We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 340 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level Contributor
66 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This hotel is right in the centre of Siem Reap, yet in a quiet area. It is located about 5 mins walk from several restaurants and also near the night market.
It has a very nice pool area. Our room was a reasonable size with a balcony that overlooked the pool. Not much drawer space and the room could have been cleaner but beds were spotless.
Several Siem Reap hotels are on the road to the airport which means you have to get a tuk tuk if you want to go anywhere.
This hotel is perfect if you are only stay 1 or 2 nights.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusybeeDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    574
    150
    41
    16
See reviews for
276
477
116
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
La Quinta CA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

We stayed 4 nights at Prince D'Angkor. Booked the deluxe room category but were initially disappointed we didn't get a balcony room (apparently 4 centrally located rooms in the deluxe category do not have balconies). Were offered the balcony room on second night but after looking at it felt our location was better so declined to move. The hotel was lovely and quite reasonably priced (we booked online rate through their website). The online rate included free wireless internet, buffet breakfast daily, spa discounts, and one-way airport/hotel transportation. They were there at the airport to pick us up when arrived at 10:30 PM, tired after 24 hours ot travel. After spending our days trekking through the temples of Angkor Wat, the lovely pool and garden area was a welcome retreat. The buffet breakfast was extensive, something for all tastes, including cooked-to-order eggs. There were no taxes or hidden fees so we were pleasantly surprised that the quoted rate was exactly what was charged. For reference, we paid $105USD per night, a very reasonable price for this quality of hotel.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KFGolferGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shanghai
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2011

We stayed there 4 nights during Chinese new year 2010.
We did have somewhat higher expectations based on the priced paid but at the end we were satisfied with our choice. The room was with a pool view, nicely furnished in dark wood colors and local style, bathroom ok, all a bit old but still fully functional and still beautiful.
Breakfast was simple with a slightly limited choice for those looking for a western fair, but the pho was absolutely delicious.
The pool was nice and refreshing after a hot day out in Angkor.
The service was efficient but sometimes a bit pushy to "arrange" things for you, such as tuk-tuk, dance show etc. No major problems though.
The hotel is a short walk from the pub area and the imported goods supermarket just opposite was really convenient. It's a short ride from Angkor and the airport too.
Overall, it's a typical mid-range accommodation, I'd say 3.5 stars. Not luxury, but nice and convenient. If I go again though I'd probably stay some place better.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nakuni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you for taking the time to share in the TripAdvisor your experience in relation to your recent stay at Prince D'Angkor Hotel and Spa

Your feedback regarding breakfast options were most helpful as they point out areas where we can improve. We have shared them with our Food and Beverage Manager for further action and consideration.

Thank you once again for your kind comments and we hope that you would give us a chance to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distant a future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jerusalem
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2011

We stayed there for three nights and had a DLX room on the second floor overlooking the pool. The room was O.K. but there weren't enough shelves in the closet . Breakfast was O.K. but when I asked for green tea I was told it's not included. The selection of food was not bad but sometimes there wasn't enough for all the guests.
The pool is very beautiful but we had to go and look for towels since there was only one person to take care of the fitness room and the pool.
The entrance to the hotel was beautiful and each morning and afternoon someone played local music. It's a pity that other rimes there was very loud american music playing.
We tried room service at noon and it took them 40 minutes to bring our food and even then they forgot part of it.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tlinit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 14 March 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you for choosing Prince D’Angkor to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback which we much appreciate with regards to Food, Room facilities and Pool services as they assist us to improve. Rest assured that your valuable comments have been immediately acted upon by our respective Heads of Departments for further improvement.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and we hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
connecticut
Level Contributor
90 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2011

What is it about the beds in Vietnam..they are all hard as rocks. This is an older hotel but well maintained. Location is very good for a walk to the night market or the old market during the day. You also can walk up to the museum. The pool is very nice and the breakfast was a wide selection. Why do hotels charge for wifi and use of computers in lobby. The staff was friendly and professional.

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkfCT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sydney
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2011

On arrival we were told the Hotel did not have our booking. Once we showed them the booking from the Cambodian based agent they then decided we had a booking but not until the next day. This was our problem and not theirs, it seems. They told us there were no rooms available and they could not help to find another room or ing the agent, just a full on "dont care" attitude from lazy staff
We organised a Hotel ourselves for the night and returned here the next day for our booking of a Junior Suite. What a joke, a junior suite is a large room that would be called a standard room anywhere else. Full of mosquitoes and very ordinary quality for the price. The staff we met were all on remote control, no personality nad no concern for customers. This place was just plain and way over priced for an ageing hotel trading on a reputation earned a long time ago. The two highlights of this placeis the tuots at the front offering "girls" for the night and the breakfast where they ask you to finish as they pack up arund you.
I couldnt reccomend it in any way because Hotels like this spoil what is otherwise an outstanding destination. You will do well to avoid this sad old place

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank billybrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 February 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

We appreciate the time and effort to share valuable feedbacks during your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

It was our mistake for not being able to accommodate you on your first night due to an over sight by reservation staff, for which show cause letter was issued for his carelessness. Furthermore we were at a 100% situation as we personally conveyed to you upon your arrival.

Your accusation of telling that our staff did not have initiative to find you other hotel is unacceptable, because we already booked you to a nearby hotel which you refused saying that you needed to check on the website first. After you found your desired hotel we also helped you to reserve it.

Our gesture of a good will to provide you free transportation to and from the new hotel was also not taken into account and appreciated by you and yet you went on to highlight on staff which was unjust and uncalled for.

Our Junior Suite, could have been a misnomer which the management is looking into it, but besides the appointed name, is there any thought being given for the price you paid that was a bargain for a 42sq m2 room?

Touts offering ‘girls’ for the night, operating outside our hotel is not our jurisdiction and beyond our control. Did you see the difference from the touts outside our hotel and the ones you encountered when you walked down to the Pub Street from out hotel? Being so concerned, we are curious to know if you have strongly written to our State authorities to take actions on the touts? If not ….why are you splitting hairs to explicitly singled us out?

You are indeed bias to describe the way we handled our guests at breakfast period. Do you give respect to anyone for what they do? Did you know there was an International standard for restaurant staff to clear your plate once you finished consuming your meal - maybe not?

We apologize for the inconvenience caused and we do hope that despite the issues raised, overall you had a memorable stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2011

Not too many frills but it's excellent value with really friendly staff. i was there to run the angkor wat half marathon and had a few friends who stayed at other hotels. one paid about $5 less per night but the hotel wasn't as nice and was in a bad location. another friend stayed at a hotel behind and adjacent to Prince Angkor, but it was over $100 more. it was more luxurious but not worth it. con: pool didn't get many hours of sunlight.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flashg709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,789 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#102 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 340 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TravelUp, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing