We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay with great staff and food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Ranked #63 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay with great staff and food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed here for 7 nights after purchasing an internet deal. While it is a bit of a distance out there is a free 2-hourly shuttle bus into the town centre and tuk tuk's are only $3 each way. You do however need to book the shuttle at least an hour before you want to go which we did not realise until we came down one night to catch what we thought was the 6pm shuttle only to find that there wasn't one because no-one had booked. The staff did however arrange one for us 15 minutes later.
The staff could not do enough for us and were always polite and extremely accommodating. The food in the resort was pretty much the same price as down in Pub Street and was delicious. The drinks were not much dearer, very reasonably priced for a resort. While the resort is one of the older ones, our room was very comfortable and the bathroom in good condition. We had a freestanding spa bath with overhead shower but also a separate shower and it was all very clean. The pool area was lovely and well serviced for drinks and food
The staff were very helpful regarding the attractions of the area. We booked a tour of the temples which was great value at $13 per person for a full day.
We would happily stay here again, it was a wonderful relaxing experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a pool view, it's very relaxing sitting on your balcony at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,070 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    313
    72
    10
    3
See reviews for
200
433
75
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I'm normally more of a boutique hotel person than a resort person, however this place FEELS like a boutique regardless of it's size!
I have never stayed somewhere so incredibly sweet and accommodating in my life - and I travel a lot! It was so clean, so special, and so many details went in to making this place incredible. The pool is perfection, the rooms are unique, the decorating is beautiful and classic, the breakfast is awesome, and the staff are SOOO sweet!
My husband and I were there for our 3 year wedding anniversary and the hotel put rose petals on our bed and brought us a cake to congratulate us!
There was a little mix up with our airport pick up, not a problem we just took a taxi, but when we arrived at the hotel they were so apologetic and immediately reimbursed our taxi fair without us even mentioning it!
We originally had a room facing the street and there was a bit of construction noise across the street which I casually mentioned and immediately had a phone call from the management offering to move us to a pool facing room. Amazing!

This place is worth every penny. You will never stay somewhere so personal and special as this place considering it's size!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carlie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

Our stay was very pleasant at the hotel even though the decor is very heavy with dark panelling overwhelming the senses. Our room was large, comfortable and the bed cosy. Breakfast offered a large variety catering for all tastes - just the thing for a day of temple trekking. The dinner menu was not as extensive which was disappointing. The strength of the hotel is the staff. Everyone was friendly, courteous and informative. Sadly, we did not discover the spa until our last day. The services provided and the professionalism of the staff were great. We hope to return in 2015 and experience their four hand massage especially designed for temple trekkers..

Room Tip: Any room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Archiekaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taguig City, Philippines
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

stayed here last 07 - 09 August , and was very pleased with the hotels over all serviced ,we were greeted with welcome drinks and refreshing cold face towel,definitely recommending this hotel to my clients, staffs are very accommodating , rooms are big , they even have your own Jacuzzi in your bathroom , and breakfast has wide selection , they have free shuttle that goes to the city center as well. i had a very pleasant stay , hoping to be back soon :-) special thanks to Mr Jesse and to all your staff
PS They have very good wifi service

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kgrace0517
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We were only here for one night but what a beautiful place and room. The food and service was excellent, they had to straighten out an issue with my plane ticket they had no responsibility in creating. The bathtub was a blast and so quaint. The pool is to die for, if you are coming to Angkor Wat, I recommend this place.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverloch, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

We recently stayed a week at Angkor Resort & Spa, Siem Rep and experienced nothing but a friendly , professional attitude from all the staff. Their attention to detail and to making our stay wonderful was beyond our expectations Always a smiling face to greet us, answer our questions and make recommendations for restaurants and outdoor activities.
Also, upon returning home we realised we'd left some clothing behind in our room. The communication and prompt response to our request for its return was amazing. One week later our missing times were in Australia! Thank you to the great team at Angkor Resort & Spa. We will return. Can't recommend it highly enough!

Room Tip: The quirky lifts were quaint but if you don't like stairs or small lifts ask for a ground level...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sethya N, Resident Manager at Royal Angkor Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 10 August 2014
Dear Jill,

It was our great pleasure taking care of you on your visit to Royal Angkor Resort& Spa and I am delighted to hear that you had an Amazing Experience with us. Our teams here also were very happy when they read your lovely comments on their service. We always try our hardest to meet our guest’s high expectations and was really pleased to read that we have achieved this. Please do come and stay with us again soon.

My kindest regards,

Sethya Nhong
Resident Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel wasn't as good as I expected, old and dated. The fitness centre was outside in the heat. Bath was an old footed bath with jets, shower over the bath so water went everywhere when showering.

Staff were friendly

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Larissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Pacific Hotel & Spa
Pacific Hotel & Spa
#68 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
3.3 mi away
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
Angkor Miracle Resort & Spa
#62 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,016 reviews
2.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#36 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
Angkor Century Resort & Spa
#166 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.2 mi away
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
Prince D'Angkor Hotel & Spa
#91 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,292 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Meridien Angkor
Le Meridien Angkor
#53 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Angkor Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Angkor Resort & Spa

Property: Royal Angkor Resort & Spa
Address: Road No.6 Phum Kasekam, Siem Reap 93279, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Siem Reap
#40 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Spa Hotel in Siem Reap
#52 Luxury Hotel in Siem Reap
#53 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Royal Angkor Resort & Spa 4.5*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Royal Angkor Resort and Spa is conveniently perched along the gateway of some of the most significant archeological sites in SE-Asia, creating the ideal location to explore Cambodia's rich cultural inheritance. Tucked away from the hustle and noise of the city, Royal Angkor Resort is only minutes away from these iconic landmarks, providing unprecedented access to the legendary Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom and Bayon temples as well as the charming and historic town of Siem Reap. Stretching over two and a half hectares, this iconic Siem Reap hotel is jeweled with a beautiful tropical landscape and decorated with the most remarkable architecture, reminiscent of the early 20th century. From fine dining to traditional rooms and suites, Royal Angkor Resort & Spa combines ancient charm with modern-day leisure, creating the ultimate space to unwind and embrace the magical spirit of Cambodia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Booking.com, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Royal Angkor Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Angkor Hotel Siem Reap
Royal Angkor Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing