We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel”
Review of Bayon Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayon Boutique
Ranked #110 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a wonderful experience we had staying here! The staff were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. On the morning we got up early to see the sun rise on Angkor Wat, we were packed a breakfast of fruit salad and bread and were given a late check-out, at 3:00pm on our last day, which really allowed us to enjoy all our time in Siem Reap. The only short-coming is that the pool area is a little small, with only half a dozen loungers and no room for much else. However, unless pooling it is a big part of your plans, the hotel is in a perfect location and provides a beautiful, clean and quiet place to stay. Try Annadya's down the lane for frozen margaritas and fried eggplant!

Room Tip: Choose one on the back side for quiet, although it is off the main drag and no room is likely to be...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (401)
There are newer reviews for Bayon Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

313 - 319 of 401 reviews

Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our third time to Siem Reap and this was our best hotel yet. Just a five minute walk to Pub Street, but in a quite location. The rooms are very large, separate room for shower and toilet, and bathtub, sinks, very convenient when getting ready for the day. Good breakfast that is included. The staff was amazing. Leng (Sotha) and Phenne were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor with balcony, very large room with separate sitting area away from...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Reasonabe price and nice newly room equip. It will be best if you provide iron board and iron in my suit room. Friendly and helpful employee. We really enjoy staying. Thank you so much for offer us late check out. We really appreciated. Will see you in next 6 months trip for my holiday again. Merci

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank meyyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Spent an enjoyable time at this new hotel. As it is new it needs a few additions to the rooms like somewhere to hang your bath towels and my room didn't have a safe. But all in all very good, clean hotel with very helpful staff. Be aware there is no lift but good value for money.

Room Tip: All rooms good but if you can't climb stairs get one on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We have been in this brand-new hotel with the family (3 kids between 5 and 16 years) over New year for 5 days. (they just opened on 26.12.2013)
LOCATION: The is no better location than this (and I hva ebeen in Siem Reap a couple of times); the hotel is set a littl eback from the road trhough a small private road, so it is not very noisy. Atthe same time, it is about 200m walk to the Night market and maybe 300m to the Pub Street. So you really can go out from here, have a foot massage or enjoy a quick beer and come back without the hassle of negotiating for a Tuk-Tuk.
SERVICE: Exceptional. They really went the extra mile to offer the best possible service. All teh staff is well groomed, attentive and friendly. They know as well what is happening in town. As the hotel is very new, here and there were few foregivable hick-ups, e.g. an extra-bed was not availabe on short notice.
HOTEL ROOMS: We had booked a balcony suit and a superior room - to be honest, I could not really see the difference. OK - the suite had a little extra space for a sofa. The handwash sinks are actually build into the rooms, this is something one has to get used to, specifically, if you & your travel partner (or better half) have differnet timings for the evening tooth brushing or shaving. Also - if you leave the shower you stand maybe just next to the bed. It is an innoivative design, but maybe not everyones cup of tea. We missed a few plug sockets as well - nowadays the whole family comes with gadgets; the hotel staff gave us an extendion finally with a multiple socket.
POOL: Small, but very nicely maintained (ok, it's new); it was quite cold at this time of the year, maybe 19-20 degree. It will certainlt get warmer soon.
BREAKFAST: There is a choice of continental / eggs / pancakes / Muesli and fruits are served for everyone. A nice cappuccino machine would be a good investment; the coffee from the Bodum device is stylish but not everyone likes it that way. Additional items are charged with one dollar or 1.5 dollars.

Overall - we felt very comfortable and extended our original booking of three days by another two days! For a hotelin the range between 50 and 70 dollar, the quality was excellent.

Room Tip: All rooms maybe equally quite, certainly it is best to have South or East, wher ethe balconies are.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Asianexpert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 533marionb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Solicitem quarto nos andares mais baixos pois o hotel tem 4 andares e não tem elevador
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AlessandroRios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#69 of 361 in Siem Reap
427 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#122 of 361 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#57 of 361 in Siem Reap
502 reviews
0.1 mi away
Central Suite Residence
Central Suite Residence
#13 of 361 in Siem Reap
778 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chronivada Residence
Chronivada Residence
#10 of 361 in Siem Reap
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Boutique

Address: Steung Thmey | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #110 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £19 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayon Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambodia the kingdom of wonder, a land of welcoming smiles, shown on more than two hundredfaces or Loksvaracarved on to the towers of the Bayon Temple in Angkor Thom, depicting the Buddhist ideal of compassion. We invite you to experience the ‘smile of Bayon’ in our Bayon Boutique. Our experienced team of young enthusiastic staff will leave you with a memory of warmth and sincerity making your stay in Siem Reap a joyful experience and The Bayon Boutique a home away from home. Situated in the center of Siem Reap, an easy walk to the restaurants and bars of Pub Street and The Old Market or Psa Cha, The Bayon Boutique is a cool oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Cross the causeway into our resort through lush vegetation and walls adorned with flowering orchids, spy the salt water swimming pool, revive with a cold drink in The Victory Gate Restaurant & Bar, take a tantalizing glimpse of our unique gallery or retreat and relax with a massage in your spacious room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayon Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing