We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving the customer service..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #332 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Reviewed 25 April 2012

great location..but my best experience is the customer service in particular its General Manager (I assumed). We had difficulties due to some room arrangement between this hotel and its sister hotel new siem reap hotel (which is not recommended by me) .. to pay back..the GM offered us free minimum spa which i took it even i know its not wrth the money i paid for the stay at the hotel. Took it because the customer service approach and the ownership of the GM..

Easy to get tuk2 in front of the hotel..

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krockz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (193)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

66 - 72 of 193 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2012

Don't trust the pics they posted. They are outdated. The hotel was poorly managed. My room was dark and the pillows smelt. I asked specifically to have my bedspread and pillow cases changed the next morning. When I asked them the next evening, they lied of having changed. The bedsheet was half way up the bed. The pillow cases were still the old ones. I immediately called housekeeping and actually supervised the changing of bedsheet and pillowcases. I had to change hotel after staying 2 nights without much sleep as I was itchy all night. The bathtub was moving when I showered. The dining table was full of ants. Horrible hotel!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LoveYahweh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

We stayed at the New Angkorland Hotel for 2 weeks in March. We'd already been to Siem Reap in December and done all the temples, so this was pure relaxation at the end of a 3 month trip.

I chose this hotel because of the pool and I certainly wasn't disappointed. The pool is beautifully kept and the water temperature is perfect for cooling down in the heat.

There are 5 floors and 2 lifts here, so fine for people who don't do stairs. The wifi was decent enough with the occasional hiccup, but nothing major.

It's a 10 minute amble to the main area and Pub Street, so if you don't want to fork out for a tuk tuk (only $1 or $2), it's near enough to walk.

The staff were brilliant ! Nothing was too much trouble for them and they always had a smile and a friendly greeting for everyone. There is a laundry next door to the hotel which charges $1 a kilo.

Here's a tip for those using a Cash Passport or similar prepaid debit card. ALL the banks charge between $3 and $6 for withdrawals apart from one called Canadia Bank (here it's FREE). It's in the main town at a fork in the road near the Beeline main office. There is also a really good Indian restaurant opposite Beeline. Doesn't look much, but the food's really good.

I hope you enjoy Siem Reap as much as we did !

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. We were in room 321 and it was a lovely room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Banksyboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel provides great service. All the staffs know how to speak english and smiles alot to their customers. Hotel room is like an ordinary hotel but clean and even the comfort room is clean. They also have private tuktuks. We got MR. VEASNA as our private tuktuk driver and he brought us to all the great attractions in siem reap. Breakfast is quiet ok. They serve noodles, eggs, cereals, pancakes and 7 other dishes and more beverages. I really recommend this place for the great service they have and clean swimming pool too.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wongken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Enjoyed my stay here... Was very good value for what I payed... Around $50 for the night and had my own balcony overlooking the pool, staff were friendly and helpful and nice and close to the main parts of Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Daniel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the New Angkorland hotel for 4 nights in March.
Arriving on a hot day we were welcomed with an ice cold drink and our room all ready cooled by the airconditioning.
Our room was spacious, especially the bathroom which had a vanity bench with plenty of room for toiletries, a very comfortable room.
The beautiful timber work and furniture in our room and throughout the hotel was worth really stopping to look at.
Tea / coffee making facilities were provided in the room also a good bar fridge, everything in our room worked.
Breakfast on the top floor, was a short walk up 1 flight of stairs from the lift on the 4th floor, a walk up a magnificent wide polished timber staircase, there were ample choices from the buffet. ( would hace preferred fresh juice though )
The location was good, an interesting 15 min walk ( or $2 tuk tuk ride ) to the markets and Pub Street.
We enjoyed our stay and if we return this is where we will stay.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Moombee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

New Angkorland would have been a very swish hotel quite some years ago. It has all of the amenities and is quite comfortable, but showing signs of age and wear. Good thing is the location. Being 10-15 min walk to the hustle and bustle of Pub Street it is close enough running parallel to the main street and yet far enough away to be very peaceful.
The staff were all pleasant.
The one downside we had was the day we were going to Angkor Wat for sunrise. We had booked a packed breakfast to go which wasn't ready. The 15 mins we spent waiting meant we missed the beginning of the sunrise, and the breakfast was definitely not worth waiting for

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tassie531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#106 of 378 in Siem Reap
1,460 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shinta Mani Shack
Shinta Mani Shack
#9 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,283 reviews
1 mi away
Lotus Blanc Resort
Lotus Blanc Resort
#38 of 378 in Siem Reap
2,587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
The Privilege Floor by BOREI ANGKOR
0.9 mi away
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
Borei Angkor Resort & Spa
#43 of 378 in Siem Reap
5,459 reviews
1.2 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#155 of 378 in Siem Reap
520 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #332 of 378 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing