We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent and central”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #93 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Corvallis, Oregon
Level Contributor
110 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Excellent and central”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2013

We stayed 2 nights and enjoyed the hotel facilities. Pool is large. Excellent breakfast but can be busy with bus tour travelers. Happy hour is a bargain in a pleasant atmosphere. Staff in hotel store tried to rip us off when we bought postcards and stamps... Always do the math yourselves as he rounds up to the next $10.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bettina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,321 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    549
    567
    149
    40
    16
See reviews for
274
473
114
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (226)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jackson Hole, Wyoming
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2013

I spent 16 glorious hours in Siem Reap. The first stop was the hotel. We checked in and the service was incredible. They walked us to our rooms and took our bags for us. The rooms were clean and spacious. The balcony overlooked the pool and was a great place to sit and relax at night after a long day of traveling.
We changed for dinner and it was a fixed menu for us. The local fish was delicious and well prepared. The staff- kind, friendly and had warm smiles the whole time.
We finished the night with a dip in the swimming pool which was vast and beautifully lit at night. It was refreshing.
It was a great place to sleep, swim and eat. I highly recommend it for it's location, friendly staff and spacious rooms.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kandi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2013

We love Cambodia. But the room service who removed my D&g aftershave and my t shirt from the bathroom ruined our stay. Cambodia hospitality is Next to nothing but we were we gutted about staying at this hotel....Even at $140 a night... We will keep returning to Siem Reap as we love it.... Special place...... CAMBODIA is mega but not the F£$%ers who stole my aftershave!,

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mason243746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
auckland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2013

Stayed here and found it beautiful, the swimming pool is amazing and huge so have drinks by the pool. % minute walk to pub street and all the markets and food places. Didnt eat at the hotel too much, but their food is good. Go down to pub street for food, its so cheap and can have anything from great mexican to steaks and fish and chips. Would stay here again , the staff are fantastic.

Room Tip: any room that overlooks the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank davidchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkland, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Loved this centrally located hotel! Kind helpful staff. Comfortable four poster beds. Nice pool in a garden oasis. Delicious well-prepared food at the restaurant. Shopping mall (nearly) across the street. Loved it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Barb1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2013

Nice Hotel, that fulfills all standard expectation. Lot of asian customers from bus tours, therefore occasionally extremely loud. The rooms well maintained nearly all with balcony. Bring a mosquito spray for the garden with you... Breakfast only until 10 am not sufficient for me every day... Could be improved with Espresso/Cappuccino choices or additional western style breakfast ( fex.cheese)
All in all a bit above average... Try to get a good price from them directly...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

In the old French Quarter of Siem Reap, the Hotel sits behind one of the bustling city main streets in its own gardens. Although further away from the Angkor Temples than the new Western Hotels, its central location has the advantage of direct access to the city shops, markets, bars and restaurants.
The only disappointment was the Restaurant. The breakfast was excellent, however the junior staff in the evening didn't seem up to the job and the food, although reasonably priced, was a bit variable.
All other staff were excellent, and the pool perfect after a long day of sightseeing.
We didn't use the Spa and the Wifi was free, and accessible throughout the hotel.

Room Tip: Best view is overlooking the pool, however, the central rooms are over a conference dining balcony w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paullaird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,518 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,711 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 861 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#77 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 17252, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#65 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing