We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice food and staff are friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
Ranked #206 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice food and staff are friendly”
Reviewed 24 July 2012

There are so many different food, and the taste was so nice.
The staff are very friendly, they could speck English so its easy to communicate.
My room is clean and big, nice view and light, and also there has two type in the bathroom, shower or bath, it's good, I like it.
Swimming pool is very big, good Spa and the water is quite clean, and the gym is pretty good as well, one staff inside and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Sander C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    11
    1
    2
    2
See reviews for
11
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
231 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2012

good price, staffs are friendly and attentive. Breakfast buffett is dilicious. Room is clean and big. Hotel has big swimming pool and fitness center. Everything is great except one thing. I see only Korean group tourist while I am staying.
Hotel is busy and noise with arranged group tourist and restaurant is full of nosie and group tourist.

Room Tip: If you don't mind seeing and hearing noise of group tourist, it is good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Eunwoo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
370 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

While staying in Siem Reap we have the change to had lunch in this luxurious star hotel that takes you back in time to Colonial times. As we only had lunch here we can only judge the service and atmosphere which were outstanding recommendable. Once we get back to Siem Reap we definitely want to stay in the Howard Hotel.

Room Tip: As I have not stayed in this hotel but only had lunch I cannot recommend any room tips
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ch B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2009

Stay away from this hotel. Every room and hallway smelled of stale tobacco. We were given a non-smoking room but the stench was overbearing. The hotel refused to cancel the reservation and indicated that if we didn't pay, we couldn't check out. After much posturing, they finally let us out with a one day penalty, (we had a four night reservation).

Stayed December 2008, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2009

the quality of this very modern hotel is superb in every aspect but the kitchen, the accomodation and sevice of is wonderfull, all the staff from front desk to dining room cannot do enough for you, and the place deserves to be successfull. IF THAT IS THEY CAN GET THE KITCHEN SORTED. One of the reasons we went was the review complementing the king prawns in ginger and garlic.
I would love to comment but whilst on menu they were never available, and same was true of several other things, we got to tage of asking waiters to mark what was available and trying to order from what thus listed, gave up when ordering a chille beef dish and being told could not have as chef had gone home, at about 7.45 pm this was. so we dined down town thereafter which was no hardship and cheaper. and we discovered The ANGKOR WHAT bar, (not misspelt), a pub to die for.
the other Angkor Wat, Angkor Thom, and similar restoration sites, are truly amazing. we used a tuk tuk with a driver who had pretty good english, better than my cambodian certainly, and i
think the open air and slower travel make it the best option v car/bus trips that are available, baloon or elephant might be good if a bit expensive but our freindly student was first class, helping with banks, laundry, restaurants, bars, shopping, and a boat trip on Tonle Sap, and all for about $20 a day.
Do not let my comments on the hotel kitchen put you off as a
couple of nights wife and self plus a couple of chinese were total for this 300 plus room hotel, and everything else about it was brilliant.
all in all siem reap was high spot of our trip.
Regarda grizz

  • Liked — everything but the kitchen- even staff on restaurant were doing their best in spite of.
  • Disliked — the kitchen
  • Stayed January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank grizzlya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2009

We stayed for 3 days in Siem Reap, over New Year, primarily to see the Temples, which are breath-taking, again hire your own Tuk Tuk for the day ($25/30) & let him take you around. The Howard is nearly at the end of the Hotel Strip past most of the other properties, modern, great pool & very good staff. The bedrooms are either road, garden/pool or side view, so be mindful of the location of your room, it could make or break your stay! The rooms are large but not overly luxurious, the bathrooms have an odd shower & a shower bath, a bit gimmicky, but all worked and spotless.
The only comment was that there was actually no one there, at the pool, in the bar or at breakfast, so this was very odd but the service was excellent, I suppose that there was little competition for their time.
Breakfast was a dissappointment, food was barely warm, stale bread & undrinkable coffee, but all in all, I would not let this put you off & I would recommend.

  • Stayed December 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
7 Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
Level Contributor
95 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2007

The staff was helpful and friendly. Room was big and very clean. We didn't even use our own toothe brush, they've got everything covered! I strongly recommend the hotel restaurant. One of the best Chinese restaurants i've ever been! Authetic cooking and fresh local ingrediants. You can't miss the steamed tiger prawns in garlic, simply gorgeous!

  • Liked — the pool and great food
  • Disliked — the location was not very close to the old town
  • Stayed June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
6 Thank Evivi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Apsara Angkor Resort & Conference
1.0 mi away
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
Empress Residence Resort & Spa
#286 of 342 in Siem Reap
17 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
Royal Villa Angkor Hotel
#303 of 342 in Siem Reap
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Angkor Era Hotel
Angkor Era Hotel
#185 of 342 in Siem Reap
69 reviews
0.5 mi away
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
Memoire Siem Reap Hotel
#19 of 342 in Siem Reap
291 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
Hillocks Hotel & Spa
#61 of 342 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center

Property: Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center
Address: No 6 National Road | Phum Kasekam, Khum Sra Nga, Siem Reap 17000, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #206 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center 4*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center is a well-established and respected five-star property in Siem Reap, close to the airport and just minutes away from the famous Angkor UNESCO World Heritage Site. With 400 rooms, all of which have been recently refurbished and some of which have been totally renovated, it is one of the largest hotels in this famous town. The recently opened Convention Center which can comfortably accommodate 1,000 delegates is also one of the largest MICE facilities in Siem Reap. The hotel caters to leisure, business and meetings group be they FIT or group travelers. The hotel stands out for its location close to the airport, its comprehensive range of deluxe facilities and its welcoming Khmer staff. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Angkor Howard Hotel and Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing