We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Japanese Restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sokha Angkor Resort
Ranked #75 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Japanese Restaurant”
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Although not staying at this hotel, my friend and I were delighted with our visit to the Japanese restaurant. The Teppanyaki Room provided the setting for a wonderful evening.
As we entered the lobby we were greeted warmly and decided to have a drink in the main bar. We then had a walk around the poolside gardens accompanied by a member of staff who explained the cuising in the different restaurants.
As we were trying to decide which restaurant to chose, a Kiwi family (who were staying in the hotel) arrived at the Japanese restaurant and urged us to stay as they had eaten there before. God bless them, we had a great evening as a result.
The Miso soup as a starter was delicous. Then I had the salmon and my friend had beef for the main course. The Japanese chef and his Cambodian assistant cooked up a storm of excellence. Including a bottle of red wine, we paid about $43 dollars each for a splendid culinary experience. Not a cheap night but it was great value for money.

Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    981
    457
    89
    19
    7
See reviews for
352
608
102
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
phnom penh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Home from home the Sokha Angkor resort was a welcome breath of fresh air on a recent golfing weekend to Siem Reap. A 5 Star hotel that offers every amenity and comfort.
Highly recommended and a perfect place to unwind after visiting the magnificent Angkorian temples. Go on treat yourself - it really is worth the splurge.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alanhaire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh, Cambodia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 August 2010

I would like to say how much the Sokha Angkor really made our trip as the rooms were fantastic and the food and staff top quality. We had two rooms that fitted our whole family of six and everyone loved staying there. It was close to the temples and also close to the night life. After a long day sightseeing it was great to come back and swim in the lovely pool and also get food by the pool. They set up the tables beautifully and we all ate by the pool, the kids really enjoyed being pampered. Would recommend the hotel as truly beautiful.

Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ecoyle4007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phnom Penh
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2010

This stay at Sokha was one of my best experience stay in Cambodia. Good personalized services. One address to try out, definitely!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fygheise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
phnom penh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2010

In spite of location next door of the town center ”3 minutes with the local transport by touc-touc” the surroundings are peaceful with a nice enjoyable swimming-pool . the rooms are spacious, very clean & well equipped (mini bar, safe, plasma screen …)

Dear golfers Remember The nice Angkor Golf Resort is just perfected situated for an easy and quick access from Sokha Angkor Resort .

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lucky092
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2010

I stayed at the Sokha in Siem Reap a few weeks ago. I loved it there, the rooms were excellent and all staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The foyer was amazing with a great Cambodian feel, lots of elephants and comfortable couches. The pool was a standout, excellent water temperature and just looked amazing. My favorite part of the resort, and a great thing to come home too after a long and hot day sightseeing.
I would definately recommend this resort for anyone traveling to Siem Reap. They make you feel extremely at home and make your holiday the best it can be!

  • Stayed July 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Americangurl28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
siem reap
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2010

A beautiful hotel,outstanding swimming pool.Staff can't do enough for you!
When planning a visit to Siem Reap spoil yourself here,you wont regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank briangow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.8 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#61 of 353 in Siem Reap
2,890 reviews
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 353 in Siem Reap
5,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#96 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,361 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Privilege Floor by LOTUS BLANC
0.5 mi away
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
Park Hyatt Siem Reap
#49 of 353 in Siem Reap
1,281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sokha Angkor Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sokha Angkor Resort

Property: Sokha Angkor Resort
Address: National Road No 6, Sivatha Street Junction | 1km from Old Market and Pub Street, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#32 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#41 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Sokha Angkor Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 276
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sokha Angkor offers luxurious resort living in central Siem Reap! Provide instant Temple Passes- Within walking distance to famous Pub Street and Night Market- 15 minutes drive to Airport- 10 minutes drive to Golf Course- 10 minutes drive to Angkor Balloon ( Tethered Balloon )- Located in the heart of Siem Reap- Large salt water swimming pool- Complimentary Unlimited Internet Access- Affiliated with over 500 hotels across the world ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Sokha Angkor Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sokha Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Sokha Angkor Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing