We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jewel of Siem Reap”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #71 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 March 2014

We had a fantastic stay at Royal Angkor resort & spa in Feb 2014. From arranging airport pick up to checking in, attention to every request, meals in the evening, drinks and entertainment, breakfasts, checkout, transport into town - everything was done with a smile by the friendly staff. I requested more comfortable pillows and these were provided immediately. The Manager was always present with a smile and chat to make sure we were happy. Excellent hotel. The large pool was most welcome after our daily sightseeing tours as were all staff in the spa. A very pleasant stay- Thank you all.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RakJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,150)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

467 - 473 of 1,150 reviews

Reviewed 18 March 2014

We stayed here 5-9 March 14 and it was a lovely 4 days, very relaxed and quiet location. The pool was amazing and the free transfer from the airport very convenient. Only draw back is that the place is a little dark and the rooms were also a tad dark with poor lighting. But I didnt spend much time in my room so it didn't matter. The rooms were very clean and quiet. They were facing the front but as it was so far from the street I didn't notice any noise. I felt the staff although very friendly and helpful, were a little tip oreintated. We had no small change on arrival so didn't tip the bag handler and we both had our doors slammed on his exit. Maybe we imagined it? The spa was OK, I wouldn't rave over the facial that I had. I would still come back here as the place had a nice ambiance about it. PS the shop's items are as cheap as the stalls in the street so no need ot haggle outside.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms are quite quiet so dont worry if you get one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jac L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We stay at this hotel on 10/03/14. The hotel was very good. Front desk staff has a sincere smile.Our check in process very smooth and we offered welcome drink. We meet up with a Manager from the Spa(name May Ann). She was vey helpful for us. She guide us very well. She also make itenary for our stay and give us good explanation about Angkor Wat and Mountain of Linga. Good dinner places and relaxing place was suggested. We have problem with our airline ticket,she help us with that and many2 thanks to her. And also to the owner of the Hotel (Ms Rani) thank you very much to help us to book the flight ticket. Dont forget Mr Jessy(GM) as well,thanks for arrange airport depature transfer for us.

Thanks,

Fitran(Singapore)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John2929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights at the end of our SE Asia tour. It was the nicest place during the entire tour. The room was lovely and large, the pool was awesome and huge and the breakfast was very good, with lots of selection.

Although not located close to the centre of town, it was only a 10 minute drive to/from the airport.

If we ever get back to Siem Reap, this is where we'll stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool (it may cost more)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolCouple99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear CoolCouple99,

Many thanks for taking the time to leave your kind words following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was so pleased to read that we met your expectations in terms of the facilities we provide, and you found our room was lovely and large, the pool was awesome and huge, and the breakfast was very good.

I do hope that you will come and stay with us again soon, and please do not hesitate to contact me if i can be of your assistance.

My kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
email: info@royalangkorresort.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The staff are just so friendly and courteous, it's amazing. Our check in happened without any problems and we were informed of the hotel pick-up and drop to city center. The last pick up is about 7.30pm so you will have to manage your own vehicle back if you're planning to stay out in the night market. (Which we all do-EVERY night)
The wi-fi is good and you can use the machines in the business rooms as well. There are three restaurants to choose from and live music in one. The food is good but there are so much of options around town, we didn't eat in often.
The pool is very good. We took a late evening dip and it was dreamy. They have elephant showers that are really cool
The spa was alright, but not something I would try again. They have a really bad mosquito problem in the outside seating area in the spa
There was some drainage problem in our room and the loo stank to the heavens till I asked for a room change. The plumber tinkered around a bit and then offered a new room if we still weren't happy.
Overall a good place to stay

Room Tip: The pool is open till late, so you can take a dip after 8pm. It's lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaalika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Kaalika,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere, the food and service you received during your stay, and overall you found Royal Angkor Resort& Spa is good place to stay at.

Your feedback about the mosquito at outside seating of our Spa and drainage problem in the bathroom; we will look into it and improving accordingly. We apologize for this inconvenience cause you during your stay with us.

Once again many thanks for staying with us and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My husband & I stayed at this hotel for 3 days & 4 nights. I took my parent along and I must say this place didn't disappoint any of us! It was a beautiful hotel with wonderful & helpful staff members! I really was wowed by it. I didn't know what to expect until the day we arrived; which was earlier this in January. Upon arrival sometime around 1:00pm, we were greeted by a gracious staff with a cold towel and some refreshing iced tea for each of us. We waited for only 15 minutes before getting us settled into our rooms which were beautiful & better than what I had expected. The property is very clean, from our room, the swimming pool, and lobby which has a very tall & airy ceiling..I thought I was in a palace from certain period in time....Breakfast was great for it caters both Asian & Western food. My husband who is from the UK loved it and he's very hard to pleased when it comes to food! I left my sunglasses by the pool & was surprised that the staff took it to lost & found and I was able to get it back! The location of the hotel is not bad for they have a tuk tuk service that can take you to town "PUB STREET" We befriended a cab driver from the airport who pretty much drove us to Angkor Wat and all the other famous sights there is to see in Siem Reap...overall I would like to go back & I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone....GREAT VALUE!!!!

Room Tip: Our room not facing the pool was not bad at all!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marietta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2014

Dear Marietta,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write this fantastic review. I was absolutely delighted to read your feedback on your families stay with us. I have passed on your comments to my team here. We always try to anticipate our guests needs and was really glad we met your expectations on this stay and I hope to have the pleasure to personally welcome you all back to Royal Angkor Resort& Spa in the near further.

My Kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

This was such a beautiful hotel and a great way to chill out in between our very hectic sightseeing schedule. With the most gracious staff to match.
From the moment you drive up the impressive road to the hotel entrance, you know you're in for something special. Staff are waiting to greet you, take your baggage and welcome you into the main waiting room. This is where check in formalities are done whilst you're sipping on an iced tea. We had a deluxe room with two, four poster beds. This certainly didn't disappoint. Neither did the bathroom with luxury bath/Jacuzzi.
Breakfast the next morning was a huge smorgasbord of taste sensations. The hotel caters for both western and eastern taste buds. There's a large chef station, ready to cook anything you require to order. There's a self selection of items here, along with three other tables bursting with different food types (Eastern/Western/breads and cereals/fruits). I was even asked if I'd like some bacon to order too. Staff are always on had to pour coffee and clear tables.
We used the other restaurant for our evening meal. The food was pleasant without being outstanding. Again excellent, very gracious service.
There's a great pool area to relax in, with some very funny elephant showers. These have to be seen to be believed.
Reception staff are on hand to book anything form a tuk-tuk into town, through to a driver and guide for any excursions you may require. Nothing is too much trouble.
Overall I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel. As a westerner, the hotel represented amazing value for money (£60 for a deluxe room with breakfast for two). Very gracious staff who genuinely seem to care about each and every one of your need. Nothing is too much trouble. The one, slightest drawback is the location. It's on the main highway where all the majority of hotels seem to be located. However, it's only a short journey into town and there are scheduled vans allocated for this throughout the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregMuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Dear Greg,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback and photographs following your recent stay with us on TripAdvisor. I was so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found that all aspects of your stay met your expectations. I have passed on your kind words to my brilliant team at the hotel who I am sure appreciate your feedback. Please do come and stay with us again soon.

Once again, thanks for your recommend our Resort on TripAdvsior!

My best wishes,

Sethya Nhong (Mr.)
Resident Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#79 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,102 reviews
1.8 mi away
Saem Siemreap Hotel
Saem Siemreap Hotel
#55 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,699 reviews
2.5 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#60 of 378 in Siem Reap
539 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Angkor Village Resort
Angkor Village Resort
#74 of 378 in Siem Reap
849 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,459 reviews
3.6 mi away
Sojourn Boutique Villas
Sojourn Boutique Villas
#34 of 378 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#39 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#43 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#61 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £42 - £800 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing