We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a dream”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #76 of 357 Hotels in Siem Reap
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Like a dream”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Unfortunately we have spent with my husband only 3 nights in Sokha Angkor Resort but I truly loved it, the room was very spacious, the bed was amazingly huge. It looked like a dream.
The breakfast for me was a little crowded. All the rest was excellent.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 27 December 2013
Dear Diana K,

Thank you for your delightful post following your visit to Sokha Angkor. We are thrilled you had such a fantastic time, experiencing all the different facets of the hotel and the surrounding areas, and that you had a great stay overall.

Your kind recommendation is most appreciated and I hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    991
    461
    90
    19
    8
See reviews for
358
614
102
117
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (292)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2013

had a wonderful surprise as i stepped into my room . there is a whole mango cheese cake with birthday wish from the hotel management . this is an unforgettable and unique birthday experience . a big thanks to the hotel management !
thanks again :)))))))))))

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teyu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Dear Teyu S,

Thank you for your fantastic review of your experience at the Sokha Angkor Resort.

I am delighted that you chose to celebrate such a momentous occasion with us and I am thrilled that we were able to make it so special for you. My Executive Housekeeper will be pleased to hear that you appreciated the room quality and indeed that you had a great nights sleep in our comfortable and sumptuous beds.

We take great pride in our service here at the Sokha Hotels & Resorts and I am thrilled that my teams were able to add to your special occasion with a few birthday treats.

Thank you for recommending our unique and individual hotel and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Sokha Angkor in the not too distance future.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This was a wonderful hotel -- very comfortable with all the amenities one could wish. It was great to come back to after the heat and humidity of climbing and walking through the huge temple complexes of Angkor Wat. The inner courtyard and pool is fantastic, food was good and the staff was helpful. We almost hated to leave and head to Phnom Pehn.

Room Tip: Rooms opening onto the central courtyard have nice balconies and good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
Dear Aub,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a positive review.

We are so happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the remarkable views of the city from your room. As a loyal and valued guest, your kind words mean so much to us and hope to welcome you back the next time you are in Siem Reap.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kunming, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 December 2013

Very good hotel. amazing food. really friendly staff. great value for money.A little distance from the old market and pbu street.Thanks Sokha Angkor Resort bring us a excellent trip at Siem Riep. We enjoy this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lao k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Lao K,

Thank you for your kind review. I am very glad to hear that you found everything to be perfect; amazing food, really friendly staff and great value for money. I look forward to welcoming you back soon for what I hope will be a longer stay at Sokha Angkor Resort, Siem Reap!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

great hotel. amazing food. really friendly staff. great value for money. my favourite hotel i've stayed in. Great pool area too, with great bar service. I really recommend this hotel for a visit to Siem Reap and Angkor Wat. no "but"s, it is simply great.

Room Tip: go for pool facing... it will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianmcnally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear ianmcnally,

Thank you for choosing to stay with Sokha Angkor for your recent trip and for providing fellow travelers with the wonderful review!

I really enjoyed reading that the staffs were so friendly in welcoming you to the property, Sokha Angkor has become known for its friendly and warm hospitality which has shown in your review. I look forward to seeing you again soon for a quiet and single trip away!


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryssby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2013

This is a fantastic hotel with a swimmingpool you could only dream of.
Very big and comfortable bed.
The staff was very friendly and we got a lot of help with arranging trips around Siem Riep and with our trip back to Phnom Penh.
We love this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bengt-ErikSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Bengt-ErikSE,

Wow what a flattering review!! I am delighted to read that we managed to exceed your expectations in all aspects of your stay and that you had the chance to experience the Siem Reap as well as Phnom Penh.

I look forward to seeing you again soon for that next trip to the beautiful Sokha Angkor Resort.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel for three nights in November after previously staying at the Hilton in Hanoi.
Everything about the hotel met up to our expectations. We stayed in a club suite room and it was enormous. The bed was the biggest we'd ever seen and the bathroom was big enough in itself to hold a small party. Don't understand a previous reviewer's comment about bar service at the pool; my husband said the staff couldn't have been more attentive to him. The staff were all very welcoming and the hotel was well positioned for bars and restaurants which were only a short walk or moto ride away. The breakfast catered for all tastes and they made me a pot of hot chocolate every morning as i do not drink tea or coffee. The public areas were all very impressive and very comfortable. In addition, this was the only hotel on our travels which offered us a pillow menu in our room, just a little added touch. We would definitely recommend this hotel as it is a welcome respite when returning from touring the Temples. Seam Reap itself is an amazing place and we would definitely visit again. Only one negative comment is that the internet connection was very slow and if this is an essential part of your stay perhaps this isn't the place for you. We felt that the other amenities well made up for this though.

Room Tip: Choose a pool and garden view room and you will have no problem with noise if you want to sleep with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VannakHang, Room Division Manager at Sokha Angkor Resort, responded to this review, 13 December 2013
Dear Karen h,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. We pride ourselves on offering an exceptional level of service so I am delighted to read that you found the staff professional and well-presented and that the room was perfect and the hotel centrally located.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Sokha Angkor again soon.


Best regards,
Hang Vannak | Room Division Manager
SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT | An affiliate of WORLDHOTELS Deluxe Collection
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#62 of 357 in Siem Reap
2,962 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 357 in Siem Reap
1,382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 357 in Siem Reap
5,130 reviews
0.2 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#37 of 357 in Siem Reap
153 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing