We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty good value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
New Angkorland Hotel
Ranked #296 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Toronto
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pretty good value.”
Reviewed 16 March 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here for six nights in February and we really enjoyed our stay. Our only complaint is about the cleaning staff. They did not do a good enough job cleaning the washroom and had no idea how to make a bed, but otherwise the stay was great. The value is the best part, we bargained on a price as we checked in and ended up with a great rate that probably helped us enjoy our stay much more. The room was a good size and comfortable. The pool area is really nice and the breakfast is decent. We would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TorCan_IK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    81
    29
    14
    21
See reviews for
40
57
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2010

We moved to this hotel after a lousy stay at another inn closer to town and were extremely thankful for the switch! We were able to bargain down the price on our room because of the length of our stay (initially was just two days, which we still got a deal on and was eventually extended to 6). Had the standard room without a balcony overlooking the pool. Bed was comfortable although the sheets had a few questionable stains. Bathroom was decently clean. In room safe available as well as robes and slippers for guests. Satellite TV with decent selection of channels to watch. Pool was lovely so sit by. Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating, although housekeeping was a bit wonky: we found our sheets put on the wrong way (with a huge gap at the foot of the bed) and we seemed to get a different variety of towels daily. Breakfast was included but skewed more towards the meat-heavy Asian variety as opposed to American style, limited meat-less options. Three nights a week a live cover band plays in the lobby which was slightly inconvenient because our room was directly above and we could hear it all, but it did end by 11:30ish. It's a little bit of a hike to Pub Street and the Old Market, but tuk tuks are cheap so it wasn't a problem. Overall, this was a great hotel in Siem Reap for a great price, would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank goodtraveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2009

We stayed at Hotel Angkorland for 4 nights in early Nov 09 - It is a pleasant retreat from days temple touring - the rooms were spacious ( if somewhat dark) - air conditioning left a little to be desired - rooms were clean and well serviced - located close to town - breakfast was above average and a good start to the day - the pool was refreshing ( water looked a little off colour) - staff were pleasant and helpful given the language difficulty - on arrival we had a problem with our booking which they soon sorted out with the travel agent ( appears he forgot to book) - All in all a recommended economical stay - offers all you need

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toronto
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

This hotel was booked through a large tour group. The location is a little out of the way and there is not much to explore by walking. Thank goodness I was with the tour so we covered most of the attractions in the area. The hotel itself was average. I have noticed that most of the hotels in this part of asia have air conditioning in the rooms only. Once you get out to the hallway, it is damp, humid and musty; this was the case for the hotel. With that being said, the cleanliness of the room itself and the bathroom was impeccable.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveling_RT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
berlin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

I stayed in a deluxe Room at this Hotel for for my second visit to Siemreap...(first time in this Hotel.) The Hotel Staff were very friendly & efficient... The room & the facilities were excellent...nothing to fault... Excellent value.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michb55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san francisco
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

We stayed at this hotel during at tour to Angkor Wat and we had a wonderful time. The hotel room was clean and spacious. The bathroom was amazing - all marble with separate areas for bathtub, shower stall, and toilet.

The free breakfast was very tasty with a large selection of western as well as Cambodian fare. I got a very relaxing foot massage at the spa for $7. Definitely a good way to spend 7 bucks. Finally, there are 4 computers with free internet and a printer. This definitely came in handy.

The hotel location was very convenient. It's walking distance to a ton of bars and restaurants as well as the Siem Reap night-market.

If I ever come back to Siem Reap, I'll definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlustinwithsun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2009

We booked the 4D3N package trip with 1 night extension directly from the hotel website.We had paid the amount only while check-in. There was tour guide waiting for us at airport while arrival. The tour guide was very friendly but honest guy. The driver was also good and patient. we were very anxious in the begining how will be our tour, believe it was best trip we ever had. On our arrival we have been upgraded to deluxe room without extra charges. The hotel manager and every staff of the hotel were very friendly and there hospitality was so good that we felt like we are King/Queen. All the time we were feeling that We visited some relatives house and they are treating us like god. It may sound exaggerating for you to read but our trip was good. The manager of the hotel didn't asked for the full payment on arrival but we paid in full. There was fruit plate kept in our room. We are vegetarian but we forgot to inform this to Angkorland hotel so on our first lunch everything was with meat. We were not able to eat the buffet but it was our mistake. But on knowing we are not able to eat anything the head cook came out and said sorry to us and he was feeling extremely bad that we are not able to eat anything. Then we asked please bring us plain bread and butter and we completed our lunch with bread and butter. We informed the hotel reception about our food preferences. After this incident hotel manager provided us 3 times dinner at Indian restaurant. and one complimentary dinner at Amok ( the most authentic Khmer food restaurant and the most expensive one). We are very fond of drinking tea we had asked many times about extra tea bag and they provided it without charging anything extra. we have been provided with aircon luxary car with tour guide and driver during whole trip. The hotel also given us complimentary massage. The swimming pool was very clean though we dont know how to swim so we didnt entered the pool. after the first day incident the head chef of hotel tried to make vegetarian dish for us and she tried to do her best to make us feel good. She was able to impress us with khmer vegetarian dishes and dessert was awesome we really enjoyed our whole trip. None of the hotel staff or driver or tour guide asked for any kind of tip. Our departure was at morning 5 am but to our surprise the cook got up in the early morning and arranged for us a fruit basket and bread toast. All these was complimentary and without any extra charges. The hotel was very beautiful and in the line of khmer culture. The water quality of seam reap is not drinkable so you have to buy mineral water but we have been provided with mineral water from the hotel during our complete visit. If we had to buy the mineral water then it would had been very costly affairs as its very hot climate there. We will strongly recomend everyone to stay in this hotel if they are visiting Seam Reap(angkorvat).

  • Stayed February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dilipprasad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.0 mi away
Parklane Hotel
Parklane Hotel
#124 of 356 in Siem Reap
693 reviews
0.1 mi away
Xing Angkor Hotel
Xing Angkor Hotel
#217 of 356 in Siem Reap
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#174 of 356 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Neak Pean Hotel
Neak Pean Hotel
#308 of 356 in Siem Reap
79 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
Mekong Angkor Palace Hotel
#150 of 356 in Siem Reap
238 reviews
0.5 mi away
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
Angkor Panoramic Boutique Hotel
#146 of 356 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Angkorland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Angkorland Hotel

Property: New Angkorland Hotel
Address: Taphul Road, Siem Reap 855, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 356 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — New Angkorland Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New Angkorland Hotel is located in the heart of Siem Reap and offers rooms with satellite TV. It has an outdoor pool, free Wi-Fi and parking and a restaurant. Rooms at the New Angkorland Hotel features hardwood floors and 24-hour room service. Private bathrooms come with bathtub. DVD players are available upon request.Guests can exercise at the hotel’s fitness room or relax in the jacuzzi. The hotel has a business center and a children’s pool. New Angkorland Hotel is a 15-minute drive from the Siem Reap Angkor International Airport. Free airport pick-up is provided upon request. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your New Angkorland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Angkorland Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing