We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sokha Angkor Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$321
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anantara Angkor Resort(Siem Reap)
US$299
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$148
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,690)
Filter reviews
1,690 results
Traveller rating
1,074
491
95
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,074
491
95
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub suitepillow menupub streettuk tukhuge bedcity viewbeautiful hotelsalt water swimming poolbreakfast buffetpool areanight marketfoot massagespacious roombeautiful poolbars and restaurantsold marketvisiting siem reap
Filter
Updating list...
762 - 767 of 1,690 reviews
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very good hotel. amazing food. really friendly staff. great value for money.A little distance from the old market and pbu street.Thanks Sokha Angkor Resort bring us a excellent trip at Siem Riep. We enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Lao k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 December 2013

Dear Lao K,

Thank you for your kind review. I am very glad to hear that you found everything to be perfect; amazing food, really friendly staff and great value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for what I hope will be a longer stay at Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

great hotel. amazing food. really friendly staff. great value for money. my favourite hotel i've stayed in. Great pool area too, with great bar service. I really recommend this hotel for a visit to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. no "but"s, it is simply great.

Room Tip: go for pool facing... it will be quieter
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear ianmcnally,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sokha Angkor for your recent trip and for providing fellow travelers with the wonderful review!

I really enjoyed reading that the staffs were so friendly in welcoming you to the property, Sokha Angkor has become known for its friendly and warm hospitality which has shown in your review. I look forward to seeing you again soon for a quiet and single trip away!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with a swimmingpool you could only dream of.
Very big and comfortable bed.
The staff was very friendly and we got a lot of help with arranging trips around Siem Riep and with our trip back to Phnom Penh.
We love this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bengt-ErikSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Bengt-ErikSE,

Wow what a flattering review!! I am delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay and that you had the chance to experience the Siem Reap as well as Phnom Penh.

I look forward to seeing you again soon for that next trip to the beautiful Sokha Angkor Resort.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in November after previously staying at the Hilton in Hanoi.
Everything about the hotel met up to our expectations. We stayed in a club suite room and it was enormous. The bed was the biggest we'd ever seen and the bathroom was big enough in itself to hold a small party. Don't understand a previous reviewer's comment about bar service at the pool; my husband said the staff couldn't have been more attentive to him. The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel was well positioned for bars and restaurants which were only a short walk or moto ride away. The breakfast catered for all tastes and they made me a pot of hot chocolate every morning as i do not drink tea or coffee. The public areas were all very impressive and very comfortable. In addition, this was the only hotel on our travels which offered us a pillow menu in our room, just a little added touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a welcome respite when returning from touring the Temples. Seam Reap itself is an amazing place and we would definitely visit again. Only one negative comment is that the internet connection was very slow and if this is an essential part of your stay perhaps this isn't the place for you. We felt that the other amenities well made up for this though.

Room Tip: Choose a pool and garden view room and you will have no problem with noise if you want to sleep with the window open. Club suite rooms are definitely worth the extra money especially if you get one at an internet discount as we did.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2013

Dear Karen h,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of service so I am delighted to read that you found the staff professional and well-presented and that the room was perfect and the hotel centrally located.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2013

Very disappointing breakfasts and no accommodation for dietary requirements despite over a weeks notice and couldn't cater for requests for an early breakfast despite the number of people involved in the half marathon

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chrj260957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear chrj260957,

Thank you for taking time to share your feedback so honestly. Obviously I am very disappointed for you, that your overall experience was not what the vast majority of our guests normally enjoy so much at Sokha Angkor. I do not want to give ourselves any excuses; the point is, you did not enjoy your stay and that means we had failed.

It is never our intention to cause our guests any unnecessary stress or inconvenience. Please be assured that we will continue to emphasize the expected service standard all Team Members in our daily briefings. Once again, I apologise for the service shortfalls experienced.

If you should visit Siem Reap again with your friend, please allow us the privilege to take care of you; we hope we could be given the opportunity to make up for all the unpleasantness you had experienced during your stay with us.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews