We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great and Helpfull staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #103 of 384 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Staff was great, nice and helpful, they booked our tour guide to Angkor complex a few hours before we arrived, which was at 10pm, which I thought was great. They also provided us a free airport pick-up with drinks (including Angkor Beer!). The guide was from the guides association, so he was certified to walk around the temples. Explained a lot about the complex, and the khmer culture. Rooms are clean and quite, and the hotel is just a few minutes walking to the pub street and night market. I enjoyed a lot this hotel, and would recommend to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Juliana_Carbonari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (894)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 894 reviews

Reviewed 4 September 2012

My son & I stayed for several days at the Villa Siem Reap on a recent trip to Cambodia - it gave us the convenience of advance booking by email at a reasonable cost, and a tuk-tuk driver met me at the airport as well. We subsequently stayed at other places with cheaper places, but none with more friendly staff or better facilities. The Villa was clean & comfortable, included air conditioning and a small refrigerator and safe (the latter two were not common elsewhere). Recommended for those who want the convenience of being able to book reliable accommodation & tours in advance.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travel_Fan060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

the staff where VERY helpful with my never ending enquires, and questions about Siem Reip and surrounding villages... they helped me orginise many trips and make numerous phone calls at no charge!

rooms where very clean, and room service was super fast and furfiled my every need!

6/5 stars at least!

Room Tip: ask for a room on the 1st level... cause who likes stairs?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yotum M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The people factor plays a vital part in my stay -- from hotel staff to the driver and tour guide, Sary and Len respectively. Convenience to shopping and food came as a bonus because I feel safe when walking back to the hotel. Siem Reap is interesting in any ways -- the heritage sites, and the hotel stay and food suits me fine. I will not hesitate to choose The Villa again the next time around. I thoroughly enjoyed the conversations at Angkor Wat with Len who always keep an open mind about new knowledge. Sary is always careful and kind -- a big change from his soldier days. The hotel manager and breakfast staff never fail to ask for feedback how the day went. I felt the warmth of care and helpfulness. Viva la Villa!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear Patrick S,

Warm greeting from The Villa Siem Reap!

Essentially please let me thanking for providing us your feedback via TripAdvisor community page. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Please be informed that your favorable comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations.

Anyhow, we almost happy that The Villa Siem Reap can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

I have been traveling around the world continuously for fifty-three months since leaving my job. On my recent fourteen week trip through Southeast Asia, I was very lucky to book a three-day tour stay with Villa Siem Reap in Siem Reap, Cambodia. The room was reasonable priced and very clean. The restrurant had a very friendly staff and some great local delicacies. I enjoyed the meal so much the first night, I ate there very night, which I have never had done since I like to explore different places. I enjoyed the tours to Tonie Sap - the Great Lake, to the Silk Factory and the numerous tours to Angkor Wat, Angor Thom and Bayon, etc. But the thing that made these sites even more eventful was my TuK-Tuk driver that was assigned to me for three days in my tour package. Mr. Bun Loeum was very friendly and punctual. I really liked that he was very knowledgeable about various things in the area. I real enjoyed talking to him about very question that I asked him. I plan on bicycling through Cambodia in two years. I have already put a repeat visit to the Villa Siem Reap and requesting Mr. Bun Loeum on my trip.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LudlowGaines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear LudlowGaines,

Warm greeting from The Villa Siem Reap, we hope you are and family well.

Essentially please let me thanking for providing us your feedback via TripAdvisor community page. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Please be informed that your favorable comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations.

Anyhow, we almost happy that The Villa Siem Reap can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

Just a stone throw away from Pub Street and all the Night markets. Extremely friendly, helpful and polite staffs, always there to help and facilitate and try their best to assist to whatever we need. I would strongly recommend this place for those who are visiting in Cambodia. The prices are reasonable and our tour guide - Mr.Len was very knowledgeable and share with us many things about the Khmer culture. I'll be back again! STAY IN THE VILLA SIEM REAP! It's a promise that this will be a memorable, enjoying trip for you!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CelineOng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2012

Dear CelineOng,

Warm greeting from The Villa Siem Reap, we hope you are and family well.

Essentially please let me thanking for providing us your feedback via TripAdvisor community page. I realize this took time out of your day and for that I am appreciative.

Please be informed that your favorable comments have been shared with the team for improvement on areas where we did not meet your expectations.

Anyhow, we almost happy that The Villa Siem Reap can be a part in your enjoyment of Cambodia and we hope it is not too long before we have the pleasure to welcome you and your family back soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

>Near to central market (can be walked)
>has extensive partnerships with tour organizers ('beyond unique escapes' company) and can book bus transfers to other countries (e.g. Vietnam) at NO SURCHARGE
>offers affordable laundry service
>clean and spacious, well air-conditioned rooms

Room Tip: >no swimming pool and fitness center (!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Enrico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SOKHOM, General Manager at The Villa Siem Reap, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2012

Dear cixeron,

Thank you for providing us with your favorable feedback and I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable stay in our Villa. Your comment is definitely valuable as it allows us to improve on our products and services towards overall guests’ satisfaction.

We always strive to ensure every guest of The Villa Siem Reap be it on business or leisure leave the Hotel contented, and meet the guests every need.

I will be happy to share comments to the hotel team members and the team and I look forward to welcoming you back home again soon.

Kind regards,

The Villa Siem Reap & Team work,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#105 of 384 in Siem Reap
1,461 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#148 of 384 in Siem Reap
553 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#160 of 384 in Siem Reap
521 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tanei Boutique Villa
Tanei Boutique Villa
#140 of 384 in Siem Reap
613 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#80 of 384 in Siem Reap
473 reviews
1.6 mi away
The White Terrace Hotel
The White Terrace Hotel
#72 of 384 in Siem Reap
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#55 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £14 - £44 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing