We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent & Enjoyable stay”
Review of Bayon Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayon Boutique
Ranked #95 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent & Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This is my first time to Siem Reap. Bayon Boutique was really nice in arranging everything for me. Airport pick up was really helpful with first timer like myself. Upon reaching Bayon Boutique, I was greeted by the front office staffs, served with special drink and wet towel. Really unexpectedly awesome experience.

Room is spacious with wifi, tv and a very nice bathroom. Just the thing i need for my business trip. Also, front office staffs did advise me which place to try Cambodia cuisine, what are the popular attractions...

To sum it off, I enjoy my trip and my stay. Best experience so far. Recommended for relaxation, tour, family travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank uysim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    262
    101
    25
    5
    2
See reviews for
60
161
38
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We booked the hotel with little info from other traveller reviews due to the fact the hotel is new and so few reviews to be found. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised at the spacious rooms and high quality modern decoration throughout the hotel. Having booked 4nights we were pleased to extend our stay a further 2 nights. Breakfast is provided within the cost and is good quality. The hotel location is a few minutes walk into Pub street for the mass eating and drinking venues. The General Manager and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful throughout our stay and it was a pleasure to stay here. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone in search of a reasonably priced boutique hotel in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank FozzyEnglandUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

It might just have been that we had the Golden Temple nearby to compare this to, but this was a disappointing and over-priced hotel. The rooms were clean but smelled very strongly of drainage. There was one friendly staff member but on the whole the all male crew seemed a bit over it. At $65 a night it was by far the lesser of the hotels in the immediate vicinity and double the price. Do what you can to get into either the Golden Butterfly Villa or the Golden Temple villa which are very near and full of exquisitely friendly staff and great food (we couldn't for our return visit which is how we ended up there). Certainly it is a well kept hotel, but has very little ambience. The location is brilliant, but as I said, there are better hotels in the same location.

Room Tip: Choose a balcony room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marching
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, Noord-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel is an amazing find.

A recently built hotel, it is situated close to the action of PubStreet, but far enough to be have some peace and quiet.

The rooms are magnificently big and clean, and the pool - though small and only gets direct sunlight during the day, is a perfect place to have a dip after your trip to Angkor.

I cant really say anything bad about this hotel - the staff are wonderful. accommodation and friendly. And they will go out of their way to help you and your needs.

Don't go anywhere else, a wonderful hotel at an amazing price!

I will definitely COME back and stay here again. Thank you to the wonderful team of Bayon for a time to be remembered.

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank atillagodzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Siem Reap, Cambodia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014

What a wonderful experience we had staying here! The staff were amazing, so helpful and accommodating. On the morning we got up early to see the sun rise on Angkor Wat, we were packed a breakfast of fruit salad and bread and were given a late check-out, at 3:00pm on our last day, which really allowed us to enjoy all our time in Siem Reap. The only short-coming is that the pool area is a little small, with only half a dozen loungers and no room for much else. However, unless pooling it is a big part of your plans, the hotel is in a perfect location and provides a beautiful, clean and quiet place to stay. Try Annadya's down the lane for frozen margaritas and fried eggplant!

Room Tip: Choose one on the back side for quiet, although it is off the main drag and no room is likely to be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2014

This was our third time to Siem Reap and this was our best hotel yet. Just a five minute walk to Pub Street, but in a quite location. The rooms are very large, separate room for shower and toilet, and bathtub, sinks, very convenient when getting ready for the day. Good breakfast that is included. The staff was amazing. Leng (Sotha) and Phenne were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Will definitely be back!

Room Tip: We had a room on the second floor with balcony, very large room with separate sitting area away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dbrazeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Reasonabe price and nice newly room equip. It will be best if you provide iron board and iron in my suit room. Friendly and helpful employee. We really enjoy staying. Thank you so much for offer us late check out. We really appreciated. Will see you in next 6 months trip for my holiday again. Merci

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meyyen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#67 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#108 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#142 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#52 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#105 of 341 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Boutique

Property: Bayon Boutique
Address: Steung Thmey | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #95 of 341 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayon Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambodia the kingdom of wonder, a land of welcoming smiles, shown on more than two hundredfaces or Loksvaracarved on to the towers of the Bayon Temple in Angkor Thom, depicting the Buddhist ideal of compassion. We invite you to experience the ‘smile of Bayon’ in our Bayon Boutique. Our experienced team of young enthusiastic staff will leave you with a memory of warmth and sincerity making your stay in Siem Reap a joyful experience and The Bayon Boutique a home away from home. Situated in the center of Siem Reap, an easy walk to the restaurants and bars of Pub Street and The Old Market or Psa Cha, The Bayon Boutique is a cool oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Cross the causeway into our resort through lush vegetation and walls adorned with flowering orchids, spy the salt water swimming pool, revive with a cold drink in The Victory Gate Restaurant & Bar, take a tantalizing glimpse of our unique gallery or retreat and relax with a massage in your spacious room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bayon Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing