We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #85 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 10 December 2013

great hotel. amazing food. really friendly staff. great value for money. my favourite hotel i've stayed in. Great pool area too, with great bar service. I really recommend this hotel for a visit to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. no "but"s, it is simply great.

Room Tip: go for pool facing... it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear ianmcnally,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sokha Angkor for your recent trip and for providing fellow travelers with the wonderful review!

I really enjoyed reading that the staffs were so friendly in welcoming you to the property, Sokha Angkor has become known for its friendly and warm hospitality which has shown in your review. I look forward to seeing you again soon for a quiet and single trip away!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

745 - 751 of 1,656 reviews

Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with a swimmingpool you could only dream of.
Very big and comfortable bed.
The staff was very friendly and we got a lot of help with arranging trips around Siem Riep and with our trip back to Phnom Penh.
We love this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengt-ErikSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Bengt-ErikSE,

Wow what a flattering review!! I am delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay and that you had the chance to experience the Siem Reap as well as Phnom Penh.

I look forward to seeing you again soon for that next trip to the beautiful Sokha Angkor Resort.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in November after previously staying at the Hilton in Hanoi.
Everything about the hotel met up to our expectations. We stayed in a club suite room and it was enormous. The bed was the biggest we'd ever seen and the bathroom was big enough in itself to hold a small party. Don't understand a previous reviewer's comment about bar service at the pool; my husband said the staff couldn't have been more attentive to him. The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel was well positioned for bars and restaurants which were only a short walk or moto ride away. The breakfast catered for all tastes and they made me a pot of hot chocolate every morning as i do not drink tea or coffee. The public areas were all very impressive and very comfortable. In addition, this was the only hotel on our travels which offered us a pillow menu in our room, just a little added touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a welcome respite when returning from touring the Temples. Seam Reap itself is an amazing place and we would definitely visit again. Only one negative comment is that the internet connection was very slow and if this is an essential part of your stay perhaps this isn't the place for you. We felt that the other amenities well made up for this though.

Room Tip: Choose a pool and garden view room and you will have no problem with noise if you want to sleep with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Karen h,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of service so I am delighted to read that you found the staff professional and well-presented and that the room was perfect and the hotel centrally located.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very disappointing breakfasts and no accommodation for dietary requirements despite over a weeks notice and couldn't cater for requests for an early breakfast despite the number of people involved in the half marathon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrj260957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear chrj260957,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback so honestly. Obviously I am very disappointed for you, that your overall experience was not what the vast majority of our guests normally enjoy so much at Sokha Angkor. I do not want to give ourselves any excuses; the point is, you did not enjoy your stay and that means we had failed.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Please be assured that we will continue to emphasize the expected service standard all Team Members in our daily briefings. Once again, I apologise for the service shortfalls experienced.

If you should visit Siem Reap again with your friend, please allow us the privilege to take care of you; we hope we could be given the opportunity to make up for all the unpleasantness you had experienced during your stay with us.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2013

Stayed here 4 nights. Rooms are large and comfortable with opening windows. We like to sleep with windows open, but on our first night this meant quite a bit of noise from the street emanating from security guards singing over their 2 way radios. When we complained we were immediately offered another room by extremely proficient and courteous management, this solved the problem. Staff at the front desk also absolutely first class and very helpful and courteous. Breakfasts were a bit chaotic due to large numbers of guests and a VERY slow egg station. A chafing dish with scrambled egg would help a lot but wasn't offered. No problem if you get there at 7 am, but by 7.30 you may find the delays frustrating. If you like coffee be sure to ask for a fresh espresso, cappuccino or whatever. It's freshly made at NO extra charge. Beautiful lobby and very well located. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beanick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear Beanick,

Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback on the site following your stay with us and I am delighted that you feel the hotel is great, that you enjoyed the location, the service, the attentive and well mannered staff at Front Desk to whom I have passed your lovely comments.

I have also taken note of the challenges you encountered during the breakfast time. Rest assured that we will share your feedback with the respective departments for their review and attention. It is only through feedback such as yours we can continue to fine-tune our services to ensure better quality of our service touch points.

We do hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back on a future visit and please do not hesitate to contact us if we can be of assistance at any time


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

2nd time there, and would reco it with one major exception, see below. Strong breakfast included, ton of options. Pool is great, but unfortunately no poolside service for drinks, but you can bring whatever you need out. Sauna was good, whirlpool less so. Location was close to pubs, short walk or tuk-tuk ride. staff was helpful with whatever was needed.

One big negative, internet is a joke. Room was horrible, pages took 2-3minutes to load an usually timed out, when i called i was told to try it in the lobby, so this is an ongoing issue. We were there 4 days, internet was worthless throughout. Even in the lobby, it was extremely slow. if you need internet access,choose another hotel

Room Tip: some construction, but most rooms seemed fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bordeauxbound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear Bordeauxbound,

Thank you for taking the time to post a glowing review of your 2nd stays at Sokha Angkor. The hotel has an excellent location, adjacent to a central hub and within walking distance on many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights.

We appreciate all feedback as an opportunity to improve our standards and levels of service. We are pleased that you were able to enjoy many aspects of your stay with us. However we are genuinely concerned about the issues you raise in your review, please rest assured that I have forwarded your comments to our management team, and the issues that you have kindly highlighted will be dealt with as a matter of urgency.

We always have a number of special offers and promotions available on our website; we hope you will be able to take advantage of some of these so that we may offer you a warm welcome on your next visit or the 3rd visit once again.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We could not find fault in the 4 days we stayed at Sokha Angkor Resort. We asked for a car to pick us up at airport and a chauffer in a white suit was waiting and provided cold towels and chilled water. Hotel is well located and check-in was efficient and very courteous. The room was large, massive king size bed, couch and spacious beautiful bathroom with separate shower and spa bath. All facilities and services were of the highest standard. Staff were excellent, so friendly and extremely helpful. Breakfast had a wide selection and plentiful.
This would have to be the best value hotel in South East Asia and deserving of 5 stars plus!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OzEnzoLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vannak H, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Dear OzEnzoLinda,

Thank you for posting a charming review of your stay at the Sokha Angkor Resort. We are always most delighted to read great feedback regarding our exemplary customer service standards as all the team at SOKHA strive to exceed every guest’s expectations.

All of our rooms are larger than average for central Siem Reap hotels, and come with beautiful ensuite bathroom as standard. The central location is ideal for the leisure traveller, with many of Siem Reap’s iconic sights within walking distance.

On behalf of the entire team, we very much look forward to welcoming you back soon for another fantastic stay.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#69 of 385 in Siem Reap
3,331 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#44 of 385 in Siem Reap
5,502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#73 of 385 in Siem Reap
232 reviews
2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#82 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,115 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#31 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#36 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £62 - £292 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Sokha Angkor Resort at the heart of Siem Reap and experience the Khmer hospitality with world class service. The Resort is conveniently walking distance to the near famous Pub Street, popular local handicrafts and Old Market, 10 minutes drive from the majestic Angkor Wat temples, 10 minutes from the golf course, and 15 minutes to the International and domestic airport. Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing