We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, nice rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #295 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
London
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great location, nice rooms”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

This is a great location as its not too far from the main 'pub street' area but fr enough away to be nice and quiet.

The staff are polite and friendly and the overall service is pretty good.

The pool area is nice, if not a little small, there are only around 10beds so if the hotel was full it would be hard to get one around the pool.

While we were there the staff were updating the gymnasium area and so it was really noisy and did impact on the serenity of a lazy day by the pool.

Overall thi hotel offers FANTASTIC value for money and I would recommend it to both families and the more descerning backpacker.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank European_traveller84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    81
    29
    14
    21
See reviews for
40
57
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

I came to the hotel quite early and met up with a guy called Sukhon. He's the main guy you need to speak to because he knows everything in the city (i.e. where the best for everything is).

I got a tour guide by myself from the street that the TukTuk man recommended and he was bloody shocking. I spoke to Sukhon and he got me an excellent tour guide the following day named Tom. He's quite informative and knows his stuff ( more than me even though i am a Hindu ). Ask Sukhon to get a map of the temples and mark where to see.

Sukhon recommended a great restaurant too - it had amazing spring rolls.

The hotel provided breakfast which was quality because the eggs were freshly made for you.

Great hotel, nice people that work there, wish i stayed longer than one night.

Room Tip: Ask for Sukhon to guide you though what you need to do in Siem reap
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SayItHowItIs47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 6 Contributor
153 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with a group. Rooms are excellent and very clean. Hotel is off of the main road in a quiet back road, but close to all amenities. Pool is spotless and very inviting. Breakfast choice was OK . Easy tuk–tuk ride or walk into town centre. Very close to supermarket with smaller shops even closer. Excellent restaurants in immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TwinknChumb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2012 via mobile

It is a beautiful place to stay. Room, service and breakfast - everything was great. A little bit far from city center, but it is 10 minutes to walk anyway. Only one inconvenience for us is strange wifi policy - we need to enter lengthy login and password every 3 minutes or even often. 

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Iguannas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed here for four nights and was looking foreward to my visit as it was the most expensive of my hotels and four star when I was staying at other two star hotels. However, this was by far the worst hotel we booked. Our room never had airconditioning. We continuously asked the reception at night, and after sending about four men to our room at 1am to fix it, it broke an hour later. A few times a night we also Experienced power outs which turned off the tv and lights. A friend of mine was stuck in the lift during one of these. The water was cold most of the time, or would reach lukewarm. My friend swears they found little hairs and blood in their bath and were switched rooms, while three other friends staying there at the time switched to other rooms after coming back from a day out to see ants eating their things!

The pool is by far the nicest part of the hotel. It is large and great for laps. The breakfast was the worst I'd seen in south east Asia. I definately would not reccomend this hotel as it is low in value and genuinely uncomfortable

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelingstar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We stayed at the New Angkorland Hotel for 4 nights in July. The room was spacious and clean but we did have to request a change of bedspreads on arrival as the ones on the bed had stains on them. I was a bit horrified when all the maid did was to take the spreads off the beds and roll them up and put them in the cupboard rather than take them away for washing. We enjoyed a swim in the pool and found it to be cool and refreshing but did note that there were tiles that needed to be fixed. The fitness equipment did not look up to much.

Breakfast offered a range of dishes of both a western style and local dishes, and there was a good selection. We also ate one meal down in the downstairs bar and were happy with the food that we received.

Generally we were happy with the hotel but felt that it could do with an upgrade.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waikanae, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for three nights and had the impression it was going broke. We had no complaints about our room except for a shortage of towels and face cloths but others in our party had to change rooms on checking in as they were not serviced properly.

The front desk staff were helpful, although there were a few language difficulties but the breakfast room was another story. The range of food for non-Asians was completely inadequate. Cornflakes and rice bubbles, limited fruit selection, only white bread, an inadequate toaster and poor service. On two occasions when we arrived none of the unoccupied tables had been cleared and we had to sit with dirty plates of the table. There appeared to be no one designated to clear and reset tables.

On another occasion the milk ran out. I asked for more milk. It did not arrive and on asking again was told someone had gone to buy some!

The pool was out of order and being repaired which was disappointing but perhaps unavoidable.

We had difficulty with the room safe so were given the master key which my husband returned to the front desk for safekeeping. On returning from a walk, he asked for the key and was given it without providing any identification.

The location was good with easy access by tuk-tuk to the markets and restaurants.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Siem Reap hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#129 of 353 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#213 of 353 in Siem Reap
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#173 of 353 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#149 of 353 in Siem Reap
237 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
Grand Sunset Angkor Hotel
#247 of 353 in Siem Reap
348 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#138 of 353 in Siem Reap
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Property: New Angkorland Hotel
Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #295 of 353 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing