We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely property, great service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #71 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel with a group tour for 3 nights. The hotel manager was very attentive to our group and always present. The staff was quite professional and warm. We had a wonderful show on the premises with Apsara dancers which was beautiful and the food was delicious.
The spa was ok but I was a bit disappointed with the massage. The young woman basically just rubbed oil on me and it was definitely not a deep tissue massage. My sister had the traditional ancient massage and she says that was much better, perhaps that is their specialty.
I didn't have time to lounge at the pool but it looked divine and the area was beautiful.
The buffet breakfast was quite ample, complete with eastern and western fare.
Would recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

466 - 472 of 1,123 reviews

Reviewed 13 February 2014

the resort is located a short drive from the airport and on the main street where all the other hotels and businesses are located. A very welcoming place, I felt calm as soon as I stepped into the hotel, with the warm cambodian greetings and the refreshing welcome drink. I had originally found this hotel via groupon, but the groupon deal had expired by the time I got confirmation back from the hotel manager on availability. The management was kind enough to make the accommodations for us honoring the groupon package. The breakfast has a variety from Asian to American. The clawfoot tub in our bathroom was a nice touch to relax, after walking the Angor wat and thom grounds all day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Siemreap. I did not get to utlize the Spa services as they only opened at 11AM, however the facilities do open at 8AM. we got a great view from our room, and made my stay more enjoyable.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfromconway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

There seem to be a lot of large colonial-style 4-storey hotels in Siem Reap; this is one of them. My guess is they are all of similar standard, however this is the one where we stayed. It is on the road from the airport, but too far from town to walk. Not a real problem though, the hotel runs a complementary minibus several times a day, and it's dead easy and quite cheap to get a tuk-tuk any time.
The decor is delightfully expansive, spacious, and welcoming. There is a large garden and a massive swimming poll - do take your togs. The restaurant is not bad, and the breakfast buffet was likewise tasty and served in a lovely setting.
The room was a good size and quite comfortable and appealing in design. The bathroom, although clean, let things down a bit - shower over the bath, the shower head a bit low for convenience, and - one of my pet dislikes - poor drainage from the bath plug meaning that water accumulated in the bath during showering. The hotel agreed to see to the latter problem but it seems to have been beyond the available resources to fix.
On the whole, apart from that niggle, the place was a very commodious and the staff were particularly delightful. Quite a decent option for a Siem Reap/Angkor stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Baudolino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Surprised hotel manager presantation before key cards delivery...Nice guy...Dinner guality well enough and tasty.Pool side is a wonderful experience..Breakfast satisfactory..Near by airport but city center is 10 minutes away...Recommended...

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Cepglx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were a family of 4 (2 kids) and it was very comfortable in one deluxe room. The view was good facing their huge swimming pool. Staff were well trained and courteous...actually this was the best part. They provided an extra bed in the room for free and also included free breakfast for kids. Breakfast was also of good quality and service. Free airport pickup and drop off was very helpful. They have shuttle to old market every 2 hours. Tuk Tuk's were readily available at $3 for one way 3KM trip to old market area (night market, pub street, etc.). I would say overall experience was good and highly recommended.

Room Tip: Facing the swimming pool...good view and away from street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SriTal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2014

I accompanied 10 people to Siem Reap for 2 nights and our stay at the Royal Angkor was outstanding! The food, service, attention to detail was superb. We were always made to feel welcome. The extensive breakfast offerings were delicious, something for every palate--western or Asian. We sampled the spa and found the massages very good and loved relaxing around the pool. Special accolades to their gift shop, featuring lovely items for last minute shopping at excellent prices. Being on the edge of town, it was quiet, and just a 5 min. fun tuk tuk ride from the center. I look forward to bringing more groups soon!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We had no idea what to expect when we got off the plane in Siem Reap for the first time, but a friendly representative from the hotel was waiting for us with an air conditioned van.

The staff was excellent, making sure we were well looked after and helping us to see and do everything we wanted to.

You don't visit Siem Reap to hang around in your hotel but the time we did spend there was fantastic, from the buffet breakfasts to happy hour by the pool, we were never disappointed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gordos64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#75 of 365 in Siem Reap
1,082 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#29 of 365 in Siem Reap
876 reviews
2.2 mi away
Memoire d' Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 365 in Siem Reap
5,363 reviews
2.7 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#68 of 365 in Siem Reap
820 reviews
3.8 mi away
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
Suorkear Boutique Hotel & Spa
#57 of 365 in Siem Reap
460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#60 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#62 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £39 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing