We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #82 of 339 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

The location of this hotel is good, within easy walking distance of downtown. My room was clean and much larger than I expected, and the staff is incredibly friendly. There was some construction noise during the day as they are building a pool in the back, but it is over by 5 pm so was no problem. There is a restaurant and they also arrange for airport pickup and drop-off at very reasonable prices, which makes it easy to get oriented when arriving. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Moniqueinnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

843 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    476
    273
    57
    22
    15
See reviews for
123
333
142
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Slough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We spent two nights at Villa Siem Reap. We were disappointed with the hotel for the following reasons:
1. We were promised an airport pickup which didn’t arrive.
2. We booked a superior room – an extra $10 not realising that the superior room is inferior in quality to a normal room with an extra bed! Overall the room was dark and smelly and the air conditioning did not work. We were given a second room where the air conditioning was even worse and noisy and kept us up all night.
3. The breakfast – not included in the price was poor. No fresh juices – Fruit platter extremely poor with flies everywhere.
4. Internet wifi nonexistent. The guy at reception worked hard to get things to work, but why promise wifi when you know it doesn’t work. I know this is Cambodia and infrastructure is poor but don’t promise if you can’t deliver.
5. It seems that the place has changed hands recently and it maybe that the new owner has different priorities.
6. There is building work in progress as a swimming pool is being built. This means that there is building ‘mess’ everywhere.
On the positive side:
1. The staffs are good and try to be helpful.
2. Close to Pub Street.

I wouldn't stay here again

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank hotslough
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2013

The location and staff of this hotel are great. Just a 10 minute walk from Pub Street and center of Siem Reap without the noise of being in the city. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they set up a quad ride for us and made sure we had a Tuk Tuk when needed. They have a restaurant which is good and again staffed by very friendly waitstaff. We got the very basic room which was a mistake; a little too basic for us. The shower is open in the bathroom so the whole bathroom gets wet when taking a shower. Our friends stayed in a delux or superior room and it was much nicer. I would come back here and book an upgraded room.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

...but can be lacking if you're past that stage. We only booked The Villa for 1 night as we were leaving for Phnom Penh early the next day. I chose the hotel as it was very affordable and somewhat close to the airport (where our flight arrived at night). The lone receptionist was lovely and welcoming despite the late hour but when asked what happened to the hotel pick up service I booked through Hotels.com, he (with a slap to the forehead) said, "oh no! I forgot, I did receive an email today about that." Then he proceeded to apologise to the heavens and offered us a free cab ride, etc the next day. As he was so apologetic, we forgot about it.

The room itself was ok- clean with a nice window view but the ceiling had cracks, the bed was hard with sad pillows, and the bathroom was a little dark. Something we also weren't used to was the shoes-off policy of the hotel. Know that you're to leave your shoes in a low shelf by the reception door. Breakfast the next day was quite good and the coffee was perfect. Our breakfast was so filling it lasted us the 6 hour car ride to Phnom Penh! The staff were also very helpful. Despite us staying at another Siem Reap hotel upon our return, they were still professional and helped me translate. All in all, it was a pleasant 12 hour stay - Lovely staff, good location if you want to be in the center of town - Pub street and the markets are all one tuk tuk ride away, and decent basic accommodation.

Room Tip: If you've got heavy bags, choose a room closer to the ground as there is no elevator and due to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kat33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leuven, Belgium
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2013 via mobile

I stayed in the villa Siem reap in december 2012. The guest house has a very good location if you want to stay close to the night market and pub street but not too close so you can sleep in peace : -). The room was quite big and everything was clean. They also have a restaurant where you can eat in case you don't want to go into town. I ate there once and really enjoyed it. But the most important reason to stay here is the friendly staff. Everyone was soooo nice and helpful. Don't spend your money on an expensive guided tour to visit the tempels but rent one of their drivers for 15$ a day. They know a lot about the history and the background of the tempels as well. And you can do everything in your own pace. To recommend!

Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Ellen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

The location is good, easy walk to all the markets but not on the main drag.
The lobby is nice, the patio restaurant has a nice setting and food is okay.
The rooms were typical for a guesthouse. Hair in the shower and a dirty footprint on the bath mat the first day, clean the second.

The bad: They lost a reservation made by my friend on their own website. She had printed proof and they didn't honor it. They did honor my Agoda reservation, but you get a better room if you book through them (if they don't lose it).

There was some sort of ceremony on the street so we woke up at 5:30 am to LOUD music and then LOUD chanting for most of the day (it was over speakers) so that was a huge drag but not really the hotel's fault. I just note it because it might have colored my feelings about the place a bit.

Overall, pretty good for what we paid ($25).

Room Tip: They all seemed pretty comparable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amymeri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 January 2013

We booked The Villa Siem Reap via Agoda. We arrived at the hotel to be met by 5 staff in the entrance and were told they had overbooked. They had organized other accommodation for us but we found out from our tuk tuk driver that this was 20mins out of town. They told us they had tried everything close by and there was nothing available. We ended up staying on the same st one hundred meters down at the wooden ankhor hotel which I would reccomend.

It took a long time to organize a refund as we didn't want to stay so far out of town and we were only given a partial refund due to agodas fees.

Overall I'm sure most of the time they are fine but didn't need this after a 6hr bus ride.

Stayed January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Triscotty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#88 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,426 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#128 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 501 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#70 of 339 in Siem Reap
5.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Villa Medamrei
Villa Medamrei
#104 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#161 of 339 in Siem Reap
4.5 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing