We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT THE BEST CHOICE IN SIEM REAP !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #69 of 338 Hotels in Siem Reap
phnom penh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“SOKHA ANGKOR RESORT THE BEST CHOICE IN SIEM REAP !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2010

In spite of location next door of the town center ”3 minutes with the local transport by touc-touc” the surroundings are peaceful with a nice enjoyable swimming-pool . the rooms are spacious, very clean & well equipped (mini bar, safe, plasma screen …)

Dear golfers Remember The nice Angkor Golf Resort is just perfected situated for an easy and quick access from Sokha Angkor Resort .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    953
    454
    86
    18
    7
See reviews for
346
593
98
112
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed at the Sokha in Siem Reap a few weeks ago. I loved it there, the rooms were excellent and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The foyer was amazing with a great Cambodian feel, lots of elephants and comfortable couches. The pool was a standout, excellent water temperature and just looked amazing. My favorite part of the resort, and a great thing to come home too after a long and hot day sightseeing.
I would definately recommend this resort for anyone traveling to Siem Reap. They make you feel extremely at home and make your holiday the best it can be!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americangurl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siem reap
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2010

A beautiful hotel,outstanding swimming pool.Staff can't do enough for you!
When planning a visit to Siem Reap spoil yourself here,you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briangow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hk
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

The Hotel is really nice and the staff there are helpful. My friends and I are not really very familiar with the scenic spots in SR, the staff are helpful and recommended some scenic spots to us! It's really a memorable experience. The facilities there are comprehensive and we really have a good time there! I must recommend my friends to live here when they come to SR next time!

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank girorotsim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2010

We stayed here for 4 nights with my family and nanny recently abd it was by far the best hotel we have stayed at in Siem Reap. The rooms, food and staff are exceptional and for the price it represents the best value we have found so far as well as being probaly the best overall run hotel in town.

There was absolutely nothing to fault and highlights are the exceptional salt water pool, awesome buffets, amazing rooms (go for a Club Suite) and without exception amazingly helpful, kind and polite staff.

The gym is good, the spa was very, very good too with well trained massage girls on the two occasions I visited and even shops are within walking distance for those needing extra supplies like us. The hotel organised a guide for us to the temples and he was excellent as was the transportation - tuk tuk one day and minibus the next.

Whether you do it is style with their stretched limo or use a tuk tuk, the welcome was the same for us here and they made a great fuss of our son. Cambodian people are so warm and refreshingly sincere compared to so e of their neighbours and the Sokha hotel has staff ot truly be proud of. Well done for making our trip fantastic, Mr Emmett and Mr Kadem!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AsiaTravellerPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
244 reviews
242 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2010

This is a great hotel in the heart of Siem Reap. Rooms are very well appointed with the widest king bed I have seen. It was about 2 yards wide!

The bathroom is also very good, internet is not complimentary but charged at a very reasonable price.

Breakfast is OK without being fantastic but it has all you need and more.

The swimming pools are truly fantastic with an extravagant but not offensive deco.

Location is really handy to every major site in the heart of Siem Reap. You can negotiate your own transport outside the hotel without any trouble if you wish to visit the ruins on your own.

I highly recommend this property without any hesitation.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EZT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
283 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2010

There were eight of us in our group (4 couples) and we booked the hotel for four nights after reading the various comments on TA. We were not disappointed.
The hotel is located close to the town and if it is too hot to walk, just get a tuc-tuc for $1 per person to the Pub St area. The rooms were large, with plenty of storage space, so we were able to unpack properly.
The bathrooms had a separate bath to the shower area - lots of room. We had a small balcony over looking the gardens next to the pool.
The staff were all very helpful and we were always greeted with a smile.
One of group had his 70th birthday in the hotel and I must mention the great service that we received from the Senior Guest Relations Officer - nothing was too much trouble for her when arranging the surprise drinks & birthday cake for the birthday boy.
Breakfast was a large choice of dishes from all over the world as well as an 'eggs to order station'.
The pool was just right after a day in the sun sight seeing, which we followed by meeting in the hotel's Irish bar before moving on to Pub St.
We recommend the hotel as a great place to stay and we will return there next time we visit Siem Reap.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,701 reviews
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#54 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,596 reviews
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#94 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.2 mi away
Raffles Grand Hotel d'Angkor
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#42 of 338 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing