We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #73 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good Choice”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night and have to say that the hotel was very nice and clean. The hotel was quiet due to it being low season.
The food was really good and service could have been quicker sometimes but not a big deal.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank b2704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I was delighted to read that you enjoyed the atmosphere and especially the food you received during your stay. I have also taken note of your comment about our service, I will review on it and should you visit us again I will personally ensure that you will see a big change on it. Once again many thanks for staying with us and I hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,099 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    694
    318
    73
    11
    3
See reviews for
202
449
76
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Totally made Siem Reap...I stayed here for 4 nights and was totally amazed at this 5star resort. Has an amazing massage that I would recommend for 3 hours of relaxing. This hotel is 10 minutes from the airport and 10 minutes from Pub street on the motorcycle transport. They organized free airport pickup and speedy check in even when arriving early in the morning.
Food was amazing and nothing missed from the breakfast buffet. Staff were so helpful and friendly they cannot help you enough... Managers were always on duty and quick to follow up on any urgencies that come up..
Thank you for making my Siem Reap experience one to remember..

Room Tip: Overlooking the pool area above reception was nice with sun in the afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Simin,

Dear Simon,

I was absolutely delighted to read your very kind words following your recent stay with us at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I must also thank you for your kind words about the great team I am so proud to have here. It is them who make this hotel great. I have passed on your feedback to all the team here and please do visit us again soon.

With renewed thanks,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Never had such attentive service and genuine friendliness by hotel staff before. Beautiful and spacious surroundings. The biggest pool I've ever seen in a hotel of this kind. They provide a wonderful spa and the food was a treat. Excellent that they provide complimentary transport to the centre of town and the airport. And their Tuk Tuk drivers are good too

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 905John
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear John,

I was thrilled to read your review following your recent stay with us at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I was delighted to read that you found the service and facilities the best you have encountered and it is very much appreciated to see this feedback. As I always do, I have shared your kind words with my brilliant team who make this all happen and I do hope that you get the chance to come and stay with us again in the near future.

My best wishes

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunnyvale, California
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

We stayed here for 4 days in April 2014. The location is about 10 mins from the city ($3 tuk tuk). The breakfast buffet was excellent. The room that we stayed in Sakura was beautiful. It was a little dark but they added additional lamps and that fixed it. Also, we had issues with the airconditioner (leaking) and the door lock both were taken care of immediately. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Unless you are looking to stay downtown I would highly recommend this hotel for families with kids!!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank ajog_kale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear Kale,

I was absolutely delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I was especially happy to read that you found all of our team to be friendly and helpful. I really do appreciate your kind words and please do come back and stay with us again soon.

Once again thanks for your recommend Royal Angkor Resort& Spa for family traveler with kids on tripadvisor.

My best wishes,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Me and my partner staying here for 3 days.
The location is very central and is close to the main city.
The hotel is beautiful, big, clean and fantastic and welcoming staff.
We were spoilt by a complimentary platter of cheesecakes on our arrival.
The buffet breakfast was amazing with an unbelievable variety of choices and of the highest quality.
I am a vegetarian and I managed to have different type of breakfast every day I was there. Very good start to the day!
We also had dinner one night in the restaurant and loved it too.
The hotel Staff arranged tuk tuk for us, the driver was Chanda and we cannot thank him enough for going out of his way to make our stay special. He showed us the local places, told us about local history and was very accommodating.
The room was fantastic and had everything you would need and much much more. Great selection of tv channels if u wanted to stay in during the hot afternoon. Bathroom was spotless and everything working well. Our bath tub had jacuzzi features :)
We also tried the spa and liked it.
I have to mention that we did feel that the staff were lacking some massaging techniques as it did not feel as relaxing as the massages we had had done in previous hotels regardless, still enjoyed it.
The pool is fantastic, just what u need after a long and hot day from the temples.
Would definitely recommend it and will surely return.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rush911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Rush911,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback following your recent stay at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I was so glad to read that overall you enjoyed your stay with us, the location, and that you found most of the service you received to your expectations. Having read your commend about the staff were lacking some massaging techniques as you did not feel as relaxing as the massages you had done in previous hotel stay, I would like to apologies for the issues and I have passed this on to my spa manager for improvement.

I do hope that you will join us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.

My kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Well, we loved everything about this hotel. It's location-about 10 minutes by tuk tuk out of town-hence sleep quality was brilliant. The appearance is great-longish circular driveway with very attractive gardens. The staff-best we encountered anywhere in our travels of Siem Reap and Vietnam. They were so helpful, nothing was a problem, The restaurant is very good foe a hotel. Brekkie was not too inspiring though-the only let down really. Pool is beautiful, resort facilities all very nice and a lovely massage centre which is well managed and very pleasant. Loved this hotel. Will definitely be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Valerie Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Valerie,

Thank you for your lovely review of Royal Angkor Resort& Spa on Tripadvisor.

I am so happy to read that you had a good stay with us and that you will be returning to us upon your next visit. We do strive to make every guests experience here with us unique so to read that we have succeeded is just fantastic.

Thank you once again and best regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My wife and I spent a week with the friendly staff at the Royal Angkor in October 2013. Cambodians are very friendly people and the staff at the Royal Angkor ramp it up a notch further. We travel regularly both within Australia and around the world and we have never met a more genuinely friendly hotel staff than this. Nothing is too much trouble, they ask after you in a genuinely caring way, they often pre-empt your request, and when they serve you it's with the intent to meet your expectations 100%. And the hotel is lovely too - generous, spacious rooms, elegantly decorated, and with luxury appointments. And one last tip - don't miss the on-site massage!

Room Tip: Balcony room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Steve,

I was delighted to read your feedback following your stay at Royal Angkor Resort& Spa. I was so glad that you found our service met your expectations and I have passed on your kind words to all the team. I do hope that you will come to stay with us again in the near future where I am sure you will have another excellent stay with us.

My kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#74 of 356 in Siem Reap
1,060 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
La Residence Blanc D'Angkor
#48 of 356 in Siem Reap
622 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#79 of 356 in Siem Reap
524 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#42 of 356 in Siem Reap
5,081 reviews
1.6 mi away
Treasure Oasis Hotel
Treasure Oasis Hotel
#33 of 356 in Siem Reap
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#58 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#59 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing