We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The very nice, hospitable, and friendly staff made my stay in this Villa a memorable one!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Villa Siem Reap
Ranked #85 of 342 Hotels in Siem Reap
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The very nice, hospitable, and friendly staff made my stay in this Villa a memorable one!”
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Organized itinerary, very nice English-speaking tuk tuk drivers and tour guide, delicious breakfast meal, crystal-clear pool, cozy room, and most of all - the staff members - are the most accommodating, hospitable, and friendliest people I've ever met, so far, particularly, Mr. Phally and the woman in the restaurant (sorry, I forgot her name). My two friends and I were greeted each day with smiling faces. I highly recommend The Villa Siem Reap to the travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonahAlabastro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

848 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    479
    274
    57
    23
    15
See reviews for
123
336
142
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
manila
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Good hotel for an affordable price, the staff especially Phally and Mrs Tan are very friendly and accommmodating. Also to mention is they have a pool where my friends were able to enjoy and relax after the hot and grueling tour of the temple ruins. The staff are very eager to assist us in our tour and we were able to change whatever we want in our itinerary. Only problem is our tuktuk driver, has limited English skills so we kind of have a lack of communication on the fare prices but all in all it is great bargain for a tour and hotel accommodation in Siem Reap.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rxndnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2014

Affordable Price, Great Location and Accommodating Staffs. The manager, phally has also helped us a lot during our stay!! The staffs are friendly and ready to help anytime. Thank you for the assistance during our stay, we will come back again when we are there !!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielngcheunkiet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Clean, quiet hotel with clean pool to relax. Good location as can walk to main sites easily. Staff friendly, however our english speaking guide organised through the hotel (licensed) was difficult to understand despite his best efforts (we are English). We had a lack communication with the different prices for the tuk tuk tours which was profusely apologised for by management on leaving. A refund was offered as the price was different to what we were told prior to the tour. Food and service at the restaurant was good as well. Would recommend the hotel. Very helpful staff.

Room Tip: Be clear on prices and what it includes to avoid confusion and miss communication.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annabow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Stayed in the new room in the annex overlooking the pool. Wonderful room, clean, large and bright. Best hotel pool ever - crystalline salt water, so nice after hot outings to the temples. Staff was particularly warm and friendly. Breakfast soup was delicious, cappucino coffee a pleasure. Nothing but good to report from our point of view.

Room Tip: New annex room overlooking the pool is excellent and was worth the extra cost. Other rooms in the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valenzuela, Philippines
1 review
Reviewed 14 April 2014

From the top management down to the staff, service is great. People are very accommodating and friendly. The place has a nice ambiance. I love the pool - had a nice dip after touring the temples. They served good food also.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cfcb_02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2014

We have been staying with Villa Siem Reap since 2006. The accommodations are lovely, the location is perfect and the staff is stellar. The restaurant is clean and the menu is first class. I will be staying again with them in 2014...you should, too!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EeWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Siem Reap hotels
0.2 mi away
Angkor Pearl Hotel
Angkor Pearl Hotel
#91 of 342 in Siem Reap
1,431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kiri Boutique Hotel
Kiri Boutique Hotel
#133 of 342 in Siem Reap
502 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sekla Villa Angkor
Sekla Villa Angkor
#76 of 342 in Siem Reap
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sidewalk Never Die Hotel Siem Reap
0.5 mi away
Villa Um Theara
Villa Um Theara
#166 of 342 in Siem Reap
164 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
Cheathata Angkor Hotel
#70 of 342 in Siem Reap
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Villa Siem Reap? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Villa Siem Reap

Property: The Villa Siem Reap
Address: 153 Ta Phul Rd | Svaydangkum, Siem Reap, Cambodia
Phone Number:
Region: Cambodia > Siem Reap Province > Siem Reap
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Siem Reap
#42 Family Hotel in Siem Reap
#57 Romantic Hotel in Siem Reap
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Villa Siem Reap 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Villa Siem Reap offers the best central location, fantastic rooms, and the best service in Siem Reap. Information is available on touring the best of Siem Reaps temples and other attractions. All rooms have AC,HW,Safe,Mini Bar and Satelite TV. The Villa looks forward to welcoming you and being part of your Siem Reap adventure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your The Villa Siem Reap reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Villa Siem Reap Hotel Siem Reap

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing