We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking Tired”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #96 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Looking Tired”
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Stayed in this hotel November 2012 and the hotel was amazing. Stayed again January 2014 and the hotel is looking old and tired. Needs a lot of maintenance to be done which seems to be the last thing on their mind. Pool view rooms above the reception in the main building have the sun streaming through thin drapes and makes the room bright from sunrise. Great location close to night markets, shops and restaurants. Hotel restaurant is slow and the food was not great. I would recommend eating out other than included breakfast. Very slow to replenish food at breakfast time. Beds as hard as rocks.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms that look down the pool not across. Higher floors are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mrs W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Dear Mrs W ,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

On behalf of The Management of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa I would like to thank for your bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenient which caused you during stay with us. We work hard on that issue every day in order to change. The hotel start the renovation step by step.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist to better the product and the Hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfy customer and we hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,379 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    595
    154
    41
    16
See reviews for
290
488
125
40
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

I spent 2 nights at the hotel and 1 nighte at Somadevi Angkor Hotel next to this hotel. This hotel is in the middle of Pub Street. Pub Street is very crowded but very sceneary. My children reayy enjoyed swimming at pool. This hotel looks a little old but TV's new. Free WiFi. I bookd two rooms but rooms seperated from each other. This hotel said now is high season. I am disappinted this didn't consider all travellers situation. breakfast is quite good. Usaually wester style. a few chinese food like noodle. but my children liked foods. travellers are from several countires. I can hear english, spanish, french, chinese, japanese, korean. very diverse.

Room Tip: Spa is good. Hot spa is behind poolside. In the morning, I swim for wake-up and then I relaxed in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yongjin123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 22 January 2014
Dear Yongjin123,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. We are sorry for the inconvenience with the separation of the rooms during your stay.

On behalf the team of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Spent 4 nights at this hotel wth our young family. Loved the central location, friendly staff, sumptous breakfast and fabulous pool. Only thing we didn't like was the hotel allocated us two rooms far from each other. We also had a dreadful dining experience at a large Xmas eve dinner function we attended.....so I wouldn't eat there for dinner! There are loads of great food options out on the street.
My husband tried out the spa for a massage but found the serenity was interrupted by pool maintenance works happening at the time.
Nevetheless, our family voted this hotel our favourite from several hotels we have stayed during our Indochina trip.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Linda N,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality. We are sorry for the inconvenience during your spa treatment because the Fitness was under renovation which is now finished.

On behalf the team of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your comment and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Lovely hotel !
Rooms very large, a blend of traditional and modern and very comfortable.
Food – rather expensive – rather eat out (try Pub Street – excellent restaurants and a huge choice) Hotel is conveniently located (try the “Doctor Fish” for your tired feet, outside !)
Breakfast was however excellent. Quiet, relaxing and generally a good choice for Siem Reap. We enjoyed our stay !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank colink114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear duncct ,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed and most satisfied with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of the team at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa, we thank you for your observation and looking forward to host you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siam Reap Cambodia
Level 6 Contributor
187 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We were put here by our hotel as they had overbooked the hotel we were meant to stay in. Over booking is common in Siam Reap We had mixed feelings but the hotel was really good and the rooms were big and spacious. Clean. Helpful staff and about 5 minute walk or $1 tuk tuk ride to main café and bar scene. Huge pool
Good buffet breakfast, only down side was that it was indoor restaurant area no outside space.
This is a big hotel so you will get lost in the crowd. No lifts to the rooms in our section..
Would stay again but not at their rack rate

Room Tip: Get Balcony overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Colin C ,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We are so delighted to hear that you had enjoyed with our service and hospitality.

On behalf of management and team at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa, we are very much appreciated and looking forward to host you again in the future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoi An, Vietnam
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We have just spent 3 nights at this hotel. The rooms are fantastic in size, we had a superior which was huge had a king and single bed. However this was the hardest bed that i have ever tried to sleep on along with a rock hard pillow. Needless to same none of us slept well. The hotel is very grand and has an amazing pool. The location is fantastic very close to Pub Street which is great and a must do in Siem Reap. My biggest gripe with the hotel is the breakfast. It is pretty much inedible. The same food is served day after day in the same dirty bowls in Bain Marie's. For example the cold baked beans bowl was filthy on the first day and was in exactly the same shape if not dirtier on the day we left. The coffee is disgusting and the egg mix is laden with egg shells. If this hotel could improve on the breakfast and update the bedding it would tick all the boxes!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FlightieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear FlightieD,

Thank you very much for taking your valued time to leave a comment following your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

On behalf of The Management of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa I would like to thank for your bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenient which caused you during stay with us. We work hard on those issue every day in order to change.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and The Hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfy customer and we hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Yeah Yeah we will send some one up to stop the bath leaking said the reception but nobody turned up for the 4 days we were there. But we did get someone to provide us with the missing table for our Champei Room terrace. Pity it took them 4 days and they arrived just as we were leaving the room to catch our flight.

Then the masseur damaged my wife's knee so badly that it needs medical treatment to fix. The house wine was so horrible that we couldn't drink it and had to send it back. They still tried to charge us though. The breakfast buffet was just OK with minimal selection. Fresh Omelettes were good. Staff are very friendly and try hard. It's a well situated hotel with tuk-tuks outside to take you into the main market and restaurant area for $2 or a 15 minute walk.

Housekeeping was very tardy. The only way we could get our room made up before 5pm was to phone them. They sent someone around fairly promptly then.

Overall a hotel that tries hard but fails to meet the standards that it aspires to.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Prince, General Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear dave_wendy,

Firstly, On behalf of The Management of Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa I would like to thank for your bringing this matter to our attention and please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenient which caused you during stay with us.

We highly appreciate your feedback as it will assist us in becoming better at what we do and The Hotel is actively working to improve service levels and your feedback has proved to be invaluable.

It is our goal to retain you as a satisfy customer and We hope that we can serve you again in the near future.

Bernard Houppertz – General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#75 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#101 of 356 in Siem Reap
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
J7 Hotel
J7 Hotel
#39 of 356 in Siem Reap
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#69 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#73 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing