Market/Pub Street area.

The hotel was beautiful, service was amazing, and all the staff speaks good english. The room was clean, big and spacious, so was the bathroom. I'm a little fussed about pillows, so the large selection of pillows available for your choice (upon request) is a god-send. The pool was gorgeous, and a treat after temple-trotting around for so many days (I recommend a coconut drink to go with the experience!)

The hotel food is so-so, and the french restaurant is pretty much like a general restaurant where anything from local, to western food is available. Breakfast can be crazy between 7 - 8am, because of I assume tour groups and business conference groups... Shortage of service staff, so getting a table takes a moment.

Sokha Angkor is run by the same company that manages the Angkor Wat, so you can buy the tickets at the hotel for the same price without risking having to queue and get tickets at the temple entrance.

The only problem I have is that our supposedly pool-view room does not oversee the pool at all. Not sure if they assigned the wrong room-type to us, or there are rooms that have blocked view. We didn't clarify this with the hotel.

All-in-all, the hotel was great and very value for money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janise T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear Janise T,

I am thrilled to know that you had a wonderful staycation at Sokha Angkor. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of service so I am delighted to read that you found the service was amazing, well-presented and that the room was clean, big and spacious as well as pool was gorgeous.

Whilst I am pleased to see your satisfactory in the main, I regret to learn about the service shortfalls you experienced during the breakfast time. Please rest assured that I have personally discussed your comment with our Director of Food & Beverage for their review and appropriate action.

We look forward to having you back with us again soon, and to creating even more enjoyable memories on your next visit.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,633 reviews
1.0 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,513 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#54 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Prestigia so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing