We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close In with Very Helpful Staff”
Review of Bayon Boutique

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bayon Boutique
Ranked #109 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Extremely friendly staff made me feel welcome at all times. When I discovered that the air con was working poorly, I called the front desk. Within minutes two people were at my door and had the problem solved quickly saying that if it wasn't perfect within 15 minutes to call again and they would replace the filter.

Breakfast was good, though not buffet style.

Hotel is close to restaurants, bars, and shopping. And staff are happy to arrange any excursions you may be interested in.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank TravelLightGuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 412 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed shortly at the hotel for three days and two nights but the staffs and our stay was really fulfilling. To my surprise the room was spacious with a living room although unexpected due to its cost but we're glad as we could chat with our friends yet have privacy inside. Though the pool is small but well maintained and love swimming there twice. Elevator is absent but thankful our room was located at the first floor good exercise anyway. Also we had great trips arranged by very well versed "Tokla". He has been so friendly to us even the other staffs too. Met these smiling faces every morning and every time we arrived back. The trips were somewhat tiresome but seems we roamed around the central city and the temples. Was worried riding Tuktuk at first but hence the trips were arranged by Tokla everything seemed easy for us. The rate was just right and just. At the last minute, we came across Bravo who were so entertaining and very polite as I remember he took us a photo at the pool. The guys mentioned-aboved were both speaking good English that made our stuffs easy and enjoyed chatting with them. The massage was great and relaxing. Love to go back at this hotel in my next visit at Cambodia.

Room Tip: Better take the first floor for there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Karen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

At first, I was hesitant to stay in this hotel as my wife and I are accustomed to 5 star hotels during our travels abroad... This hotel pleasantly surprised us and for good reasons. The staff are welcoming and friendly... Bravo the GM was very attentive and accommodating. Tokla is very approachable and helpful at all times accommodating all our requests with smiles... The rooms are spacious and clean... Overall stay without fault. Will surely come back to this hotel again... This is definitely the place to stay in Siem Reap!

Room Tip: Choose the lower floors as the hotel has no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GlobalTrotter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Nice small hotel located on a quiet street, 5 minutes walk from the busy and packed Pub street. The staff is very friendly and ready to help, the swimming pool is gorgeous and both room and bathroom are spacious. Just perfect!! Thanks to all the staff for making our stay unforgettable.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mbadell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 4 nights at Bayon Boutique. We were greeted with a refreshing drink and cold towel. We were shown to our room which was very spacious and impressive. Unfortunately there were lots of Mosquitos in the room which made me feel uneasy. After a long trip and a quick dash out to get food we returned to find that we had what looked like bed bugs in our bed and they made us very itchy. It was rather late and we did not want to disturb the staff so we left it but had a very disturbed night sleep. We then asked to move rooms in the morning and this was sorted out quickly. The problem was however that the room was on the third floor and the hotel does not have a lift. This would be fine however I have a walking difficulty and this became quite uncomfortable throughout our stay. There were spiders in this room and it smelt like it had not been cleaned for a while. It smelt rather musky and I agree that at times there was smells coming from the pipes/sewers. We had a cobweb on the bed and a spider was there to greet us into our new, smaller room. Ants took over the sinks and there were a few small geckos which weren't much of an issue for us. Spiders on the other hand....
Our room situation was rectified by Tokla who was very efficient in this and said this was the only room available thus we did not want to bother the staff again. I have faith that the staff would have helped further if this was possible although the hotel did not seen too busy throughout our stay and especially breakfast.
Breakfast - if you got there early enough you could have eggs benedict otherwise it would be finished. The breakfast was nice but limited and sometimes we did not receive our juice and had to ask for it.
The staff were extremely friendly. Tokla in particular spoke very good English and we had a few conversations with him about England and Cambodia and this was very pleasant. We stayed an extra night due to being too hungover to do what we planned and this was again sorted out efficiently and with little fuss. We visited Angkor wat and this was sorted for us however (TIP) when arranging a tuktuk through the hotel you should pay the hotel after the trip and not the driver. This was not explained to us and the driver took our money (which apparently he shouldn't have)
Pool looked ok we didn't really use it. The sunbeds were out of the sun.
Location was great and easy to get to pub street. The nightlife is really good and much busier than places like Thailand In the current low season! The alleys are a bit dark but nothing to worry about. Tuk tuks are very cheap if you wanted to avoid this walk and are easily accessible.

Stayed: June 2014
3  Thank Lauren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

I booked this hotel because of its location and I wasn't disappointed. It takes a 2 min walk to a few good restaurants and spa, and a 5 min walk to Pub street/Night market/Old market. It is really near to Genevieve's and Haven for cheap and good food. There are many nearby spa that offer a lower rate than what the hotel charges. But I am rather picky on cleanliness, so I rather pay a few more bucks for massage in the hotel. Still cheap at US$10/hr. (They engaged the Masseuse from elsewhere though.)

The staff are friendly, and English level is good. We would like to thank all the staff and especially to Mr. Kea who is always putting on a smiling face and attends to all our needs.

You can also book your day tour to Angkor Wat with the hotel. It costs US$15 for tuk tuk or US$40 for car. I booked the tuk tuk and regretted it, because it is so hot at Angkor Wat. If I had booked a car, I would be able to enjoy some cold air in between visiting the temples.

My only problem is the air-con. I had booked a Junior suite where there the hall and bedroom is divided by a wall, but there is only one air-con unit located at the bedroom. So the hall is very very hot, and the bedroom is not cold enough despite setting it at 18 to 20 degree. It is always so warm at the room, that even after I turn on the air-con for several hours, it is still very warm. I would not choose the Junior suite again if I return to this hotel.

Oh yes, another thing to take note is there are no elevators in this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not choose Room 205. That was the room I had, and it is VERY warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ng G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Our son lives in Siam Reap and runs a NGO. My wife and I just returned home after 14 days visiting, volunteering and just soaking up the local lifestyle. We chose the Bayon Boutique Hotel as home for the 14 days and what a great choice it turned out to be.
The staff were wonderful; always ready to please and have a chat. We were met with smiling faces, morning and night and we were treated like VIP's every day. Our room was well appointed and we wanted for nothing. We ate breakfast every day at the hotel and some evening meals; we swam every afternoon and enjoyed ice cold drinks served by the ever ready bar and restuarant staff. The GM Bravo and owner Kim took personel interest in our endeavours and I have to say we did not want to go home. The Bayon Boutique will be our home in Siam Reap for all our future stays.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rod K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#73 of 365 in Siem Reap
442 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cheathata Suites Hotel
Cheathata Suites Hotel
#56 of 365 in Siem Reap
533 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
Apsara Centrepole Hotel
#125 of 365 in Siem Reap
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hollywood Angkor Boutique Hotel
0.1 mi away
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
La Da Kiri Boutique Hotel
#147 of 365 in Siem Reap
317 reviews
0.4 mi away
King Rock Boutique Hotel
King Rock Boutique Hotel
#110 of 365 in Siem Reap
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bayon Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayon Boutique

Address: Steung Thmey | Svay Dangkum, Siem Reap 17259, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 365 Hotels in Siem Reap
Price Range: £32 - £117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayon Boutique 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cambodia the kingdom of wonder, a land of welcoming smiles, shown on more than two hundredfaces or Loksvaracarved on to the towers of the Bayon Temple in Angkor Thom, depicting the Buddhist ideal of compassion. We invite you to experience the ‘smile of Bayon’ in our Bayon Boutique. Our experienced team of young enthusiastic staff will leave you with a memory of warmth and sincerity making your stay in Siem Reap a joyful experience and The Bayon Boutique a home away from home. Situated in the center of Siem Reap, an easy walk to the restaurants and bars of Pub Street and The Old Market or Psa Cha, The Bayon Boutique is a cool oasis in the midst of the hustle and bustle. Cross the causeway into our resort through lush vegetation and walls adorned with flowering orchids, spy the salt water swimming pool, revive with a cold drink in The Victory Gate Restaurant & Bar, take a tantalizing glimpse of our unique gallery or retreat and relax with a massage in your spacious room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Bayon Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing