We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It looks great but............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #94 of 343 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“It looks great but............”
Reviewed 20 November 2013

My wife and I were booked into the Prince D'Angkor for a couple of nights.
We arrived in Siem Reap on a morning flight. We completed a tour and then returned to the hotel to go to our room and freshen up. Check in is from 2pm, however we were kept waiting until 5 pm before given access to a room, and only after I asked to speak to the manager.
The room was right next to the service elevator and a bit noisy.
On the up side, this place has a great swimming pool.

Room Tip: Make sure you are not near the service elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_Beth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear Peter Beth,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our great swimming pool.
We are sincere apology for the inconvenient which caused you during stay with us effectively on that day we got a lot of check in and late check out who cause those troubles.

We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to host you again in the near future.


Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    564
    579
    151
    41
    16
See reviews for
282
481
118
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 November 2013

The hotel is in good location and wonderful just 1 minute to shopping center, it is value for money especially room face to pool view. Breakfast has good choices and nice staff always smile and greeting me,

Room Tip: Room face to pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kwan999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Kwan999,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality. The hotel is located in 10 mn by foot on the city center easy for shopping. I hope you enjoy our salty pool.

We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singleton, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed 3 nights, clean and comfortable, the pool area is lovely to laze around. Band each night. Close to everything or short tuk tuk to Pub Street for dinner. Would stay there again and recommend to friends, however they could modernise a little. Staff friendly and lovely breakfast!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Potsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Potsy G,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

On behalf of management and team, we are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality. I hope you appreciate the band during your stay.

We are very much appreciated for your comment who helping us the better our service for the future. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2013

This was the starting point for our tour of Cambodia/Vietnam. We found it to be very comfortable with a staff that was pleasant and eager to please. It was most convenient for shopping, dining and easy to get to for attractions. We used it for a base for the Angkor Temples as well as other sightseeing things. We shopped at a silk merchants shop near by and took a Tek tek ride to view the city and surrounding areas the tour of the
artist D Angkor workshop where they train students in wood sculpting, stone carving, lacquer work, polychrome and stone patina work.

I didn't find it to be dark, but we didn't spend a lot of time in the lobby or our room which was clean and comfortable, I would recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharid1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear Mr/Ms. Sharid1,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality.
The room will be renovated soon and the new spa will be open soon too

We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
139 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed a couple of nights as a base for our party to tour Angkor. Comofotable htel with very helpful staff. Would stay again as the locatin is convenient withiut being too near Pub Street whic is very lively.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Claire A,

Thank you very much for leaving a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality.
We are very much appreciated and looking forward to having a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
381 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Very conveniently located in the charming old French quarter where you can walk to bakeries, local eateries for food, shops for souvenirs or groceries and pubs for drinks and dance. The area is the place to be in with the streets closed for all-night partying during special occasions such as New Year's Eve.

Rooms are basic but reasonably clean. We experienced a number of brief black-outs during the stay so be warned. This seems to be a common occurrence and is no cause for panic. Staff was thoughtful and very helpful with local travel arrangements.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 12 November 2013
Dear E880,

Thank you very much for selecting Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa as your accommodation for your holidays in Siem Reap.


For the cut of power by the Government, the staff is well trained and we have generator in case of needs.

We thank you very much for your comment who helping us the better our service for the future. We do hope that you will give us an opportunity to have a pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palmerston on
Level Contributor
71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

This hotel was selected by the tour company and is in a great location. There is a mall across the street, a laundry and several other stores like a camera store. There is also a great grocery type store where you can buy alcohol and beer; why pay the hotel prices when you can get a bottle of rum for $7.00? We had the standard room which overlooked the front of the hotel; it was clean; the bathroom had a tub and a separate large shower stall which my husband appreciated. You can pay additional money to upgrade to a room that overlooked the pool; these rooms also had a balcony. The biggest complaint was beds as hard as the floor; everyone hated them! While there were 2 chairs in the room, neither were comfortable for reading; there was no dresser with drawers. We did enjoy the breakfast buffet and unlike those who had western type breakfasts, we found the pho to be an excellent choice. We did enjoy the pool and hot tub. I also enjoyed hearing traditional music in the lobby. We did have a lunch and dinner here which we would rate as average. Having stayed at another small hotel in Siem Reap I would have to say that the staff are not as accommodating here as they were at the other hotel; maybe this isn't fair because the Wooden Angkor is a much smaller, more intimate hotel.

Room Tip: Pay the difference and get a room with balcony that overlooks pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PalmerstononBrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 343 in Siem Reap
1,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 343 in Siem Reap
4,930 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#83 of 343 in Siem Reap
511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#100 of 343 in Siem Reap
877 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#70 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, HostelWorld, Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing