We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Will Be Very Happy Here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #103 of 385 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We were very pleased with our accomodations . The rooms were spotless and modern and the airconditioning and television worked beautifully. We stayed at the Villa Siem Reap only a few days, but when we said goodby to the staff, we felt like we were leaving family. They are so friendly and helpful and really care about hotel guests. They are obviously proud of their hotel. We ate there several times and were never disappointed. Service is wonderful. (There is a tiny waitress who works in the evening that I promise will steal your heart as she bustles about taking care of all the tables at once while being ever polite and smiling.) If you are a budget-minded traveler that values cleanliness and service, this is the place for you.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rock37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 5 July 2012

Dear Rock37,

Warmest greeting from The Villa Siem Reap. We wish this sms find you and your party well.
Thank you very much for your time in providing such valuable feedback to The Villa. We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap even it be on business or leisure leave the villa contented, and in meeting the guests every need.

We keen to provide our guests the best services and attention. Your fine compliments are highly appreciated and we shall certainly share the comment with our team.

One again, thank you very much for your candid comment.

Kind regards,

The Villa & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (895)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

492 - 498 of 895 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2012

Rooms are spacious, location is great and the breakfasts are very tasty. Hotel staff are particularly charming and a pleasure to deal with. Only minor quibble would be with the lack of hot water in the bathroom, but is otherwise a very good value hotel.

Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jeau007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear jeau007,

Thank you very much for you valued time and getting back the comment with our services. we are appreciate for you candid comment and we have shared to our with work to process and fixed some matter which you met while you staying in our Villa.

One again, we apologize for any inconvenience causing to you, we are looking forward to welcome you and family back soon.

Kind regards,

From The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had the 3 day/2 night package.

Polite, accomodating staff who goes out of their way to provide service. New management in place, no problems using lock boxes for valuables, former issues resolved. Big and roomy, good shower and super clean. Use the tuk tuk drivers working for hotel. Tour guide Mr. Lin, former monk, very knowledgeable, not overbearing and excellent english. Good location, close to markets, but not too close. Did i mention how clean the place is? Make sure you verify your arrival times in advance, Mr. Nal, owner had done an excellent job training staff to take care of
guests' needs. Recommend with no qualms. Trip Advisor reviews made me choose this place and the reviews were accurate. Did I mention how clean the place is? ha ha...Nina G.

Room Tip: We had a triple, enough room and space for three adults.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keemoog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 3 July 2012

Dear Keemoog99,

Thank you very much for your time to providing a favorable comment of our property and services. I am delighted to read your comment especially you had details about the problem which happened during the previous management and now we been changed.

Tuk tuk driver and tour guide are our team work whose keen to offering the best services for your unforgettable experience when you visiting to Siem Reap, Angkor

One again, It is a great time that The Villa played some part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back, we remain.

Kind regards,

From The Villa Siem Reap & Team work

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
Scotland
42
Reviewed 22 June 2012

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A Holiday Lettings verified reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management response:Responded 26 June 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Staffs are very accomodating, courteous and hospitable...The place is very clean. And for a standard double room, it has a very wide and spacious room. They even have 24-hour free wi-fi excellent connection in all of their rooms. With their write-ups stated in their website, you won't fall into false expectations.... If you're on budget and wanted a nice room, this is the place to go. Located few minutes away from night market and pubs where you can shop and dine. :)

Their in-house Tuktuk driver Mr. Thann is very accomodating and punctual. He knows excellent places to go around in Siem Reap that are a must-see for tourists...

It definitely made our trip more fun, enjoyable and memorable....

Room Tip: Standard double room for only $20/ night is spacious enough for a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 15 June 2012

Dear Emy G,

Warm greeting from The Villa Siem Reap, I hope you and your family well.

Thank you for your complimentary review. We appreciate for you good compliment room, staff performance and other activities.

Mr. Than is one of the many Tuk Tuk driver who usually trying to keep the standard of services, he is our driver member in The Villa, he really happy to hear that you are satisfied with his services.

It’s our goal to make the customer’s stay most memorable and give stellar service so it’s always a pleasure to receive customer feedback like yours. We look forward to you coming back and staying with us again soon! Be sure to bring the family!

Kindly regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2012

I definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good value with excellent service. The room was very clean, spacious, with nice views. There is also a shared balcony on the 3rd floor, that is good for people watching and sunset views. Massage was VERY good (much better than the sketchy $2 massages at the night market). Restaurant is very good too. Location was pretty good, but maybe not the best.

Excellent service from all staff (restaurant and front desk), very helpful in coordinating all of our tours with tuk tuk driver and guide. Mr. Ou Hok, our tuk tuk driver, was friendly, kind, spoke english well, and was always on time. Highly recommend him!

The hotel staff also arranged our tour guide for the Angkor temples. Our guide, KUNTHEA IM (kuntheaim007@yahoo.com), was AMAZING.! He was so nice, knowledgable, and he knew all of the best secrets for navigating the temples and avoiding crowds. He knew great picture spots and made sure we were able to get some great shots of monks in the temples. He was truly the highlight of our stay in Siem Reap!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

We LOVED our four-day stay at The Villa.
Where to start?
The atmosphere is lovely, with beautiful dark-wood furniture and tasteful, simple decor.
The staff is ALWAYS friendly and eager to help, but not intrusive. They are happy to serve you whenever you have a need and inquire how your day was.

Our bed was soft and covered in soft cotton linens. Every time we left, maids would come and change the sheets and clean the room to spotless perfection - we would return to find a candle burning.

We had many unique requests - I had a sore throat, so they gave me an electric kettle and teacups so I could have numerous cups of tea in my room (I had my own tea bags).

When we arrived we were given a free drink of fresh, delicious juice and shown around the place. They were willing to help us get bus tickets at the end of our trip, as well as a tuk-tuk to Angkor Wat or with any other needs we had in the city.

Our shower the first night was horrid - the water went from cold to scalding and no water pressure. We complained late that night upon discovering it. The staff apologized profusely and offered to let us move rooms that night - they said they would help us move our stuff. However, we really liked the look and feel of our room, so we elected to stay.
The next morning when we were out, they repaired our shower and it was an incredibly improved experience!

The value is great here, as the small commodities and personal touches far exceed the room rate.

The location is not quite ideal as its about a 10-minute walk away from Pub street and you have to walk down a dimly lit alley to get back at night.
BUT, that makes it much quiet quieter and more pleasant - unlike many other hotels, you don't have to hear bar over

If you come to Siem Reap, stay here - you won't regret it.
It's like a home away from home (with a personal maid staff, massage parlor, and restaurant built in, of course!)

Room Tip: Ask to see more than one room - each room is different and some rooms are markedly nicer than others...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Loren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 385 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#159 of 385 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#149 of 385 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#140 of 385 in Siem Reap
613 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#74 of 385 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#190 of 385 in Siem Reap
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £13 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing