We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel in Siem Reap.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #71 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel in Siem Reap.”
Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

After three hectic days in Saigon, the Sokha Angkor was a welcome relief and an oasis from the heat and the traffic.

The hotel oozes quality from the moment you walk into the vast lobby. The staff are impeccable, polite and all speak good English.

As a base for three days of touring the local countryside, I couldn't fault it. It was lovely to come back to everyday. The pool is wonderful and the outside bar area very relaxing.

An added bonus was the town centre location. Who needs another tuc tuc ride iff you don't need to?

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank raggyessex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,529 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    961
    455
    87
    19
    7
See reviews for
348
599
99
112
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

This hotel complex is huge. Our room was beautiful - large, clean, comfortable and aircondititoned. The hotel has a number of restaurants which serve really very excellent quality food at bargain prices - we ate at the Japanese and French restaurants. It will take a leisurely walker about half an hour to walk to the market - just turn left outside the hotel, then right at the traffic lights and keep going until the road forks - you can take either of the forks and just before the river you'll come to the market. The buffet breakfast has a dizzying array of choices - but this is a hotel used by lots of tour groups so there may be rush times in the restaurant in the morning. The staff at the hotel are super friendly and always smiling.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skylark24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daejeon, South Korea
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel is most suitabe for group touring team. If you want to go Angkor Wat alone, plz check other guest-house. But hotel is very clean, comfortable, and nice breakfast!! Recommend to people who want to tour with your family or co-workers. Jym, swimming pool, massage, bar, restaurant are ready. To the night market, the center of the city, 5 min took by tuk-tuk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HongseonJeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

stayed 4 nights at this hotel, it was luxurious! our room had a balcony overlooking the pool, staff were great, and after a long hot day at the temples there was nothing better than the smiling door staff and the nice cold AC and smell of lemongrass in the lobby (at least I think it was lemongrass). walking distance to pub st but also only 2-3dollars in a tuk tuk. Loved our time here!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Noella M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Well maintained older style hotel. Room was large and clean with good water pressure in the shower. Breakfast buffet had a noodle station! We arrived late in the evening on our first night but still managed to squeeze in a late dinner at the restaurant Le Chantou just before they closed at 10.30pm. The staff were friendly and attentive and the food delicious. Another plus is the location- very close to Pub St (walkable or $US2 tuk tuk) where there are lots of restaurants and market shopping.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank menialedge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014

The check in was a bit confusing as i had pre-book with a transfer, which was still confusing so it was a constant rechecking to see if there was actually one on the day back to the airport. At the time I stayed there was some work done at the front of the hotel, but this was not a problem, except for cars trying to access the resort. The pool was GREAT! We booked a room with a view, which as you can see in the pictures, the pool is amazing! Definitely needed it after any day outing as it is quite hot in Siem Reap. It is a bit of a walk into the centre... pub st is about a 20min walk from the room.. but you are walking down the main strip so there is plenty to keep you occupied on your walk. Breakfast at the hotel was pretty good as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maishirlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel is a great place to stay. Place is new and clean. People are friendly and check in is easy. Location is so central that we can walk to Pub St and night market but taking the Tuk Tuk is even more convenient. The driver of the Tuk Tuk was so nice to take us to the nearby restaurant and pick us up on time. He also took us to the old market in the morning and waiting for us during shopping for the hour and take us back. I think his name is Han. The room in the hotel is big and big bed too. I also tried the spa. It is OK, more expensive than the street of course but much more safer and nice. I would say the treatment is a bit inconsistent here as my husband was given tea to relax after massage and I was sent away afterwards. They did not even offer couple room but they did that for my in-laws. Also, a comment with the booking. I booked online into the hotel website but for some reason got redirected to Agoda automatically. This was OK except that my friend booked from Hong Kong on the same site I provided her for the same rate but given discount coupon on drinks and spa. I asked the concierge why I do not have them and all they told me was the booking was done differently. We ended up using the coupon together and I did not pursue further but this inconsistency should not have happened. The food in the restaurant is also authentic, service is good, and price is reasonable considered it is in the hotel. We actually tried both restaurants and the bar too. For breakfast, the tables could have been cleaned up quicker when there was tour as we have to wait a bit for a clean table. We are not part of the tours and started later. Overall, good experience and I would recommend for others.

Room Tip: Ask for a big bed. Where you can afford a bit more, ask for poolside. So very nice at night with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Bluefooted2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,794 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#59 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,675 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#44 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing