We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$71
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$58
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$96
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$187
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$183
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$220
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$144
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
47
4
6
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
47
4
6
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsangkor wattuk tukboutique hotelnight markettransporttourguidecambodia
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This little gem is a hotel that I found while doing research for a place to stay in Siam Reap - a city that I had no familiarity with prior to this visit. There aren’t many chain hotels in the city, but there are a lot of smaller hotels to choose from (and even more on the way from the amount of construction taking place throughout the city). I chose this hotel based on all of the positive reviews I read online as well as the fact that it only has 3 rooms (I was curious about staying in a place so small).

After arriving at the airport, a driver was waiting outside with my name on a sign to pick me up. This was complimentary from the hotel when making a booking. The guide was very helpful and spoke good English. He was very sincere in everything that he said and didn’t make any attempt to get extra money for his services (something that you come to expect in a lot of cities from taxi/tuk-tuk drivers).

Upon check-in, I was shown my room and the ‘check-in’ process was handled from there. No deposit was required; they only required a passport copy for ID verification; something that is standard in all hotels. The staff did not speak very good English, but it was enough to figure out everything that needed to be done. The room was in very good condition. It had hardwood floors, nice-sized balcony overlooking the pool, a large comfortable bed, a bathroom with a waterfall shower, and plenty of complimentary toiletries. The hotel provided breakfast each morning and had a decent selection given the size of the facilities. I only had the breakfast one morning and it was adequate, though nothing special.

The hotel is only 5-10 minutes from where most of the amenities are in town. It’s about equal distance to the park entrance if you are going to visit Angkor Wat or any of the other temples. I ended up hiring the tuk-tuk driver that picked me up from the airport to take me around during my stay. He was available anytime; I just sent a text or gave him a call a few minutes before I was ready (note that SIM cards and cell service/data are very cheap in Siam Reap - just take an unlocked cell phone with you). This made for a very enjoyable stay and I was able to make the most of my short visit to Cambodia.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a comfortable stay in Siam Reap.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FedericoDa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeroom_dangkor, Manager at Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2014

Dear FedericoDa,

Thank you very much for your time to write us your feedback on our service and the product of Three Room d'Angkor, we appreciate your time and helps for this review as it is very important and helps us to improve our service more and more and very happy to learn that you have enjoyed your stay, as well as your holiday in Siem Reap.

Please kindly let us know if you have any friends or family want to stay with us in the future, we will take a good care of them: info@threeroomdangkor.com.

Once again, thank you very much for this review and looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely yours,

Sophea.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We have booked other boutique, upon checking they gave us the room which we found it is not the room we liked, a small room with small window, no atmosphere to relax and the design of bed room does not look good, and we called the manager and told them that we wanted to move, as the room we saw on internet does not look like this room, they said that all the rooms are like this, so we did not want to talk any more because we felt we were cheated.

We checked on the internet carefully this time and we saw Three Room d'Angkor look good but this time we did not want to book, we want to see it first as we did not want to have the same situation, so we called the tuk tuk to bring us to Three Room d'Angkor, the owner is very friendly and show us one suite.we were very surprise as it is as same as picture we saw on internet, and they have only three rooms. the place, the room, design and decoration are very nice, only three rooms, we felt that we can have the private stay and relax, so we decided to book and stay at this place, we enjoyed very much for the size of the room and the design, the service is more personal and friendly, even the location is not close to market, about 7 minutes by tuk tuk but it is very quiet and private. we would recommend Three Room to our friends and next time when we want to come to Angkor, we do not spend any time searching for good hotel, this is place we want to stay - it is a lovely place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisd1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeroom_dangkor, Manager at Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Dear louisd1234,

Thank you very much for your time writing this review on Three Room d'Angkor, we would appreciate very much for your feedback, it is very important for us and also we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay and our product and service can meet your expectation.

One again, Thank you very much for your time and feedback, please kindly let us know info@threeroomdangkor.com for any future visit to Siem Reap. Angkor.

Sincerely yours,

Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

We found this hotel by trip advisor and decide to try this villa, there are many good feedback from other guests. we were impressed by the design of the room and local family hospitality, they are very friendly and could not help enough, we love the Cambodia hospitality, they are very very friendly and smile all the times. we enjoyed our stay from the arrival to the departure, the service is personal and room is big with good design and local food taste very delicious. we would recommend you to try at least one time there, it is real Cambodia taste and it is very nice.

They arranged everything for us, call tuk tuk to night market, tour to temples and suggest us the nice programs where to see and when to start and relax. this is excellence service.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrewdlj1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeroom_dangkor, Manager at Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Dear Andrewdlj1,

Thank you for your time to write your feedback on Three Room d'Angkor, we are pleased to hear that you have enjoyed and our product /service can meet your expectation, your time and review on Three Room is very important for us to improve our service and product.

Once Again, thank you very much for your time and looking forward to welcoming you to Three Room d'Angkor, or let us know info@threeroomdangkor.com.

Sincerely yours,

Ran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just got back home and our memory are still with three room hotel, we love the room, the privacy stay and great service there. it is an oasis of relaxation, the room is designed for a relax with nice decoration. we love this place very much, it is still in our memory for good food, friendly staff and warm hospitality.

We love to come back and stay in this place again and would highly recommend to our friends for this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myerhchn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeroom_dangkor, Manager at Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear myerhchn,

My family and me would like to say Thank you for your time to write the review on Three Room d'Angkor, we are very happy to hear that you have enjoyed and still have memory about our place, thank you again and very happy that our product and service can meet your expectation. please let us know info@threeroomdangkor.com if you would like to come and stay with us in the future, we will take good care of you.

Once again, thank you very much for your time and review.

Sincerely yours,

Ran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We already booked a cheaper hotel when my wife found this hotel with great reviews. After reading the reviews we canceled our first choice and booked three room d'angkor. It was one of the best decisions of our trip to Cambodia. The room was great, big and good design. Check-in was a breeze and the drinks every time we come back from a hot, sunny temple tour was truly refreshing. The owner arranged everything for us, from the tuktuk to the bike rental. The tuktuk driver arranged by the owner was very polite (didn't get his name though).

The rooms are good as advertised and definitely worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
threeroom_dangkor, Owner at Three Rooms Angkor Orchid Secret Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2014

Dear Ron G,

Thank you very much for your time to write your feedback on three room d'Angkor, my family and me appreciate very much for every words you have tried to give us as they help us a lot to reflex our service and product. we are very happy that you have enjoyed your stay and you said that you have made the right decision to stay with us.

Please let us know info@threeroomdangkor.com for any future visit and we will take good care of you and offer you special deal.

Sincerely yours,

Ran.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews