We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing service/staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #72 of 373 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Loved this place. Great pool, lovely breakfast and dinner restaurant, good rooms. Best part was the staff, so friendly and eager to assist. Was further out of town than some but very close to airport and has a shuttle bus but is also pretty quick trip on a tuk tuk.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Beckjm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,133)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 550 of 1,133 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2013

We stay 2 in the Royal Angkor Resort
I have to say it was very nice.
The rooms are big and conformable with free Wi- Fi
The bathrooms are beautiful, with a whirlpool bath in the shape of and old one, that I have to say it was perfect after a long day of walking.
The breakfast was very good, with a lot of traditional things, but also western ones, and deliciousf fruits.
The staff was very nice and always willing to help you with smile.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SylviaPliego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The room and ensuite were clean and well serviced. The staff were very very friendly and helpful. (None of them behaved like they expected a tip; which is a good reason to tip them!) Their English is very respectable; albeit a bit accented.
The hotel runs a shuttle service to/from main township. The drivers were very attentive and the hotel policy ensured that they did not leave anyone behind in town; the drivers look for you and wait a few minutes in case you are running a little late.
The pool is clean and very BIG. (There was a college student contingent of 250+ when we were there and it made no difference.) The hotel provided pool towels, deckchairs, umbrellas. There is a bar by the pool for drinks and snacks.
Breakfast was varied, plentiful, fresh and staff were always polite and attentive.
(Note that they were doing some repairs/renovations when we stayed and before we went to our room, the manager and his assistant manager explained that this occurs in the low/shoulder season, and if the noise were to disturb us, our children or our sleep, they would either stop the work or move us to another room. There was a little bit of hammering late one morning, so we had no issues. But we were appreciative of the proactive approach from the senior staff.)

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013 via mobile

We purchased a Groupon for here and were a little worried but pleasantly surprised when we arrived! Wonderful staff, great hotel, $2 tuk tuk rides into town, great spa an nice breakfast that was included! Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Meeshmartin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The staff went out of there way to make us comfortable. I was our first time in Siem Reap and we very pleased with the level or service. In particular a young girl named Bopea helped us book flights and help us made ongoing hotels reservations. She was exceptional and made our stay so easy and relaxing. Thank you. The compliantly bus into town was great and we used it a lot, Also the airport pick up and drop off was outstanding. I would recommend this hotel without hesitation.

Room Tip: The Pool view room was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Peter_Chris_Lucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2013

My husband bought us a 3 night stay at Royal Angkor for Christmas last year and we have just returned. Mr Sokchea ensured that all of our needs were attended to and the staff were lovely. We had adjoining rooms for the kids with plenty of space and the bathrooms were very luxurious with the claw foot bath. Had a wonderful 3 hours of pampering in the spa for US$47!! Food was very nice and reasonably priced. The pool was too warm which not very refreshing considering that the weather was 38 degrees. There is a shuttle service to Pub Street as the hotel is about 10 minutes out of town. Reception organised a great tuk tuk driver for us who returned a couple of hours later for US$6 return. The hotel also organised our day trip to the temples with a guide - thank you Rom - we had a great day and your knowledge and sense of humour made it even better!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Michelle W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Not too much to say other than a great hotels its reasonable prices and great staff. Make sure you get the hotel to organise tuktuks for you as their fleet will pick up and drop off for you at decent prices. Pool is awesome and huge.

One note against it is the wifi can be a bit strange if moving your device around the hotel, but most could easily look past this.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
3  Thank SamFoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#76 of 373 in Siem Reap
1,087 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#31 of 373 in Siem Reap
884 reviews
2.7 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#70 of 373 in Siem Reap
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#59 of 373 in Siem Reap
463 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#41 of 373 in Siem Reap
5,389 reviews
2.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#44 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £22 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing