We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #69 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2012

Hotel was great. The beds were the most comfortable that we encountered in our trip through Vietnam and Cambodia-could be because they had a 6-7" mattress instead of a 2-3" one. We had 2 connecting rooms that were well appointed. Our family loved the pool and the spa facility was quite nice. The only negative for someone might be the location as it is further away from the restaurants and shopping of downtown, however a quick tuk tuk for $3 or the free shuttle gets you to this area within 10 minutes. We used the hotel to arrange a tour guide and van with driver to the temples. The driver provided a cooler with cold water for us throughout the day and the guide was very knowledgeable. Also if you like mexican food Viva mexican restaurant downtown was excellent. The only negative comment I would have regarding the hotel was that they let the sterno go out on the breakfast buffets which would allow some of the food to become cold. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this resort.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank custravel_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,088 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    686
    315
    73
    11
    3
See reviews for
201
443
76
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (266)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I had a WONDERFUL time at this hotel. We had a pool view room on the second floor. The staff were so polite, friendly and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms and the rest of the hotel were spotlessly clean too. The food was wonderful, if a little expensive and the breakfast (which was included) was plentiful and tasted great. It takes about 5 mins to get into Siem Reap by tuk tuk and costs about 3 US Dollars. We used the spa at the hotel too and it was really well run. There are very few places that i would go back to visit again, but this is one of them.

Room Tip: Pool view is good but you might hear people coming back later to swim after dark. Third floor pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorybrain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melbourne, australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here for a few nights while visiting the temples. The building is so beautiful, the rooms are also lovely, old world style, we liked it even though we would usually stay in more modern places. The pool is huge and fantastic, heaps of lounges to sit on. Room service was good, as were the spa treatments. Bathroom had toothbrush, razor etc provided. Hotel 5 minutes out of city but shuttle bus is provided which was fine for us. My only two tiny complaints are that, as is the case throughout Asia, despite the fact that I made the booking, staff only ever addressed my boyfriend-as a woman I was somewhat invisible. Also, I enquired at the front desk to assist with our Vietnamese visas. well, after a 20 minute long phone call and much confusion on the part of the staff, I was quoted $80, which is way too much. Ended up getting the visa in PP for $30. I felt the staff should have been on top of a simple, and surely very common request. Other than that, hotel is lovely and I would recommend to friends and family.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kiki-cukoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edgewater, New York and Ashland, Oregon
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

This hotel was delightful for my 11 day stay. It has a huge pool which I spent most of my mornings at. I am an enthusiastic swimmer so this was heaven. It is the longest pool I have ever swam laps in. The staff was remarkable--they could not have been more helpful or nicer. Even the assistant manager took the time out to listen to my opinion about the hotel. The front desk will arrange for tours or pretty much anything you want. I received many spa treatments during my stay. If you love massage and body treatments, you cannot go wrong here. The massage and treatment are inexpensive compared to the United States My favorite was the traditional Cambodian massage but I enjoyed all the treatments I received. There is a free shuttle service from the hotel to the downtown market by a Mercedes van every two hours which takes you into town. Tuk tuks are also available. THUMBS UP FOR THIS HOTEL.

Room Tip: Take a room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mooshoo10465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights at the end of a Vietnam & Cambodia trip and this was by some way the worst hotel we stayed in. Although it has all the ingredients to make it pretty good it was let down by the standards of service and the surprisingly tired rooms for what is a newish hotel. However what really caused the poor rating was the tummy bug that the hotel restaurant gave all four of our party on the last day, causing a terrible journey home. No where else did all four of us eat together over the last couple of days and we all became ill over a couple of hours, so while not absolutely certain this was caused by the Angkor Resort I feel pretty sure that they were the source. Terrible pity because it really spoiled what was a wonderful trip to a lovely part of the world.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RAR_Service_Team, Guest Service Team at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Shingers,
We thank you for taking the time to write this review and we are very grateful for your feedback. This is the best motivation for us to continuously improve our services and set right the wrongs.
We have increased our training for staff and are currently enrolling professional staff. And we have already started refurbishing our rooms and doing this room by room to offer the least inconvenience to our guests.
We are very sorry to hear the comments regarding our restaurant and a little surprised as these are the first comments of its kind. We are a 199 room resort and currently in high season, our kitchen managed by our expatriate chef uses only the highest international standards.
We thank you once again for your feedback and value every comment. We hope that when you decide to return to this beautiful part of the world you do decide to offer us another change and let us show our improvements. With kind regards, Guest Service Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Very warm, helpful, enthusiastic and friendly service crew to help you in all matters even if you have not prepared for an itinerary before you reach Siem Reap. Although it is not located in city centre, a tuk tuk ride only cost $3 or you can take the hotel shuttle service every 2 hours interval from 8am - 8pm

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wy88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel from 3rd to 6th February 2012. The check-in process was very easy and it was completed while we had a welcome drink at the lounge. The room was comfortable and with free Wi-Fi. The breakfast was good. The hotel is not close to the Siem Reap Old Market but they provide free shuttle service to and from the hotel every 2 hours. If you decide to stay late in the town then you can get a tuk-tuk back to the hotel.
The best part of the hotel is the friendly staff who are always willing to assist. Mr Rithy a front desk staff purchased the bus tickets for the Mekong Express for us to travel to Phnom Penh. The hotel even arranged complementary transport for us to be sent to the bus station as we had to leave before the first shuttle at 8am.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the swimming pool offer a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ptthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#68 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,030 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#75 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 516 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#40 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,793 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#165 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
Empress Angkor Resort & Spa
#150 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
2.1 mi away
Sokha Angkor Resort
Sokha Angkor Resort
#71 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#56 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing