We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
City River Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (897)
Filter reviews
897 results
Traveller rating
411
385
84
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
411
385
84
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolpub streetmassage centreshort walkacross the riverold markettuk tukair conangkor watnoodle soupwithin easy walking distancefantastic locationbuffet breakfasta great place to stayegg stationnight marketbars and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
354 - 359 of 897 reviews
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

Hotel is in a good position for Pub St and markets and loved the pool area. Had a foot massage in the evening and there were three people there watching tv turned up loud. The girl doing my massage was more interested in tv than my massage and spent 90 per cent of time rubbing my calves which was very boring. They all conversed loudly as well so was the worst massage I have ever had, amateur and unprofessional. Hotel needs freshening up which would not take a lot. Don't think I would stay here again

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Tina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

We stayed at City River for 5 nights in Feb/March 2014. The location of this hotel is ideal for a visit to Siem Reap, however, this was our least favourite hotel during our 5 week trip. The hotel itself is a bit tired and in need of a make-over. Our room was fairly average/typical and breakfast was disappointing to say the least. If you are a little late getting to the dining room, you miss out altogether as the food is not regularly topped up. On the up side, this hotel employs young people from disadvantaged backgrounds, giving them opportunities to develop that would not generally be available to them. This is to be applauded. That said, the reception and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful, but the restaurant staff seemed to lack interest in both their jobs and the hotel guests.

Room Tip: Back section of the hotel appears to offer more comfortable balconies and more modern facilities.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stewarts11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Owner at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

Dear Stewarts11

We are grateful to you for informing us about your experience staying with us and for choosing City River Hotel as your accommodation choice.

It is feedback such as yours that enables us to reinforce the quality of our service and we really appreciate your constructive comment. We regret that our breakfast offer did not meet your expectations. Breakfast is open from 6:00am to 9:30am and we regularly topped up until close time. Regard restaurant service, we have instructed the department concerned to rectify the problem immediately and Kindly rest assured that training in regards service will be carried out

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon in City River Hotel.

Sincerely Yours,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

Location perfect for Markets, Pub Street and Restaurants etc. just a very average Hotel.

Breakfast was a joke compared to other hotels in Asia. Juice wasn't fresh( out of a packet) Fruit selection minimal. Aimed at Asian market.

Rooms OK. Beds firm. Air conditioning very weak, we had to move rooms to get better Air Con. Shower sprayed water everywhere( roof, on floor etc) told staff on first day but not fixed when we left 3 days later.

Staff lovely. Pool lovely.

Cheapish Hotel, so Ok

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
Thank BaxtersMum1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CityRiverHotel_SR, Owner at City River Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2014

dear BaxtersMum1962,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at City River Hotel.
Your feedback is extremely valuable to us as it helps us improve the quality of our service to better meet your needs. We apologize if during your stay you had some inconvenient things happen, and we would like thank you for your constructive notes about our facilities. We assure you our Maintenance department has addressed the issue.
We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again in the near future.

Sincerely Yours,

Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This was our first hotel in Cambodia so we were not sure what to expect. It turned out to be ideally located near the markets and restaurants and everyone was very friendly and helpful. Having the pool for cooling down in the evenings was really nice with views over the city. Our room had a balcony and lovely sunset views in the evening. Breakfast buffet was very good and had a wide range of dishes to suit all tastes. Spa looked like good value but we never got around to trying it. Overall we really loved the hotel with a real Cambodian feel and central lcation.

Room Tip: Paid a bit extra for a balcony room on 5th floor which had really nice views and was close to the rooftop pool.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duncan449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

just returned from a trip to Siem Reap. The hotel was picked for us by tour group and it was fantastic. Centrally located without being in amongst it. Quiet and peaceful. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Pool on the roof was great for cooling off after temple hopping. Room was large and clean. Breakfast was as expected from Asian hotels. I would recommend City River and would stay there again.

Room Tip: Deluxe room was spacious and very clean. We enjoyed sitting of the balcony with a few beers
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronnie1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews