We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and facilities from day 1”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 February 2012

We booked 4 nights in early Feb and didnt regert a minute. Its not a brand ndew place by any means but the room was large by Asian standards, a great pool view from the balcony and 24hr free wifi which is basically all we needed! Breakfast was ok, not quite Singapore size buffet but very adequate and the food quality was great! The staff could not do enough for us and while the English skills were not always the best, we always managed.

Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Get the pool view rooms, they are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidAsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

829 - 835 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2012

Just checking out of this beautiful place today, and I have to say that I am so impressed by the service. Absolutely everyone is extremely helpful, and always smiling. This hotel is a genuinely friendly and luxurious place to stay. We even had an issue with our card working when we were checking out but it was swiftly fixed with the help of all the staff. Incredible!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki201392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2012

From the very second we stepped into the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa, we truly were treated like royalty.  I was greeted on a first name basis by the hotels manager (i guess they knew who i was because we were picked up at the airport).  We we checked in and given a quick tour of the hotel.  The lobby is gorgeously decorated in an old luxurious safari kind of fashion.  The rooms are large and we were upgraded to a deluxe room with a balcony and pool view.  The bathroom is large, with a claw foot tub and shower.  Breakfast was great: a large spread of breads (the pain Au chocolat/chocolate croissants are amazing!), egg station, noodle station, fresh fruit, cereals, juices, yogurt and about 15 hot food items (oh, and the only peanut butter that I've seen in sidearms of SE Asia travel!!!).  The staff was incredibly attentive and greeted us every time we got off the elevator or entered the hotel.  The front desk staff helped us book tours, tuktuks, restaurants, etc.  The pool is huge and the pool chairs are big and comfy.  The hotel was never crowded, but there were enough people that it had a lively yet relaxing feel.  I don't know where the negative reviews have come from, but I have nothing but praise for this hotel.  

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fueled_up
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 30 June 2012

Dear fueled_up,
We are proud to welcome all our guests as royals and would like to thank you for having chosen the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place of stay during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time in writing this review and our team is pleased to learn about your comments. They provide a constant motivation and confirmation of their efforts.
We would like to thank you once again for the chance you offered us to serve you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. We remain at your service, with kind regards, Guest Service Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

A short $3 tut-tut ride into town, this modern hotel was a good choice. It had a huge lobby area and served a very good breakfast with omelets and soup making stations, plus other items including some pastries and one cold cereal. The rooms were pretty good, but with stained carpet. The bathroom floor was not a step down but flush with the bedroom, which was nice. Hard beds, but this is standard for Thailand and Cambodia. Free internet service was a plus and connectivity here was never a problem. They offered a free 10 minute shoulder message, with no pressure to buy more. However, service was uneven. One day our wake up call came late and the other it was early. One night our bell rang at 12:30 a.m. as someone said we had called a porter (which we did not).

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank markjoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAR_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear markjoe,
We would like to thank you for having chosen the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place of stay during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat.
We sincerely thank you for taking the time in writing this review and apologize for the inconvenience caused. You're comments are most valuable in providing us the chance to right the wrongs. They have been brought to our attention in order to address these issues with a proper response.
We would like to thank you once again for the chance you offered us to serve you and we are looking forward to welcome you back in the very near future. We remain at your service, with kind regards, Guest Service Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2012

I've had a very relaxing stay here. The hotel is very friendly and the restaurants of very good quality. The room was spacious and clean with efficient aircon and the usual bits and pieces you expect from a high star hotel. There's a big pool as well with ample space around it. I don't use it but plenty others did.

This hotel is 5km out from the centre of Siem Reap on the airport road. They provide a shuttle bus into town every two hours so the distance is not a problem. They'll pick you up for the airport and take you back there too so travel is no problem. You can always take a Tuk Tuk anyway (they charge about 3$ to take you to town) and hover outside the property. For a really cheap ride wait for a motorcycle and it'll cost you about one dollar.

I would definitely recommend it and will probably stay here again.

Room Tip: I asked for a poolside view and they obliged. It was quiet and my balcony was in the shade all day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAR_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Mr. Simon B.
Please allow us to extend our heartfelt gratitude for choosing the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred home during your 2 weeks stay in Siem Reap. The whole team took pride in serving you.
Your kind comments have been shared with all members of our service team as they are the best motivation for our continuous striving towards excellence in guest service. We thank you for confirming our efforts and it would be with great pleasure to welcome you in the near future at our resort. Always at your service we remain, with kind regards, the Guest Service Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2012

From the moment your taxi or tuk tuk delivers you to the grand entrance of The Royal Angkor you are welcomed by a friendly and attentive staff highly trained to observe and meet your every need.
The rooms are well appointed, comfortsble, and QUIET providing us with the best sleep we have experienced in Cambodia.
The pool is magnificent, at least 25 meters in length, and well maintained. The staff provides you with clean towels and a pillow for your lounge chair after you enjoy a few laps. It is without a doubt the best pool in Cambodia.
The breakfast buffet is superb with a huge variety of Western and Asian dishes including omelette made to order, soup, fruits, fresh pastries and more.
We highly recommend the Royal Angkor and look forward to our next visit!

Room Tip: We recommend asking for a room facing the pool for the lovely view, and on the third or fourth floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAR_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Mark A.
The whole team was proud to welcome you with us during your visit to the world heritage site of Angkor Wat. We thank you for choosing the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place to stay and for the chance we had in serving you.
We are grateful to learn that you have loved our quiet rooms, the extensive breakfast buffet and our grand pool. Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team as this is a confirmation and the best motivation for their continuous efforts to serve.
We are more then looking forward to welcome you again at our resort and remain always at your service. The Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

First of all I would like to say that all the staff from every department I met, were extremely friendly and willing to assist me! Everything I needed, i simply had it! The room was very comfortable and fully equipped with the amenities i was looking for!

It is a very nice place to relax and gain some energy back. I would recommend this resort to anyone who wants to experience high quality products and services.

This is my second time i stayed and both times were just amazing!

Pros: EVERYTHING
Cons: NOTHING


Thank you very much


Charis Kleovoulou

Cyprus

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank charis k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAR_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2012

Dear Charis K,
We would like to express our gratitude to you for continuing to choose for the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa as your preferred place of stay. We were very happy to welcome you back and are proud to read your experience at our resort. Your kind comments have been shared with the whole team to be a continues motivation to their achievements.
We are already looking forward to welcoming you back and remain always at your service. With kind regards, the Royal Angkor Resort and Spa Guest Service Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#77 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,082 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#30 of 365 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#37 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,364 reviews
2.7 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#70 of 365 in Siem Reap
821 reviews
3.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#58 of 365 in Siem Reap
461 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £32 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing