We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic accommodation, lovely staff, great service.”
Review of Bayon Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bayon Boutique
Ranked #111 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at this newly opened hotel in January 2014. Staff were fantastic and went out of their way to ensure that we had a pleasant stay. Accommodation was of a high standard, spacious and very clean. Breakfasts were satisfying. We are very grateful to the manager & staff for looking after us and would definitely recommend this hotel to other travellers. Internet in the rooms was not always working, but staff went out of their way to try and remedy this .

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gataPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (437)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

332 - 338 of 437 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2014

We spent 2 nights in Bayon Boutique Hotel. The staff is courteous and talkative, helpful, friendly. The room was comfortable, well equiped.This part of Siem Reap is a developing one, there are a lot of construction nearby. recommended!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Krisztina_BUD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

Not a single complaint, our favourite hotel from Our SE Asia trip. The staff were always helpful and friendly
Close to all the main attractions in Siem reap. Beautiful and relaxing rooms to recover in from long days out and about. You would be mad not to stay here in Siem Reap

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MrRei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

If you want a brand new hotel that is walking distance to all the Siem Reap city sights at a very low price.... try this hotel! The hotel is a four star property with enormous rooms and plush bathrooms. Nice quiet pool with a tropical feel. Daily free water bottles in the room.The free breakfast was fantastic. Restaurant is available for lunch and dinner with a East and West menu a low cost too.
The hotel will pick you up from the airport for free.
We truly got a good deal during our stay. I'm sure the prices will go up soon, so take advantage while they are getting their name recognition.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank sneezenwheez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

We really had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Bayon Boutique! After searching for mid range hotel options with swimming pools in the center of town we came across this gem of an option. A relatively new build (approx. 3 months) and it has been decorated and finished very nicely! Staff were very helpful and friendly. We recommend it as great option for couples, particularly the Balcony suite! Thanks once again to all the staff for making our stay in Siem Reap such a memorable one!

Room Tip: Balcony Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alistair m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

The Bayon Boutique Hotel is only approx. 2 months old and therefore not subject to either mildew or the scented air fresheners commonly found in most other hotels in Seam Reap. As I suffer from multiple chemical sensitivity, in particular to scented products, this was extremely important to me. The hotel is in a quiet area plus conveniently located close to the Night Market, Old Market, Pub Street and the river. My husband and I stayed in a balcony suite which was superbly appointed. The staff spoke excellent English and were very responsive to resolving any issues we had, which were few. Breakfast was ordered off a set menu, was filling, tasty and well presented. We would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask to see the room as some have better views than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank huggabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Bayon Boutique, hosted us a wonderfully for the 2 nights we stayed there. We were traveling with a diverse group, and needed separate beds for all of us. They were very accommodating and had to upgrade one of the rooms to a 2 double free of charge. excellent maintenance, no shortcuts in quality. Very friendly staff (which has been the case in all of Cambodia, really). Needed dinner reservations and couldn't get our first choice, They called 3 places before they found some thing that suited us, (admittedly, some of us were too picky for 3rd world travel). We had planned on checking out and sightseeing on the last day with all the luggage in the van, however on of us had a back-problem and couldn't join the group. They were very courteous with the late check out, didn't charge us extra, though they would have been well within their rights to do so.
The only problem there is no elevator/lift, but the staff jump to their feet to help carry your luggage with no real expectation of a tip! The place isn't wheelchair friendly, but then neither is Angkor Wat.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Sam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#80 of 384 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#178 of 384 in Siem Reap
335 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#63 of 384 in Siem Reap
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#136 of 384 in Siem Reap
574 reviews
0.2 mi away
TU CASA
TU CASA
#96 of 384 in Siem Reap
105 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Villa Siem Reap
The Villa Siem Reap
#103 of 384 in Siem Reap
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Boutique

Address: Steung Thmey | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #111 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £18 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayon Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambodia the kingdom of wonder, a land of welcoming smiles, shown on more than two hundredfaces or Loksvaracarved on to the towers of the Bayon Temple in Angkor Thom, depicting the Buddhist ideal of compassion. We invite you to experience the ‘smile of Bayon’ in our Bayon Boutique. Our experienced team of young enthusiastic staff will leave you with a memory of warmth and sincerity making your stay in Siem Reap a joyful experience and The Bayon Boutique a home away from home. Situated in the center of Siem Reap, an easy walk to the restaurants and bars of Pub Street and The Old Market or Psa Cha, The Bayon Boutique is a cool oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Cross the causeway into our resort through lush vegetation and walls adorned with flowering orchids, spy the salt water swimming pool, revive with a cold drink in The Victory Gate Restaurant & Bar, take a tantalizing glimpse of our unique gallery or retreat and relax with a massage in your spacious room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayon Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing