We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Ranked #93 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Antelope, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 4 February 2011

My husband and I spent 3 nights here at the end of our honeymoon. We came over to Cambodia to see Angkor Wat. This hotel was magnificent. The lobby when you first enter is gorgeous, with ornate wood carvings and rich furniture. Marble floors throughout. Our room was beautiful overlooking the pool, which by the way was gorgeous as well. The patio was non-existent though. Upon entering our room we found a nice fresh fruit basket and cold bottled water. The bathroom was just as nice. The room was spotless, as was the restaraunt downstairs which served a huge breakfast buffet (included in our room cost). We were so full, we didn't need to eat lunch any of the 3 days we were there. If you are looking for luxery, this is it.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JLOscapinski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    556
    576
    150
    41
    16
See reviews for
276
478
117
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (229)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 January 2011

This hotel was awesome. Great pool - actually the largest pool of the Siem Reap hotels. The food poolside was great, no need to drag yourself to a hot Sierm Reap downtown for a meal. The hotel is very conveniently located between the Angkor Wat complex and downtown. You can walk to downtown/night market in about 10 min or less. The drive to the first temple is about 10 min also. The best thing about this hotel is that it's quiet, clean, amazing pool and terrace and very helpful staff. Also free WIFI

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mashap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

After staying in a 3 star in Phnom Penh we decided to lash out and go for the full deal and stay at the Prince for our week in Siem Riep. Should not have bothered. The service on check in was atrocious and we led to a room with two single beds. When we requested a double bed we were told "tomorrow" . As we had booked 4 months in advance I did not find this acceptable. The rooms are small and require some refurb as they are looking worn. Wifi is hopeless and can really only be obtained in the lobby and not even then all the time. Breakfast is okay but nothing to write home about. The pool is nice but the gym despite being advertised as having modern equipment, is outdated with equipment that appears about 20yr old. The weights provided barely provide a challenge for a 42 yr old female. For a young fit male they would be totally inadequate. I did not feel so much a guest as an inconvenience. When we decided to upgrade to get the double bed we wanted I was marched downstairs to 'pay now' as though I was some scammer trying to rip the place off. I have reviewed this as a 5 star property which charges accordingly. If this was a 3 star with a cost of $40/night I would be well impressed with what is provided but a good hotel is more than an impressive lobby. Look around and find a good boutique 3 star and lash out on a suite there. Despite having already paid for the Prince we seriously considered moving. Seriously disappointed after looking forward to a touch of true luxury.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KaytH3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

We appreciate the time and effort to share valuable feedbacks during your recent stay at Prince D’Angkor Hotel & Spa.

We would like to apologize We were unable to accommodate the type of room request as mentioned, due to lack of information provided by some of the net providers. While all requests are subjected to room availability upon check-in, rest assured that every effort is being geared to go beyond.

Noted that the tone of the wooden room furnishing may give the impression of ‘being worn-out’, but there are plans in the pipeline to have them re-varnished soon. This is the first time we received a negative comment about our room size when most commented the spaciousness of our rooms. Nevertheless, our 38 sq m2 standard superior room is a fair size for most hotels of a 4 star category like ours.

Our Gym equipment may not be the latest, but they are well maintained in good condition and most importantly they functioned. Amongst all the expats working in Siem Reap who are members of our Health Club, our Gym is the first choice among others that they have selected.

Our hotel is wifi friendly throughout the premises, but regrettably during the period of your stay, we encountered a technical glitch in the area which was beyond our control. We are aware of English proficiency among our staff who tried their best to use them, but at times missed the mark, for which we ask for your indulgence

We would like to apologize for our short-comings and the inconvenience caused and hope that despite the issues raised, overall you had a memorable stay.

We look forward to the opportunity of being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2011

we had a very pleasant 10 day stay. Staff is very professional, helpful and friendly. Breakfast is excellent and dining in the restaurant is very good.
To get around we used Tuk Tuk No. 11, the driver Mr. Mabb, he is very friendly and reliable and would recommend his service.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hely51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
114 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2011

This hotel is well located near the centre of Siem Reap but just far enough from the noisy centre.
Staff is friendly and helpful.
The furniture in the room (we had a Deluxe Room) is rather outdated and would deserve a refurbishment.
The swimming pool (salted water) is big, well maintained and it is very convenient after a day visiting the temples.
The breakfast was very disappointing, the quality of the food was very poor. Only 3 kinds of fruits, bread and related were really tasteless (after 2 days we bought our bread at the bakery around the corner and we ate it at the breakfast), 2 kinds of marmelade, etc. The breakfast is really a strong weakness of this place which claims to be a "Luxurious haven". If the breakfast was better, we would recommend it but not yet.
Last but not least, the internet connection is chargeable what is not adapted to the standard (and the price...) of the place. It is cheap (1USD/day) but it is so inconvenient to use it that it's not the question of the price but more the principle.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The_Blue_Ocean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 29 January 2011
Dear Valued Guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you for choosing Prince D’Angkor to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

Thank you for your feedback which we much appreciate with regards to Food & Beverages, room conditions. All concerns that you have raised are well noted ,rest assured that your valuable comments have been immediately acted upon by our respective Heads of Departments for further improvement.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and for choosing Prince D'Angkor as your holiday destination.

We look forward to the opportunity of your return visit and to have the privilege of being of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
248 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2011

We stayed for 4 nights at PDA and would highly recommend if you are looking for a hotel that is close to shops and food. It has the one and only salt water swimming pool in siem reap and it's a bonus after a long walk around the temples, not forgetting a khmer style massage at the Opal spa centre. Rooms are reasonably big for 2, breakfast comes with a big spread but mostly Asian style as they are catered for lots of Japanese and Korean tourists in that hotel. Impressive piano lounge but hardly anyone there to enjoy it!! Short walk to Pub Street, night and day market. There's Lucky Mall just across the road with a big supermarket on the grd floor. Staff are always smiling and happy to help. We will definitely be back should we visit SR again. Don't forget to go for the apsara dinner and dance show at Koulen II restaurant (just next to the hotel). For $12 per head, you can eat all you can buffet from 6.30 to 10.00pm

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bibsterina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
78 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2010

The Prince D’Angkor in Siem Reap is an older hotel but well maintained and spacious. Pool area is terrific and hotel is close to the market part of the city. Staff good especially IT people. Front office staff seem constricted by management rules and there is no allowance given for unusual circumstances. This was a disappointment cos the hotel is quite expensive and I expected more. WiFi is okay but charging $1 a day seems odd – either make it free as it is in many less-expensive hotels in the city or just add it on the bill. But the messing around to charge a dollar is just silly. Breakfast is quite good although a few of the permanent staff on breakfast seem to do nothing and leave it all to the trainees – I wish I had taken a video of this – quite bizarre. The hotel is okay but I wont stay there again – management needs to take a closer look at their systems and rules, and some staff.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank denpasar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FOM_Prince, Front Office Manager at Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, 3 January 2011
Dear valued guest,

Warm greetings from Siem Reap!

Thank you for choosing Prince D'Angkor to spend your holidays and for taking the time to share your experiences regarding your recent stay with us.

All concerns that you have raised are well noted and much appreciated. Please rest assured that we have taken necessary actions to improve those points.

Once again thank you for sharing your feedback and We hope to have another opportunity of welcoming you to the resort in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#73 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Somadevi Angkor Boutique & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#39 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,820 reviews
0.3 mi away
Angkor Paradise Hotel
Angkor Paradise Hotel
#102 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 874 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
Chateau d'Angkor La Residence
#75 of 342 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa

Property: Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Address: Sivatha Blv, Mondul II | Svay Dangkom, Old French Quarter, Siem Reap 93136, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#64 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#68 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa is a sanctuary for tourists and corporate guests alike who expect excellent hospitality and friendly service. So whether you are here for business or pleasure, the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa offers a luxurious haven, elegantly furnished to provide you with a comfortable stay, all the facilities and traditional Cambodian hospitality you would expect. Experience ultimate luxury and bask in the splendor of elegance at the Prince D' Angkor Hotel & Spa, the perfect base from which to explore the legendary Angkor temples and undiscovered treasures of Cambodia. It is conveniently located in the heart of the city; a minute’s walk from shops, restaurants and markets. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Priceline, Southall Travel, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince d`Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Hotel Prince d Angkor

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing