We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good comfortable family run hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #87 of 361 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Stayed here about ten days. I had some unexpected work to do, so many days were spent writing by the pool. Staff were friendly and mostly spoke good English, the breakfasts were good quality and its within walking distance of the main attractions of Siam Reap. A very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTextualHealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (869)
There are newer reviews for The Villa Siem Reap
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

361 - 367 of 869 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2014

I had booked to Stay in another hotel but when water and air con problems, and they didn't send the taxi to pick me up from SR airport, I checked out ASAP.
What a great find The Villa was. $5 more but spotless rooms, twice the size, with a pool that was immaculate. Reception staff spoke exceptional English, always smiling, greeted me every time I same in.
The restaurant did $2 fruit shakes and they were yum!!
They do free transfer from airport but Because I made my own way there they gave me free tuk tuk to the airport on my departure.
Small supermarket almost next day for buying extra water (they supplied 2/day) and for buying other drinks, but the soft drinks in mini bar were only $1
I hope to return with friends now that I can assure of the high standard of accommodation

Room Tip: All standard double rooms seemed similiar aspect but there are 3 floors and no lifts so maybe best t...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dobbo1007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed at The Villa Siem Reap for approx 5 weeks while were volunteering in Siem Reap and could not have been more impressed. The staff were wonderful and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble from buying me phone cards to going down the street to change my $100 bill to super late checkout on our last day. The room was large and comfortable with a large bathroom and always kept clean and the pool was a real treat. It is in a great position with a short walk to the centre of town and I would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Warren B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Good value hotel within walking distance of where you want to be. The staff are very friendly and always try to help however they need to communicate things better -- we asked for a tuk tuk at 4am to see the Angkor Wat sunrise, however it didn't turn up and later they said that they thought that this time was too early so they asked for the tuk tuk to come later without telling us they were doing this (if we got on the tuk tuk at the time they arranged we wouldn't have been at the front of the crowd). Nevertheless, the receptionist did manage to find another tuk tuk driver for us.

The included breakfast is great, and they will even pack you a breakfast pack if you need to leave early for your days activities.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suti1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

The location of the hotel is quite good - you can walk to Pub street/old market. There's always a tuk tuk guy outside the hotel - you can go anywhere you like. Room is quite big, but the WIFI can be slow and unstable at times.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RushPlush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Greeted with a drink and towel. Check in did not take too long. Stayed on the third floor next to the balcony spacious rooms but nothing amazing. Staff helped me organize a couple tours and organize a bus ticket to get me to Bangkok. Incredibly helpful. Little cafe near the entrance had great , cheap meals. Had the BLT and English breakfast also ate a few dinner dishes of rice and chicken. Great , made quickly and very cheap.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jayme B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

We were greeted with smiles, a cold beverage and a refreshing cold face towel; and that was followed by an efficient check in. The property is nothing fancy but it is comfortable. The superior room are spacious but had no storage, no water kettle, no tea/coffee bags. We stayed nine nights and when requested; they also organized a make shift solution to all of the above promptly. There is a TV we never used, a mini bar and a safe. The bath is clean and well stocked; fresh towels supplied daily. The staff is very polite and efficient. The breakfast can be massively improved; they have 4-5 set options which entirely lack fresh fruits and confectioneries. The cafe staff though is warm and attentive; they knew our preferred beverages etc from day two on.

There is a pool to cool off in from all the walking around that's part of the experience. The location is very convenient (10 mins) walk from Pub Street and all possible markets which collectively could be termed as the city center. Close proximity to enough and more options to eat and drink out. The staff can help organize tuk tuks or cabs for you when requested. Mr. Thann was our designated tuk tuk driver as and when we engaged one. He was helpful and could communicate fine in English. Over all a good and pleasant stay. Go expecting basic and you will not be disappointed!

Please note: crumpled currency notes are a big problem; the bank deducts up to USD 2-3 on a slightly damaged note! Locals face trouble when exchanging currency with the bank, so they don't want to accept them. Check when accepting currency notes while shopping so you are not stuck with them.

Room Tip: Higher floor rooms are better; though it is a quite property!
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wonderlust0710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.7 mi away
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
Baby Elephant Boutique Hotel
#39 of 361 in Siem Reap
491 reviews
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 361 in Siem Reap
1,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Okay 1 Villa
Okay 1 Villa
#151 of 361 in Siem Reap
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Angkor Spirit Palace
Angkor Spirit Palace
#188 of 361 in Siem Reap
450 reviews
1.0 mi away
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
Mudra Angkor Boutique Hotel
#160 of 361 in Siem Reap
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Moon Boutique Hotel
The Moon Boutique Hotel
#48 of 361 in Siem Reap
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range: £11 - £32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing